check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Terri Laxton

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Gulf Front Corner Unit By John's Pass

63 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath Gulf front luxury condo is right on the beach, northwest facing corner unit. The 1100 sq ft unit has unobstructed views of the Gulf and city lights of Clearwater to the north. Ocean views from every room, including the guest bedroom. You will experience simply unbelievable sunsets and enjoy a pure white sparking sand beach.

Bordered by the Gulf of Mexico to the west and the Intracoastal waterway and Boca Ciega Bay to the east. Restaurants, shopping, entertainment, cruises and water sports are walking distance - just across the street at famous John's Pass Village and Boardwalk. Rusted tin roofs and weathered planks all contribute to a feeling of antiquity at this 'turn-of-the-century fishing village' as does a 1,000 foot water hugging boardwalk.

The condo has been professionally decorated and boasts of only the best in furnishings and accessories. Kitchen appointments include professional quality cookware and appliances. Relax on soft leather upholstery, enjoy two fireplaces while watching the ocean surf. Bring your laptop (if you must!) as we have wireless internet service and a wireless printer/copier. 55' LCD flat screen TV plus Blue Ray DVD player, and DVD library are provided for your entertainment needs.

Treat yourself to the best - you deserve it!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Terri Laxton (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

What makes this condo unique

Staying so close to John's Pass and watching the dolphins from our balcony in the morning with a cup of coffee or ending the day after a nice dinner with a glass of wine watching the beautiful sunsets. Also the Suncoast Trolley stops right in front of the condo which runs up and down the gulf coast , no need to bring a car if you don't want to. You can do so much at this location or nothing at all. Now that's vacation.

Reviews

5
based on 63 traveler reviews

Gulf Front Corner Unit By John's Pass
average rating of 4.968254 based on 63 reviews
5

Amazing views, great location, clean and spacious!

  • 5 of 5

This is a well equipped, clean and spacious condo in a wonderful location. Access to the beach is fantastic and the views are fabulous.

For our family of four (boys aged 12 and 10) this holiday was all about relaxation in the day and spectacular sunsets in the evening; the condo delivered on both aspects exceptionally well.

Another highlight for us was dolphin spotting early in the mornings (between sunrise and 7:30ish) from the balcony. Some days there were so many dolphins we didn't know where to look. A perfect way to start the day.

The beach equipment provided with the condo (including a cool box, umbrella , 4 chairs and beach towels) was very proved very useful.

The balcony was spacious and there was enough comfortable seating and space for all four of us.

Overall, we had a lovely week staying in this condo and our only disappointment was the fact that we had only booked to stay there for one week, as we didn't want to leave.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, IN
5

Perfect Vacation Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo created a perfect experience for our family vacation. It is close to everything, extremely clean and well appointed and the communication from Terri was beyond professional and timely. There is not one thing I would change about this condo from the direct, unobstructed oceanfront view to the very secure environment with key and code access all around. The building is just the right size as the beach and pool areas were never crowded during our stay. It is also directly across the street from John's Pass and close to shopping and multiple grocery stores. We will be booking again next year as our experience with the condo and the Madeira Beach area was wonderful. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm thrilled you enjoyed your vacation and will be joining the long list of repeat guests. We value each and every one of you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2016 Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Excellent place to stay, this was our 3rd year in a row in the same condo! Very clean and tastefully decorated! Beautiful view of sunsets!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy that our beachfront vacation condo home has become your home away from home so many years now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glenview, IL
5

Fabulous and perfect beach stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, smaller size condo building means less crowded pool and beach. Close to Clearwater, Tampa and St Pete. Lots to do or choose to lay on the beach! Condo is lovely with great balcony on Gulf, nicely decorated, spacious 2 bedrooms, 2 baths. Very clean and nice kitchen. Owner was very responsive and has beach stuff to borrow in the unit. Across the street is a cute marina, Johns Pass, with boat trips and restaurants with freshly caught fish and other cute shops. Couldn't ask for a better stay! We'd definitely go again!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Truly appreciate your comments and hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Living the Dream

  • 4 of 5

To celebrate my sister's 60th birthday, we spent a week at Terri's condo. It was clean, nicely appointed and the view was perfect. We walked on the beach in the morning, spent most of the day in the sun and watched several sunsets. Everything to do and great places to eat are close by. We couldn't have asked for a nicer celebration. Terri was responsive to all emails and could not have been a more helpful owner. We would certainly recommend her place to other guests.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being wonderful vacationers and enjoying your vacation in our vacation home. Being directly on the Gulf of Mexico is amazing. Glad you have wonderful memories and we look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All that and more!

  • 5 of 5

This is an absolutely perfect location and beautiful condo with gorgeous views! We didn't want to leave. The bedrooms are spacious, and the master has a breathtaking corner view at the beach and all it has to offer. Johns Pass Village is just across the street. This whole area felt safe to walk in and live at. The balcony was big enough and had enough furniture for everyone. We enjoyed meals out there as we took in the beautiful scenery. The condo is very clean and homey. Beds are clouds to sleep on! A true gem is this condo, and we hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As an owner, I work hard to keep up high standards for our beachfront condo home so that guests come back year after year. Please keep us in mind for your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Tampa (TPA) and St. Petersburg/Clearwater (PIE)
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Treasure Island
Nearest Restaurant
Waltz Fish Shak
Nearest Beach
Madeira Beach (right outside beachfront)
Car: not necessary

Watch the dolphins from your balcony. This condo is located on John's Pass which connects the intercoastal waterway to the Gulf and dolphins swim in this area almost daily.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter 2016
Sep 3 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Christmas Holiday 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,475
 
 
January 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
High Season 2017
Jan 29 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 29 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
Fall/Winter 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning/Departure Fee $120
Booking Fee -waived cks $80
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are based on cash or check prices and waives the $80 booking fee. If paying balance of rents with credit card then $80 booking fee needs to be added to quotes. Preauthorization hold on a major credit card in the amount of $500 in lieu of cash damage deposit is available for bookings - contact owner. Signed and completed Rental Agreement emailed to owner is required to confirm bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Full Baths. Master Bath has tub and guest bath has shower with seat and multi-head shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed (1) Plush luxury linens and toppers to provide comfort while listening to the ocean waves., Twin or Single Beds (2) Plush linens with padded mattress covers.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Luxury Professionally Decorated.

Partner Offers