check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Anna

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Executive Vacation House Next to Ritz-Carlton

5 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Half Moon Bay House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Executive style, custom contractor built home in a gated community - five bedroom is steps away from the sandy beaches of the Pacific ocean and Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay Hotel. The breathtaking two ocean view golf courses, 18 holes each, surround the house. Walk down to the shores for beach activities or just visit Ritz for a drink.

CHECK WITH US FOR THE 20 YARD INDOOR POOL AND GYM AT RITZ CARLTON!

ENJOY A PRIVATE FOUR HOLE GOLF PUTTING GREEN AND A BBQ GRILL AND OUTDOOR FIREPLACE ON THE PATIO!

There are five bedrooms and three full baths. Have a reunion celebration or a board meeting at the house. Attend a wedding or a conference at Ritz. Have relaxing and quiet time at the house. Watch movies on the plasma big screen TV or read a book. Kids can play in their huge room or/and watch another plasma big screen TV or play foosball or other games. Ether you can relax at home or you can visit Ritz spa or you can play golf or you can bike everything is ready for your enjoyment.

GUEST REVIEWS:

Kim' review (El Sobrante,Ca) Date of Stay: 09/03/10

Our family stayed at this beautiful home in September in preparation for our daughters wedding which was held at the golf links. We had 12 members of our family staying in the house and it was quite roomy. Within walking distance is the Ritz Carlton, and beach access, along with the golf links for golfing. Its a beautiful home, and I would stay here again.

Susan's review (San Ramon, CA USA) Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

We couldn't have been more pleased with this property! Its location and all of the amenities were more than we could ask for. The property owner is extremely gracious and easy to work with. The gated community is immaculate with beautiful paths to walk to the ocean cliffs, down to the beach and around the quiet, well-kept grounds.

Cindy's review (San Diego, Ca ) Date of Stay: June 2006

We had THE most amazing brunch at the Ritz to end our stay!!! Dining at Cafe Gibralter was an absolute feast for the taste buds. We enjoyed Cetrella on Sat., the food and music were delicious and delightful. (Definitely worth it!) We enjoyed shopping in Half Moon Bay and a horseback ride on the beach...picture perfect.

ACTIVITIES (on-site or near by): This coastal house is in the gated community of Ocean Colony, and is a five-minute walk to the Ritz Carlton, beach and walking trails. Near by beaches include Montara, Moss Beach, Half Moon Bay, San Gregorio, and Pescadero.

Enjoy Golf, Biking, Fishing, Shopping, Swimming, Live Music at Ritz, Horseback Riding, Diving, Surfing, Sailing, Walking, Dining at Half Moon Bay or other ocean view restaurants. This is the perfect location to access many California attractions, San Francisco 25 miles, short drives - Santa Cruz, Napa Valley, Great America, Six Flags Marine World, Monterey, Muir Woods, Stinson Beach and Stanford. San Francisco Airport (SFO) is about 25 minute drive.

Nearby (two miles), Princeton Harbor is a working harbor where you can buy your fish fresh or smoked. The protected beaches within the harbor are great for children, and the bluff walks above provide views of the world-famous Mavericks surfing area. A flat paved 14-mile long bicycle trail runs from the Harbor along the beaches past Half Moon Bay and other trails.

The seaside town of Half Moon Bay with its galleries and restaurants are a short five minute drive. Enjoy restaurants, like the Navio at the Ritz-Carlton, or the award-winning Cetrella, or Zagat-rated Cafe Gibraltor, or watch the sunset from the Moss Beach Distillery or go to Duarte's in Pescadero.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Anna (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Executive Vacation House Next to Ritz-Carlton
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
Menlo Park, CA
4

A PLEASANT STAY IN LARGE HALF MOON BAY HOME

  • 4 of 5

Our three night stay in this large, nicely equipped home was very pleasant.

With regard to previous review, we did not encounter any bats, spiders or need for deep cleaning as was asserted. The carpets looked freshly shampooed, the bathrooms and kitchen were very clean as were all the living spaces in the house. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, glasses pots and pans and all necessary housewares for a party of ten, as we were. The small putting green in the back yard was a particular hit with our two grandsons.

The reviews of this house go back as far as 2010 and there may be some wear and tear on the property through the 10 years of rentals. But the house is a very comfortable space for a large group in a beautiful neighborhood with access to all of the attractions of the Half Moon Bay coastal area. We would certainly rent again for another family retreat.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not As Advertised - Dated - Needs Cleaning and Maintenance

  • 1 of 5

We rented this house in July 2016 for a 9 day family vacation. House is in a great location within walking distance to the Ritz (3 blocks - not visible from the house). However, there has been very little upkeep to the property - note positive reviews were from 2011 and 2013 (I didn't). Landscaping is all overgrown. We were greeted by bats in the entry way that left their droppings outside the door. We were disappointed that the outdoor fireplace was not usable due to tree overgrowth. Deep cleaning of the house is required along with an exterminator. Spider webs throughout the house along with substantial amount of dust. Property needs some TLC before being rented again, especially given the amount of money paid for this rental. Missing smoke detectors and dead batteries in the keyless entry and thermostats added to our concern. The property owner was contacted and made aware of the deficiencies, along with pictures. Property owner responded and did offer a cleaning service while we were in residence. We declined due to not wanting to be disturbed during our family vacation. We simply felt the level of cleaning required would take a significant amount of time. Before renting this property, I would suggest that you request updated pictures with time stamp to ensure you are getting what you are paying for.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

First Class

  • 5 of 5

"Sure it's expensive, but:

My wife and I, both 70, have been around the world many times. We have noted that there is one immutable law of human nature: no matter where you are or what you buy, you get what you pay for.

If you want first class memories, go first class.

And this house is just that. First class. The furniture, appliances, beds, TVs, internet---all first class, spotless, maintained.

We absolutely loved our 19 day stay; the scenery, golf, hotel, daily walks on the promenade and the beach, barking back at the seals, lunch at the local beanery, Joe's====unbeatable. From the moment you pass through the guard shack, you will see how beautiful a community can be.

We recommend this house and Anna, the owner, without reservation. Especially Anna---she jumped on the little problems we had, and they were resolved immediately.

What a place!"

© 2014 Microsoft Terms Privacy & cookies Developers English (United States)

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Singapore
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

We rented the house for about 6 weeks in the summer of 2011 and could not have been happier with our experience. The house has four upstairs bedrooms and a down stair den that has a pull out couch for conversion into a fifth bedroom. The kitchen was absolutly lovely, with all of the appliances one could ask for, and two dining areas, a formal dining room and a breakfast table. The backyard was nicely sized for kids to run around in and it has an excellent fireplace and BBQ that is more than accomodating. However, the best part of this house is the location of this property, in a very well secured gated community and about a 10 minute walk to the Ritz and another 10 minute walk to the beach, but you can drive 2 minutes and be right at the beach. HMB downtown is about a 5 minute drive and there are so many restaurants up and down the coast line, you really can't ask for a better location.

The owners were very accomodating and easy to work with. In fact, we had one of the fire alarms sounding for a new battery late on a Saturday and they owners has their property management team within 2 hours to take care of the matter quickly. We would love to lie and say we would stay here again, but due to our outstanding experience, we purchased a home nearby!

Great place and I really couldn't recommend this home any higher.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
El Sobrante,Ca
5

beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at this beautiful home in September in preparation for our daughters wedding which was held at the golf links. We had 12 members of our family staying in the house and it was quite roomy. There are 4 bedrooms upstairs, and 2 baths, and down stairs theres one bedroom and one bathroom. Some of the bedrooms have true beds and a few have fold out type beds. The beds were comfortable, and the furnishings,bathrooms, kitchen are upscale. It has a really nice backyard that has a 4 hole putting green, a gas BBQ, and a fire place. The house with it's spiral staircase and beautiful mirror in the living room were the perfect setting for photographs on our daughters big day. Within walking distance is the Ritz Carlton, and beach access, along with the golf links for golfing. Its a beautiful home, and I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
San Francisco
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Golf Links
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Ritz-Carlton
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Car: necessary

Indoor pool

Photos

Rates & Availability

Half Moon Bay House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $1300/wknd - $3500/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Weekend rate ... $600 - $950/weekend day (2 nights min).
  • Monday-Friday .. $500 - $750/weekday (2 nights min).
  • Monday-Sunday .. $3,000 - $4,000/week.
  • A $1,000 deposit is required to confirm your reservation.
  • Rates dependent on the number of occupants and length of stay.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Half Moon Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 child bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free Unlimited Broadband Internet Access

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties