check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Stunning Oceanfront ~ Timeless Hawaii

47 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


Hauula Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 2

Tucked away on the most beautiful side of the Island, our spacious and comfortable country hideaway is located 45 minutes from Honolulu/Waikiki. Surrounded by the ocean and the mountains, you will experience the timeless beauty unique to this place in the islands. Whether it be enjoying the ocean sunrise from your living-room, taking a coffee break out on the deck, or drifting away from the real world amidst the dancing waves, you'll find yourself relaxed and feeling like you are truly in Paradise.

We welcome you to experience our simple island living in this spaciously comfortable haven. Words are just not enough to describe what a wholesome Hawaiian experience is. Other than the natural beauty of the islands, the 'spirit of Aloha' is what truly made Hawaii so unique. As your hosts, we are committed to introduce you to this special spirit of Aloha so that your Hawaiian vacation will bring memories for a lifetime.

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english


based on 47 traveler reviews

Stunning Oceanfront ~ Timeless Hawaii
average rating of 4.808511 based on 47 reviews
Dillingham, AK

Awesome Romantic Hideaway!

  • 5 of 5

We are visiting from Dillingham, Alaska and Springfield, Missouri. We found this place online and fell in love with it. I knew it the moment I saw it. The weather was gorgeous & typical for the area. Tish the owner was fantastic & helpful with all our needs (& fabulous!!!). We were looking for a place that was romantic & would create an environment to fall in love and Oh, how well it delivered!!! This place was everything I dreamed of. We focused more on enjoying each other & the environment & this place made that easy. Our every dream of what we hoped for became reality. Thank you so much for the memories that will last a life time.

Justin & Kim

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 6
San Diego

Pretty place, nice area, property not as described

  • 2 of 5

The area and the location are very good, on the water, and good view. There are green turtles to be seen from the front.

However, please be aware of the following issues:

1. Air conditioning ONLY in the bedroom, and somewhat noisy

2. Only fans in living room, and if it rains, as it did quite often when we stayed, we were asked to close the sliding door to the front, as water gets in. This made the living room into a sauna, even with fans.

3. There is no beach. One of the pictures showing a small area of beach in the front of the property is probably very old. The beach is totally gone. A small beach is within walking distance.

4. The towels supplied were very few - 4 of each type, so we had to do laundry every day. Thankfully this property has washer/dryer

Also, we had to ask for paper towels, there were none supplied.

5. The tub was very slippery, so we had to purchase a rubber mat, which the owner reimbursed for 3 weeks later. The owner scolded us for not asking her for it, but in our way, she should have been aware of it, as it is a safety issue, and we should not have to ask for it.

6. There is very little room in the bathroom to place any toiletries and cosmetics. The small medicine cabinet was installed with a forward tilt - or ended up that way - so most things placed there fall when you open the doors.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - we were happy to accommodate you during your stay in Hawaii and hope you enjoyed it! Unfortunately, the beach can come and go depending on the tides of the ocean. Luckily, there are beaches within a short walk like you mentioned, and world class beaches within a short drive. We are concerned for our guests' safety and are sorry you found the shower slippery. We would have gladly supplied a rubber mat upon request as we had one available. Any hopes for reimbursement should first be authorized by us as we would need to keep this under control. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely, Peaceful and Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed 8 days and loved every minute of it! The skies day and night were beautiful. Weather was great, even when it was a bit overcast and rained, it was over in no time and still gorgeous. The air conditioner in the bedroom was great on the warmer nights. Loved to listen to the ocean all day and night. Tish was great and was there if we needed her. House was cleaned and stocked with main staples, all we needed was food. Loved the location and the quiet. Felt like home. Would love to come back! Thank you Tish!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim & Kim, great to know that you enjoyed your stay and the island visit as well. Hope to see you come back again soon. Mahalo from Tish
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous - Stunning Sunrises

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place and a quiet location, relatively private. We came for a family vacation but wanted our own place at night. We stayed for 10 days and the place was very comfortable for us. The house was clean, had everything we needed and was in good working order. Tish responded to any emails promptly prior to our arrival and Tish and Lance were very nice to speak with while we were there. There are many things to do within a few minutes drive or at most an hour drive from this location (Polynesian Cultural Center, Food Trucks, Turtle Bay, Pearl Harbor, Dole Plantation, Macadamia Nut Farm, North Shore shopping area just to name a few). If (when) we go back, we will certainly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nicole for having stayed with us. Guests service is my priority. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Tish
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winona Lake, IN

Relaxing Stay Number 2

  • 5 of 5

Nice place in nice quiet location. This is our 2nd Stay here and we were here for 2 weeks and it felt like home. (Wish it was) House was clean and had everything we needed and was in good working order. If we had a question or needed something Tish responded quickly and made sure we were taken care of. We had some of the best weather this time that we have ever had on Oahu. The peace, quiet, and privacy of this place is amazing. Plenty to do on the windward side and North Shore that we did not even miss Waikiki. Lots of eating and grocery stores close. We will return next year for sure. Thanks Tish

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carl, thank you. What's been so rewarding for me is to know that guests are having a good stay and a wonderful time in Hawaii. Looking forward to seeing and your wife again next year. Tish
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, IL

Wonderful Anniversary Get Away

  • 5 of 5

We found this one bedroom and knew it was where we wanted to stay. We wanted to get away from the city and stay out on the North Shore area. The unit is actually as described, steps to the water. I didn't notice the sand beach area as is shown in the picture. As everyone has mentioned Tish is great to work with. She provided great suggestion for dinner. We recommend the Thai food truck, excellent. Short drive to Turtle Bay and 45 mins to Honolulu. Thanks for everything Tish. And we saw some of Lance's art work in Kona.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steve, I am glad that you enjoyed our oceanfront getaway and thank you for sharing your experience. I wish you all a Happy New Year! Aloha from Tish
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

We are located 45 minutes from the airport in the rural town of Hauula. Houses here were designed as beach homes for city folks who would enjoy spending time in the country to unwind their busy lives. Today, Hauula is still a popular getaway place for local people to come and relax themselves on the beaches all along this side of the island.

The Polynesian Cultural Center, the Mormon Temple and grocery stores are 6 minutes away. Kualoa Ranch to the south and Turtle Bay Resort to the north are 15 minutes from us. Sunset Beach, Waimea Beach, and Pipeline to the north and Valley of the Temples to the south are 25 minutes drive respectively.


Rates & Availability

Hauula Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

Min stay is 3 nights. Will take less if there is a gap in between bookings.

Accept Visa, Mastercard, & personal checks. 4% processing fee.
30% is required to confirm a booking. Balance is due 60 days prior to arrival.
Cancellation policy is stated on the rental agreement which will be sent to guest when guest is ready to confirm booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Hauula Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Rural
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Air-conditioned bedroom
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties