check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Laura Croft

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Waterfront Cabin on the New River - Near ~VT~ & RU

85 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Draper Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1Split Bedroom + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This beautiful New River waterfront cabin is nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. A perfect place to stay for visiting the Blue Ridge Parkway, Claytor Lake or the New River Valley area (including Blacksburg/Virginia Tech, Radford University). This cabin is in a gated community and is a fisherman's paradise. The cabin is two stories with the sleeping quarters on the second story. The sleeping quarters have two full size beds and two twin beds separated by a half wall. Downstairs you will find a kitchen, two full bath rooms, dining room, sun room, living room, and a small loft overlooking the living room that has two twin mattresses. Also downstairs is a full sleeper sofa. Spend your time relaxing on the wrap-around deck or on the screened porch. Fully remodeled with exposed beams and rustic cabin decor.

Keywords: Cabin

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Laura Croft (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Laura Croft

We are a family owned property, owned by a brother and sister. We both grew up in this cabin and have wonderful memories of family retreats here. Our hope is for others to have some of the same wonderful memories by staying here. It is a wonderful, relaxing cabin!

Laura Croft purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Laura Croft chose Virginia

The cabin has been in our family for 15 years but was not used as a rental property until 2007. We love it because of the great fishing, amazing surroundings, and the wonderful memories with friends and family that have been made over the years.

What makes this cabin unique

There is world class fishing in the New River. Playing cards and board games with the family out on the screened porch. Roasting marshmallows on the outdoor stone grill. Relaxing in the hammock. Intertubing down the river from the bridge. Riding bikes on the New River Trail State Park across the river from the cabin.

Reviews

4.9
based on 85 traveler reviews

Waterfront Cabin on the New River - Near ~VT~ & RU
average rating of 4.917647 based on 85 reviews
4

Beautiful Cabin with River Front View

  • 4 of 5

Our whole family enjoyed our stay at Bella Casa! We really enjoyed having access to the river and being able to kayak anytime. There was also a perfect place for a campfire. As the moon cast it's shadows over the river, we sat by the fire one evening, listening to the sounds of the river. Wading in the river was another highlight on our vacation. It was a vacation our family will never forget!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to stay! My friends and I made some great memories there. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us! We hope you come back soon :) Troy & Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kings Mountain, NC
5

Great - more then expected!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The cabin is very nice, relaxing and peaceful. There is everything you need there. The property is safe in a gated private area. The views of the river at sunset are amazing! We will most definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great litle hide a way

  • 5 of 5

Very relaxing environment, beautiful views. Laura is great to work with, we are very appreciative of this opportunity to get away. Cabin has plenty of room for privacy and alone time. Kitchen is well equipped, also plenty of towels and linens. Highly recommend a few days at this little jewel

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back anytime :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful and Cozy Retreat

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I thought the cabin was comfortable and homey. Loved the views of the river. We also saw deer and geese. The owners are very nice and helpful if you need them. Wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, Peaceful place.

  • 5 of 5

This river front home is warm and very inviting. The surroundings are beautiful and so peaceful.

We enjoyed every morning down by the river watching deer across the river and ducks and geese. The sunrise and dew on trees was just what we needed. Floating on tubes anchored in the river was also fun and relaxing as the river is not very deep and is walk able with water shoes!

We will plan another vacation stay in the future!!

It was also nice to get away from TV (although one is present in house) and constant cell phone service. (Cell phone service is spotty but, can be found if absolutely needed)

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you loved the cabin. Please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
63 Miles
Roanoke Regional Airport
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Draper Valley Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 81
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Draper Mercantile - Blue Door Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
Draper (New River Trail access point)
Nearest Point of Interest
Cascades Waterfall
Nearest Point of Interest
Virginia Tech University
Nearest Point of Interest
Radford University
Nearest Point of Interest
Blue Ridge Parkway
Nearest Point of Interest
Draper Mercantile & Trading Company
Nearest Point of Interest
Blue Cat on the New
Nearest Point of Interest
Foster Falls State Park (New River Trail Access Point)
Nearest Point of Interest
Convienance Store
Nearest Point of Interest
New River Sports
Nearest Point of Interest
Walmart in Dublin
Nearest Point of Interest
Claytor Lake Water Sports at Claytor Lake State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
MK's Gourmet Pizzeria

Waterfowl hunting is available according to the hunting seasons from September to March and the proper licenses are required. There is an extensive resident Canada Geese population that resides here. Please use the following link to see rules and regulations regarding hunting seasons and regulations regarding waterfowl. The State of Virginia also requires our guests to have a fishing liscense when fishing from our property or out in the river. Please see the Virginia Department of Game & Inland Fisheries website for details. http://www.dgif.virginia.gov

Photos

Rates & Availability

Draper Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Seasons
Jun 15 - Aug 15
4 night minimum stay
$155
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,100
$4,150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$840
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 10.3%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Draper Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , This is a shared space upstairs only with a half wall
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , Accessible by ladder above the main living room
    Bedroom 1 - 2 double , Upstairs is shared with twins separted by half wall
  • Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) There is one convertible bed: a sleeper sofa in the sectional couch.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Screened Porch on waterfront side of cabin

Partner Offers