check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Ocean Views, Serenity, Beauty and Affordable Paradise

18 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Maui Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 BR + Family Room, 3 BA, Sleeps 9

Beautiful ocean and mountain views only add to this already beautiful and spacious home. And, if you have never been to Puamana, don't be surprised if you find yourself wanting to return year after year as many other visitors do.

Puamana is a picturesque, gated oceanfront community on 30 acres of lovingly maintained tropical grounds. There are three swimming pools (including one right on the ocean), tennis and badminton courts, a restored plantation home/clubhouse, and large grassy open spaces overlooking the ocean with hammocks for lounging in the sun or watching the spectacular sunsets. And Puamana is a well-known surf spot that residents can access right from the property!

This 2,000 square foot home offers all the comforts of home, but in a gorgeous, tropical setting. Besides three bedrooms and bathrooms, there are two expansive lanais for relaxing or entertaining while enjoying the ocean views, a large den/family room on the second floor, and a separate office area.

This beautiful, spacious, ocean view home is perfect for 2-3 couples plus a few children, a large family, Maui wedding accommodations or family reunion. It is completely remodeled, fully equipped, and air-conditioned throughout. It is set up with all the comforts of home, and if there is anything you need, the property managers live right in Lahaina and are just a phone call away.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jacqueline Marcus (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Ocean Views, Serenity, Beauty and Affordable Paradise
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
British Columbia
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place! The unit is very nicely decorated and comfortable. Lot's of space. The Puamana grounds are beautiful and well kept.

It was nice to in a quiet place but close to the action of Lahaina.

We enjoyed our stay and would not hestitate to return.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2006
  • Stayed: Apr 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
Winchester, VA
5

Living Aloha

  • 5 of 5

Where to start? Dealing with Jacqueline was a dream. Gracious and helpful lady, to put it mildly. She promptly answered all my questions, which were numerous since I had a group of 9 family/in-laws and specific needs. Absolutely loved the location, the home, the grounds. Great lanai for gatherings, Puamana is a lovely community, and the oceanside pool was ono. Bikes for the easy ride to Lahaina and not a bad walk to town, either. Could go on and on but suffice it to stay, we'd return in a heartbeat. Jacqueline; "aloha and mahalo."

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always so happy when guests experience the same joy and aloha we feel when we are there. So glad you had such a wonderful stay and for sharing your experience with us and others. Mahalo and Kipa hou mai -- Please come again. Jacqueline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from 6 days in this beautiful home and I can't imagine staying in another location on Maui. It was so quiet and private in the puamana community yet such a short drive to downtown Lahaina. There were 5 adults and 4 young kids in our group and after some creative re-arranging everyone was comfortable. My husband and I took the large main floor suite with the large bathroom so we could put our baby to sleep in the pack and play in the bathroom. There was a booster seat (I found it in the outdoor storage area) for feeding him and so many sand toys to bring to the beach. My only tip for families using the pack and play would be to note that the 'mattress' seemed to be very uncomfortable for our little guy and he is used to sleeping in our pack and play at home. I brought along a crib sheet and we were going to fold a soft blanket and cover it to help him sleep better, but actually found a memory foam rug the perfect size while shopping at Costco. He slept much better after that. We had absolutely no issues while staying here, loved the pools, loved the landscaping and ocean. We made the short drive to baby beach each morning and swam at the pools in the afternoon. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Maui Perfection

  • 5 of 5

8 of us recently stayed in this beautiful condo for 10 days. 4 adults and 4 teenagers. This home was perfection!! We were all very comfortable and there was lots of space for all of us - we never once felt crowded. The main floor was spacious with a nice kitchen, master bedroom and a great outdoor patio where we bar-b-qued and ate most of our meals. The upstairs had 2 nice bedrooms and a large loft area. The condo has 3 nice bathrooms so there was never any waiting to shower. We loved and used the pools, library, gym and tennis courts in the gated community. On top of that, we loved the location. Great weather every day and a lovely walk into Lahaina. The owners are fabulous to deal with and encouraged us to use the beach toys and bikes and gave us some great recommendations of things to do in Maui. When our flights were cancelled with very little notice the owners were extremely accommodating in allowing us to stay an extra night which we really appreciated. We all agreed that when we come back to Maui we would love to stay in this condo again!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you had such a great time at our home and Puamana. Hope to see you again! Kipa hou mai! Jacqueline
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious Maui Gem

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four stayed in this well-appointed condo for 10 days and it was perfect. It was more than we could have hoped for. Located within walking distance of Lahaina made for fun family outings. The two provided bicycles were an added bonus that made us feel like locals. Puamana is a quiet gated community with beautiful grounds including pools and tennis courts. The sunsets from the upstairs lanai were breathtaking. The floor plan of the condo is spacious with the main living area and master suite on the first floor. Upstairs is an additional living area with two more bedrooms and a bathroom which was great for the kids to have their own space! It is so spacious that we are already planning a return trip to stay here with another family and it will easily accommodate us all. Our vacation was exceptional because of this wonderful place to come home to in the evening or relax in all day!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Phoenix, AZ
4

Great little spot

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from staying at this quaint spot. We had rented it for a small family reunion that included ages 4 to 74. Overall, we were pleased with our stay here. The small private beach was a great place for the kids to get used to the waves and the adults to learn how to surf. We were close enough to Lahaina to walk, but didn't hear the noise of the town. This is a QUIET area with the feel of a retirement community. There was a sign at one of the pools that said, "NO MARCO POLO" and while we were at the pool someone complained that our children were being too noisy so the security guard told us to quiet down?! Also, some adults kicked our kids off the tennis courts even though they had signed up for a specific time to use the courts and had waited their turn (who is the adult here?). The condo for the most part was very clean and comfortable. Our only issues were that quite a few light bulbs needed to be replaced throughout the house, many of the glasses and mugs were broken, the pots and pans were pretty trashed, and the blender didn't work well which made it hard to make our pina-coladas. With that being said, the amount of sand toys, beach towels, beach mats/chairs, and cruiser bikes available at the house made up for it! Finally, the club house on the grounds was a spectacular place to have happy hour and watch the sunset every night. We were never disappointed. When we return, we will definitely look to come back here.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and our home and are hoping to return. We always appreciate guests' extra eyes on our home, and so glad you took the time to write. As soon as you informed us that we needed pots and pans, we purchased new ones the day you departed. Thanks for the head's up. You also mentioned a spot on the upstairs carpet. The carpets were cleaned as soon as we had a day open as well. We also purchased more beach towels even though there were about 12 of them already in the home. For large parties such as yours, we have a beautiful laundry room off the lower lanai for a convenient way to wash a load of towels and lots of places to hang the towels for reuse. Again, thank you for your valuable input. It is most appreciated, and we look forward to sharing our home with you again. Mahalo, Jacqueline & David Marcus
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kahalui Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pacifico's; Betty's; Spanky's
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Ferry to Lanai
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kaanapali, Kapalua, Wailea
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Honoapiilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Pacifico's; Betty's
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Puamana Beach

Walking distance to historic, downtown Lahaina

Other Activities: Shopping, kayaking, boating, parasailing, shelling, wildlife viewing, rock climbing, basketball, miniature golf, shuffleboard

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Townhome Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%
Cleaning USD200

Notes

  • Cleaning fee is included for stays of 7 nights or more.
  • Rental rate ......................................... $395night.
    Holiday season ...................................... $450night.
    Discount for bookings within 10 days of stay.
    For stays of fewer than seven days, a $200 cleaning fee will be added.
  • Inquire about Discounts or Special Offers!
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Upstairs Family Room - 2 twin/ single
    Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Portable Crib - 1 baby crib
  • Additional queen sofa bed in living room, crib available upon request.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Air Conditioning throughout, High-Speed Internet Access, Bicycles, VCR/DVD Player, Stereo System, Beautifully Appointed Granite Kitchen, 3 Swimming Pools (shared) Tennis and badminton courts, and additional Covered Parking, No Smoking Please

Partner Offers