Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 3, Sleeps 10
not as shown
condo is not as seen in online pictures
Hi Angela! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The photos provided are of the exact unit that you booked. I believe you are confused with another unit you may have looked at prior to booking ours. This is a beautiful unit and this is the first time we receive such a low score and feedback.
Could be great, but the upstairs needs AC
I really hate leaving a review that isn't positive, so I'll start with the good. This condo has potential. It's in a convenient area and is in a gated golf course community. The reclining sofa and size of the den was very comfortable. The biggest problem is the lack of AC upstairs. There is a bedroom (with 2 double beds), a bathroom, and a loft area upstairs (the loft has 2 single beds). We needed all of that room for our guests, and they were absolutely miserable upstairs as the heat was oppressive. I could find no AC vent in the loft area or the bathroom. There was one vent-like structure in the upstairs bedroom, but no air was flowing out of it. What we did find, were no less than 3 box fans upstairs, which makes me think the lack of air circulation is a known issue for this condo unit. I called the management company upon our arrival to let them know the AC was a problem. No one answered the 800#, but I could leave a message or send a text message. I opted to send a text. They responded within 20 minutes, "Please be patient. That unit was serviced recently and everything checked out ok. It will cool off soon." They weren't entirely incorrect. After over 2 hours, the temperature went from 77 to 72 downstairs only. And, yes, it took over 2 hours for the condo to drop 5 degrees in temperature. The upstairs was still very hot and oppressive as there is no air conditioning vented to go to that area of the condo. We ended up freezing downstairs trying to help the members of our party upstairs. We were hoping night 2 may be better as we kept the air at 72 degrees when we left for the day. This unit has a "Nest" brand controller for the AC unit. Apparently, it turns the ac off when it doesn't sense movement in the condo. When we returned to the condo for the 2nd night, at 10 PM, I was surprised that the unit was again at 77 degrees, and was going to take hours to cool off again.
This unit could be a great place to stay for larger groups. The bedrooms are very spacious and the bathrooms were a nice size. In addition to the AC, there are a few other things that could be improved upon. The carpet is badly stained and seems a little tired. I can't say the unit was dirty, but more care from housekeeping is needed. As an example, the upstairs toilet seat was completely broken off and placed on the side. The coffee maker had used grounds, etc.
Hi Jennifer! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. This condo's AC was just serviced and we are sorry to hear you still felt a bit warm. The condo does cool off but you have to be a little patient, that is all. And you are right, the Nest does sense movement so cold air will not blow while the unit sits empty. We are sorry about the toilet seat but that was fixed with a brand new one as soon as we were advised about the issue. The carpet was professionally cleaned upon you checking out. I hope you give us another try in the future as this is the first time we hear a complaint about this property and guests absolutely have loved staying here!
We would rent again
Only issue we had was number of towels. It is a 10 person condo and we only had 8 towels. Other than that the setup for our group was perfect and the location was great.
Hi Carmen. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the condo and its location. We wish you had told us about the towels we could have sent housekeeping over with the correct number for the unit. We look forward to your next visit. Julia
Great place to stay in Branson!
This was a great place for our group of 10 people. It has everything you need. The swimming pool is just up the hill and our kids really enjoyed it. The screened in balcony was used each night. Highly recommended.
Hi Wayne! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for giving us five stars. We are thrilled to know that you loved the condo, the screened in balcony and the resort's amenities. We look forward to having you again in the near future.