check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Renee Bouley

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

All Season Cabin perfect for boating, fishing, hunting or relaxing

8 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

White Cloud Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms sleeps 8, 1 bathroom

Cozy cabin located 5 miles north of White Cloud on all sports 180 acre Diamond Lake. Cabin has full kitchen, full bath, two bedrooms, living room and front porch. Water front offers private deck with boat docking. Excellent fishing, deer and turkey hunting. Snowmobiling, four wheeling, hiking close by on White Pine Trail and North Country Trail. Muskegon River and White River offer canoeing, kayaking, steelhead and salmon fishing. Little River Casino in Manistee is less than one hours drive.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Renee Bouley (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

All Season Cabin perfect for boating, fishing, hunting or relaxing
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
5

awesome owner!

  • 5 of 5

We are here right now! Very clean and cozy cabin. There we a couple bee hives outside and Renee was so apologetic and sent out a professional exterminator right away! She makes sure your stay is perfect. Highly recommend renting anything from her. Very caring person! We plan on coming again next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome view

  • 4 of 5

What a great place to stay, cabin size was just right for 4 adults, the lake is just beautiful. The view from the deck by the lake was just awesome. Only thing that would need to be updated is the last section of steps to the lake, as young kids and older adults could have difficulty using them.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful view!

  • 4 of 5

The location is outstanding and the view is gorgeous! The cabin is cozy and a little worn but it is at the lake. The queen bed was too soft for us and there was limited storage space due to many owner items stored there. The kitchen had plenty of supplies but maybe too many, which again limited the food storage space. We enjoyed the use of the BBQ and the firepit! The yard was great for our dog to run around and the front porch was our favorite place to sit, especially for the sunsets. It was great to have the deck access at the lake and it made the fishing events very easy and fun. Unfortunately the last 2 days the flat boat was parked there which blocked our fishing access. We did not use the canoe, however, the paddles were available inside the house. Not having internet was unforutnate but ok for the short week's stay. Loved the little store across the street - great food! It was difficult to get to the laundromat to wash sheets/towels used our last night but we had cleanned all previous linens. Good value for the price we paid.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Livonia,MI
2

Cute BUT needs updates

  • 2 of 5

Cute and clean, pillow need to be replaced stained and nasty, beds are uncomfortable, back door is ajar so bugs get in, large wasp nest outside back door getting inside. Clearly someone had been lurking while we were out for the day. Chairs we placed outside backyard were clearly moved to the porch CREEPED us out. Paddle boat provided but no orr's, swim platform is not there as shown in pictures. Nice public beach about half mile down, great little store right around the corner. Great for hunters or those wanting to get away from everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Livonia,MI
2

Cute place, clean, needs updates

  • 2 of 5

Very cute place, clean to some point. Pillows NEED to be replaced. (nasty stains) Beds are very uncomfortable. Row boat does NOT have paddles so unable to use. Good place if your looking for something far away from the hustle and bustle, not much close. Felt a little creepy .. placed a few things in backyard like chairs , went out for the day when we returned those same chairs had been moved and placed on back porch. Clearly someone had been lurking and moved them. Large wasp nest at back porch had to keep killing wasp inside cabin. Back screen door ajar allowing bugs to get in. Found dirty clothes under the bed from previous guest. I work in the travel Ind. so have stayed many places. This place could be really nice if somethings were updated. You will have to clean sheets and towels if you use them no cleaning fee added. We are seasoned so we bring our own bedding, towels, & fans. Nice little store around the corner. Comfy front porch w/chairs. Some of the pictures on site are outdated. Neighbors walking/driving by were pleasant and friendly.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Okemos, MI
5

What a great cottage

  • 5 of 5

What a great cottage. We had such a wonderful time and everything we needed was provided. Would highly recommend for great family fun. The view, the lake and the cabin are the best.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

White Cloud Cabin Rental Rates

Notes

  • Weekly Rental - Friday to Friday ..$450..00 - Off Season Weekend Rates - $175.00
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

White Cloud Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunkbed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunkbed
  • Sleeper Sofa - sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Row boat included at no charge with rental. Eighteen foot, 30 horse PonttonBoat available for additional $250.00 per week or $50.00 per day.

Partner Offers