check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kim & Jeff Thoma

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fabulous Oceanview!$169 a night, $1149wk! Free Parking/ Internet,Newly Renovated

16 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

GREAT OCEAN & BEACH VIEW! GREAT LOCATION, ONE BLOCK FROM FABULOUS WAIKIKI BEACH! GREAT PRICE! FREE HIGH-SPEED INTERNET! NEWLY RENOVATED THROUGHOUT, $169 PER NIGHT!

ALOHA AND WELCOME!

After a long day of fun, picture yourself relaxing in our comfortable 28th floor ocean view condo, with a newly remodeled bathroom and newly remodeled full kitchen. Located in the family friendly Waikiki Banyan Complex, just one block from Waikiki beach. It is the perfect Hawaiian getaway. Also within walking distance are the Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park, Aquarium, Aloha Shell, the International Marketplace and numerous shops and restaurants.

The resort is conveniently located along bus routes to local attractions including Huanama Bay, the North Shore and Pearl Harbor.

The resort features a recreational deck with a large pool, 2 spas, saunas, snack bar/restaurant, tennis and basketball courts, BBQ grills with outdoor picnic seating, and children's playground!

Laundry facilities are located on each floor.

Our unit includes FREE PARKING, free high speed internet, and local calling.

Comfortable sleeping with a brand new gel foam king bed in the bedroom and a pillow-top queen sofa sleeper in the living room and an additional futon available in the closet. There are separate doors to the powder room/ bathroom from the living room and bedroom for maximum privacy. We have just completed a complete renovation of the bathroom and have completely updated the kitchen as well, with new "quiet-close" cabinets and granite countertops, as well as brand new travertine tile flooring throughout..

In the lobby you will find a convenience store, Banyan Breeze 'internet cafe' coffee shop and a hosted travel desk for your convenience.

PARKING PASS IS INCLUDED FREE (a $20 daily value)! A great value in Waikiki! Parking is covered and secured.

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING UNIT PLEASE!

WE ACCEPT:

Visa, Mastercard, Discover

Amenities:A/C, Microwave, New Range, Oven & Refrigerator, Cooking utensils, Coffeemaker, Toaster, Rice Cooker, Large flat screen TV's with DVD/CD players in both the living room and bedroom, with cable. Telephone with FREE local calls, and FREE high speed internet access.

RATES (in US Dollars):

$169-$195/night

$1149-$1349/week

$4599-$4999/month

Hawaiian General Excise tax 4.5%

Hawaiian Transient Accm. Tax 9.25%

Cleaning fee $125

Reservation deposit $200 (applied towards rental cost)

NOTE: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

This unit has a nonconforming use certificate (#90/TVU-1123) which allows for rentals of less than 30 days legally pursuant to Honolulu Department of Planning and Permitting.

DATES AVAILABLE: YEAR ROUND

Before contacting us, please check our calendar.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kim & Jeff Thoma (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Fabulous Oceanview!$169 a night, $1149wk! Free Parking/ Internet,Newly Renovated
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
Cupertino
4

Great views and location.

  • 4 of 5

Nice ocean views and great location. It's block away from the beach which is a plus.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We Finally Made It!

  • 5 of 5

The owners of this property were really easy to work with. Just an email away with a quick response. Thank you Kim and Jeff for letting me stay at your home in Hawaii😊

Wow!! What an awesome place to stay. My husband and I planned this Hawaii trip 3 times, life happens, but we finally made it!!

Ok. Where do I start...this condo is about 20-30 min. drive from the HNL airport and just a few minutes walk from Waikiki Beach. Literally 1 block.

If you rent a car, the parking is free inside a garage. The parking attendants were all so very nice. You can always find a space, as it gets later, you just have to look a little harder.

Wow!! What a view, the pic that they display looking out the 28th floor of the tower is what you will see stretching across the whole entire wall which is all window and when you look to the left from the lanai, you can see Diamond Head. It's really cool to wake up every morning no matter how early and see people in the water. The space is enough for 5, 2 and 2 plus 1 on a fold up, the bed is very very comfortable. The room has been updated since 2 years ago when I came with my daughter for a quick 4 day trip and is well worth what they charge per night. We didn't go swimming but I could see the pool and Bbq area from our lanai. We did so much in 7 days. There is so much to do and lots of things to see and if you love shopping, it's just footsteps away. I did use Yelp a lot for dining but the best thing about this condo is it has a full kitchen and you can shop at The local Food Land and cook your own food if you want to save your $$$ for fun stuff. We visited Pearl Harbor (USS Arizona Memorial, Bowfin Sub, USS Missouri, Plane Aviation Musesum), whale watching on the Star of Honolulu (didn't see any whales but got a rain check for another visit), saw the whole island from a Blue Hawaii Helicopter ($238, absolutely amazing!!) drove along the coast to beautiful North Shore and had shaved ice and ate at Giovanni's shrimp truck and had Snow Factory for dessert. The finest day was at the Polynesian Cultural Center where we spent the day visiting different villages and ending with a luau and the famous show Ha, The Breath of Life. We will return to this very condo. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation. I would recommend this place to anyone who coming to Ohau for some relaxation or lots of fun!!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Provided all I needed!

  • 5 of 5

Kim and Jeff were very responsive to all my questions I had about what the property included. It was a home away from home!

The location of the Waikiki Banyan is perfect; close to Diamond Head, the beach and the stores in Waikiki. The view was beautiful.

The property was clean! I loved the double entry into the bathroom. The TV was fantastic and it was great to have a dining room table. They have thought of everything one would need in a home, including vacuum cleaner, dust pan and brush, ironing board and iron, beach towels, extra pillows and blankets, a coffee maker, whisk(!), pots and pans, glasses, dishes, etc. It was very completely furnished.

The only additional item that would improve the property would be a full-length mirror, maybe on the space to the left of the closet in the bedroom. There is only one mirror and that is over the bathroom sink.

I would definitely recommend this property to my friends!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota
5

Comfort and Affordability

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. Clean, well-maintained. The beach umbrellas were a nice touch and came in very handy. Good unit, good building, good location. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bowral NSW Australia
5

Great Waikiki Condo

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to Kim and Jeff for a wonderful holiday in their Waikiki Banyan condo.

We arrived late, but it was easy access with our code, thanks.

The condo was spotless, comfortable and spacious and the view to the ocean was great.

Waikiki Banyan is in a perfect location, with a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants.

Buses and trolleys are just downstairs and so much easier for us, than driving.

Thank You again.

Lyn & Geoff

Australia

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Family Orientated

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at the Banyon on the 28th floor, was very nice and the pool was great. Short walk to the beach.

The room was as presented, the only thing that was a concern is there was no broom for sweeping up the sand!!

There was a vacuum but it didn't work. While we were there, there was a serious accident in the lobby of the condo.

A van drove into the lobby smashing 2 pillars and seriously injuring 2 ppl. We didn't here if they survived or not.

That put a damper on things as we saw the injured person laying in the lobby.

Other than that it was a pleasant experience.The room was very quiet, but don't even think of sleeping on the pull out, was very uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We are of course devastated by the serious injuries that were sustained when a van crashed into the lobby of our complex, and had been unaware of this event until we read the review. We always keep a broom and dustpan under the sink of the unit. We are sorry that we didn't communicate this to our guests, and we will now post this for the information of future guests. The vacuum had been working recently. We will repair or replace it as necessary. The convertible sleeper had been used by us personally a few months ago. It is a pillow-top sleeper, and was comfortable a couple moths ago, but we will take a look and make certain it still is, or will upgrade it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Honolulu
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Waikiki
Car: not necessary

Very family friendly unit and complex, with tennis court/ basketball court/ BBQ area/ playground & large pool/ sundeck/ spas/ saunas with snack bar/restaurant on 6th floor deck. Mini-mart, Banyan Breeze 'internet cafe, ' beautiful Koi pond, and travel desk at lobby level. Easy walk to the zoo and aquarium, grocery store and all Waikiki beaches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikiki Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter/holiday
Nov 15 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$189
$1,289
$4,999
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$169
$1,149
$4,599
 

Additional information about rental rates

One-time cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 28
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1- Individual doors from the newly renovated bathroom/ powder room to both the bedroom & living room areas for maximum privacy.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Brand new gel-foam King size beds (1), Sleeper Sofa:(1) queen pillow-top sleeper sofa in living room. Foldable twin bed to allow for 5th person. Large 32 inch flat screen TV with DVD in bedroom, and another larger 50 inch TV with DVD player in living room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
One block walk to fabulous Waikiki Beach! On Site-6th floor activity deck featuring swimming pool, BBQ grills, tennis & basketball court, children's playground, snack bar/ restaurant. CableTV provided, with large flat-screen TV's (50 inch & 32 inch, both HD) with DVD/CD players in both the living room and bedroom as well. FREE PARKING, free local phone service, with high-speed internet included with rental. Comfortable brand new gel-foam king bed in bedroom, comfortable queen sleeper with pillow-top mattress in living room, and twin futon available in closet if needed. Separate doors to the powder room/ bathroom from the living room and bedroom for maximum privacy, newly installed travertine tile flooring throughout. Beach chairs & beach towels provided. Mini-mart & coffee shop with wireless internet at lobby level. Free parking pass(a $20 per day value) for garage with rental!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties