Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LUCIA'S IDEAL CONDO Beach, Marina, , WI-FI, kitchen, balcony

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Romantic Jr. Suite queen bed & queen sofa bed, 1 bath, sleeps 4, no cleaning fee

No Car Needed!!! Walk to Medano Beach, Cabo Wabo, Grocery Stores, Marina, restaurants, International mall. Beautifully furnished condo, cable TV coffee maker, pots, dishes, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, etc.Everything you need to feel at home. Luxury pillow top queen mattress and additional sofa bed. Nice balcony. We have a lovely pool with swim up Palapa bar and jacuzzi. Includes fully equipped kitchen with full size stove & refrigerator. Enjoy coffee in the morning or a nice chilled glass of wine and enjoy the sunset on lovely balcony..

Lucia Duncan
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 13, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner


I just wanted to thank you for renting out your Bahia condo to my husband and I. We stayed in your room March 13-18, 2016 and had a great time in Cabo. Thank you also for the very helpful restaurant and area recommendations that were included in our reservation follow-up.

We felt fortunate to have been able to rent a room through you and VRBO during a busy time in Cabo.

Thank you again!

Mar 2016
  • 1 of 7


El Medano Ejidal Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Queen Sleep Sofa - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

LUCIA'S IDEAL CONDO Beach, Marina, , WI-FI, kitchen, balcony
average rating of 4.375 based on 15 reviews

Great condo in an awesome location

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We had a great time at Lucias condo at the Bahia. The location was amazing. It was a two minute walk down to the beach and a 5 minute walk to the marina. The service was great, the restaraunt at the hotel was great, and it was very safe and clean. The room was very comfy and had all the amenities we needed. Lucias condo was a great value and we would recommend it to anyone going to Cabo.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review, you have made my heart sing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Ideal condo is right! We loved staying at Lucia's condo! We would love to stay here again in future Cabo trips! Thanks Lucia, hope to be back soon!

Condo: Beautiful layout and style! Loved the tiled walk in shower, with removable shower head! Flat Screen with DVD player! We would walk by Hotel Bahia rooms and they had old TVS! Located on the 5th floor and offered amazing views of cabo from the hotel hallway! The balcony is quiet and pretty private. She had everything we needed to cook. We went to "La Mega" a grocery store into Cabo city, and also went to Soriana another grocery store a few blocks away, which is also located inside a great shopping mall with movie theater.

Hotel Bahia: Beautiful hotel! Bar Esquina is not Mexican cuisine which kind of sucked, we did eat one time, and ate a couple times at the pool. The pool was amazing! Loved the pool beds! We spent most of our time tanning here than the beach. More quiet! My only complaint about the hotel was the noise at night and early morning. Noise at night from Bar Esquina, noise in the morning from employees working/fixing/cleaining :( Otherwise this place was amazing!

Location: Perfect! Close enough to walk to Maria and Paraiso Mall (great shopping and food!) as well as movie theather! They have 2 on the same floor, the "Platina" side is more luxury, and they have reclining seats and food service! We aren't big partiers but there are TONS of bars and clubs. Walk a little into the city at night to buy churros and homemade tamales off the street!

Food: Tacos Gus! BEST TACOS! We ate here like almost every day! They have an amazing italian place, I believe its #2 restaurant in Cabo, InVita Bistro. Mango Deck (1 minute walk from hotel on Medano Beach) has an amazing buffet on Saturdays and Sundays for cheap! Try the Cafe de Olla! These were the only places we visited more than once, they were great. The famous "La Oficina" we thought it was not authentic at all.

Activities: We did ATV's with Cactus Tours. You are in the desert most of the time, so it can get really rough to drive, if you can just get side by side atv from the get go. This activity can be very expensive :( . Also did Sunset Fajitas Cruise...this is basically a booze cruise...not our thing, but if its yours you'll like it. We did massages at Eden's Spa (close walk from hotel), it was alright...I wanted to do Desert Spa (Via Del Palmar) but we were coming close to our budget limit.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay, I work hard to make every one of my guests have a wonderful vacation, and I thank you for making me feel that my efforts have paid off for you. Hope you will come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

NYE in Cabo

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to Lucia! Had the best time ... We love your place and will defiantly use again! The location is perfect !!! So close to the beach ! Can't go wrong...

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Vancouver, BC

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

Hi Lucia.

I just wanted to say thank you so much for allowing us to use your condo for a month. My mom and I had the best time. We were able to cook in our room which was great. The best part was the location. We were able to walk anywhere which is perfect for us since we spent a lot of time downtown or at the beach. The only problem we had was that the toilet often didn't flush. Other than that there were no problems. Everyone at the hotel was great to us. We loved spending time at the pool swim-up bar and in the restaurant. We definitely got the most out of our vacation.

Thank you very much!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Nice Location

  • 3 of 5

We were at the condo for a week - nice location - we could walk everywhere - no taxes or buses. Shopping was great, beach was great, pool was great. Small store within a block to get sodas, snacks, etc. Condo could use some updating - leaking faucets in bathroom, etc. We only had 2 problems - transporation and telephone. Manager for the condo had set up our transporation from the airport and back. The ride was not at the airport when we got there so we had to get another ride. We did receive a refund - but it took all week to get it. We also had no phone service the entire week. We contacted the front desk about the problem and they contacted the manager. The manager claims it was the front desks problem and in the end - no phone. The manager always had an excuse - it took a week to get our refund because we were never in our condo - we told him to leave it with the front desk but he wouldn't do that. We were not going to sit in the condo waiting for the manager to show up. Same with the phone - we never saw the manager until Friday about the phone even though he was told about it on Sunday. The front desk at the hotel is amazing!!! They helped us with everything - from making sure about our ride to the airport to suggesting things to see and do!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Branson, MO USA

Disappointing Experience - Dishonest Photos

  • 3 of 5

The balcony view photos are OLD and INACCURATE! A huge, highrise hotel was built directly across the street, completely blocking the view of Lands End, cruise ships and the ocean! A peekaboo view of the ocean can be seen from the far right side of the balcony only, so the first person up each day got the view seat with their coffee! Very Disappointing - Those photos need to be removed! The condo is small, older and showing it's age. Both the kitchen and bathroom faucets leaked from the handles when turned on, so water was always puddling on the counter. Shower curtain was mildewed, minimal dishes and cookware. No wine glasses, and only 2 drinking glasses. We had another couple up for drinks one nite had to go buy plastic cups. We ended up buying our own wine glasses and just left them there. Also no ice machine, so you had to get ice from the bartender by the glass.

I will say the location is great - 1 block walk to Medano beach, 5 blocks to the marina, many restaurants and a small grocery/liquor store nearby too. The building has been renovated and is mostly a hotel with some privately owned condos left. The lobby, bar and restaurant areas are beautiful with an excellent menu and nice wine list. Unfortunately, we were there during spring break and this is a very popular hotel for spring breakers. Had we known the condos were attached to a hotel and that it was spring break, we would not have booked here. Security did the best they could to quiet things down, but it was pretty futile a few nites. We were in Cabo 8 weeks total, and stayed in 5 different condos. This was the least expensive of them all and I think we got what we paid for. If you are on a budget and are OK with the lack of ocean view, the location is great, and you don't need a car. .

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, In the last part of your message you state: “I think we got what we paid for”, happy to hear that. I work hard to get people good value for their money and I’m glad you feel that you got what you paid for. Sorry about the Spring Breakers, I just also encountered them here in Palm Springs, Ca, they can be noisy, sorry about that. Also thank you for purchasing wine glasses, unfortunately I went down shortly after you did and did not find any wine glasses but I thank you for your kind intentions. You are absolutely right “ the location is great, and you don’t need A car”. This is the main reason I purchased the condo! I agree with your assessment, the restaurant IS beautiful, and located just A few steps from the condo you occupied. Cameron Diaz and A. Rod also agree with your description of “Beautiful“, since they leased the entire restaurant for a private event fortheir friends. The condo is a studio, as stated on the website and the photo of the Bay states “this is the view Before the building went up“. I leave it there to show just how close we are to the only swimming Beach in Cabo, Medano Beach. It clearly states under the photo that it was “taken before the building went up” so that I would not confuse you and others like you. My confirmation letter to you also stated that "we no longer have a view". Sorry for your confusion. You are invited to return, should you have a need for lovely low cost accommodations in an ideal location.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
San Jose del Cabo
Nearest Beach
1 Metres

No need for taxis or rental cars, EVERYTHING is close by, one block to Medano Beach, just a few blocks to Marina, shops, restaurants, Cabo Wabo, grocery stores. This is your vacation time, make the most of it by

saving time. Our reservation includes suggestions for restaurants and things to do to make this a memorable

vacation for you and your family.


Rates & Availability

El Medano Ejidal Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties