check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bill MInchk

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

The perfect hideaway, Serenity House, beautiful lakefront home

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house

Overview

Land O' Lakes House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 6

The perfect hideaway, Serenity House located just 2 miles from Land O’ Lakes, Wisconsin.

Whether you are seeking the peace and quiet of a romantic getaway or a great location for the outdoor enthusiast, Serenity House will be your home away from home. Serenity House is located in the woods on beautiful Little Portage Lake. Fishing, skiing, golfing, snowmobiling, biking and walking trails are all close by.

Tastefully decorated this house includes a knotty pine interior, comfortable living room has a stone fireplace with a new woodburning insert, TV, VCR/DVD, satellite, movies, books, and board games. View the private lake from living room, kitchen, dining area and large deck. Walkway leads to the lake. Fire pit and grill. Pontoon fishing boat. Fully equipped kitchen. Two full-size beds in master, 2 singles in second. Inflatable bed also available. Bedding, towels provided. Full tub with shower. Dishwasher, washer & dryer. No smoking, pets considered

Great Fishing: The owner of Serenity House discovered this property on a very successful fishing trip to Land O' Lakes, Wisconsin - For all you fishing enthusiasts - he highly recommends the services of Stanzel Guide Service, they offer reasonable rates and wonderful service (phone number provided upon request).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Bill MInchk (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

The perfect hideaway, Serenity House, beautiful lakefront home
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
Taylor Ridge, IL
5

Serenity Indeed

  • 5 of 5

I rented this home (and it felt like home) the first week in August 2009. My husband and I had a wonderful week. Along with our Lab. I'm pretty sure she thought we planned this perfect vacation for her. She loved the lake & it was hilarious watching her put her entire head in the water (she's not used to such a clear lake) when looking for her stick. We got to connect with some friends we haven't seen in a while. They came over and spent a day. My son and my father (83 years old), came up for a few days, also. This home was wonderful, beautiful location, the pontoon was very nice. All we had to do was enjoy!!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Iowa City, Iowa
5

A pleasant weekend

  • 5 of 5

We spent a weekend in December and loved the house and the setting. The view of the lake is magnificent. The house was well equipped, clean, and comfortable. The owners were friendly and considerate. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful relaxing get-away

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying at the Serenity House for our weekend get-away. Easy to get to. Place is well-kept and very welcoming - felt right at home. Friday night made a fire in the fire place, then turned out the lights so could enjoy looking out and seeing the lake and pine trees in the moonlight - so relaxing and peaceful. Enjoyed watching all the deer the next morning out on the frozen lake and in the woods around the home. Spent the day in Eagle River at Klondike Days - wonderful event, but unfortunately it's last time to be held. As we were driving around, kept being amazed at all the snow mobiles I was seeing - need to come back and try that sometime. Thank you for making this home available for rent – it’s so much better than staying in a hotel.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Upper Peninsula, MI
5

Relax, Recharge, Unplug.....

  • 5 of 5

Spending 1 glorious week just didn't seem long enough. The cabin, pontoon, property, and area exceeded our expectations. We only needed to bring ourselves, clothing and food, everything (and I mean everything) else is provided. We brought along our 2 English Setters who were in their glory with the Chipmunks and Squirrels and of course daily walks along scenic Little Portage Lake Rd and a couple dips into the lake itself. My emotions got the best of me on Saturday morning of our departure, standing in the yard taking in the view of the lake, hearing the song of the loon, the fresh smell of nature; it truly was the recharge we needed. Thank You to Bill and Ellen for offering such a glorious location to vacation. PS: The fire dancing in the fireplace is hypnotizing, and I was able to complete reading a novel for the first time in a very long while over the course of our week's stay. The name Serenity House is spot on!!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Three of us came up for the weekend for our annual ice fishing weekend with the boys. 1st time staying here but had a very good experience will defiantly come back. The house had everything, except for dads ice rods that he forgot at home...lol. The house was located close to some of our favorite lakes Lac Vieux Desert, and North Twin. It was nice after 12 hours of fishing to go home basically, relax turn on the tv, make dinner.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for you certainly appreciate your business and look forward to doing business with you again you're always welcome at Serenity House
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, Wisconsin
5

Peaceful Northwoods Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We rented Serenity House in August of 2010. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place for you. A great place to unwind and rejuvenate. The cabin was immaculate when we got there. (The housekeeper should be commended.) Just about everything was provided for a comfy stay. The restaurants and taverns around Land O' Lakes have great food! Bent's Camp is a must see. We drove up into the U.P. a couple of days. Really nice to drive up there for a day trip or two. The town of Land O' Lakes itself is a beautiful old fashioned 'up north' little town. Little Portage Lake was very calm and peaceful while we were there. It is a smaller lake so there is not much action on it, so if that is what you are looking for this is not the place for you. We just enjoyed having a couple of beers on the deck and watching the eagles and the osprey fly overhead. But the call of the loon was THE BEST thing to hear and we did hear it!! I would like to thank Bill & Ellen for being so gracious and sharing their Northwoods Home with us. They were very helpful with any questions we had prior to our week. We have been to Vilas County many times, but this was our first time in the Land O' Lakes area and we definitely plan a return trip. The Fall season must be stunning! Serenity House is a real gem regardless of what season you choose to stay there....

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Car: recommended

Serenity House sits on the shores of Little Portage Lake just 2 miles from Land O’ Lakes, Wisconsin. On the Wisconsin – Michigan border, the Land O' Lakes area is a paradise for anyone interested in outdoor activities. The Land O’ Lakes area includes restaurants and a service community that offers a wide variety of goods and services. There are plenty of cross country ski and snowmobile trails and a 7.5 mile 3 season bike and pedestrian trail to enjoy. Peaceful evening sunsets on the deck at Serenity House will help you unwind after a day of fishing, hunting or just exploring the beautiful Northwoods of Wisconsin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Land O' Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
May 28 2016 - Sep 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 4.5%

Current rate is $800 per week (6 person occupancy) - call for additional rates.
Payments via check or money order.
$125 per night off peak - before May 25 and after October 25

Deposit required to confirm and hold dates, applied to rent. Balance due on arrival. Details provided on confirmation.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Land O' Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Inflatable queen bed also available.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Pets must be pre-approved

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties