Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ocean Views, Serenity, Beauty and Affordable Paradise

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type townhome

Overview

About the property

3 BR + Family Room, 3 BA, Sleeps 9

Beautiful ocean and mountain views only add to this already beautiful and spacious home. And, if you have never been to Puamana, don't be surprised if you find yourself wanting to return year after year as many other visitors do.

Puamana is a picturesque, gated oceanfront community on 30 acres of lovingly maintained tropical grounds. There are three swimming pools (including one right on the ocean), tennis and badminton courts, a restored plantation home/clubhouse, and large grassy open spaces overlooking the ocean with hammocks for lounging in the sun or watching the spectacular sunsets. And Puamana is a well-known surf spot that residents can access right from the property!

This 2,000 square foot home offers all the comforts of home, but in a gorgeous, tropical setting. Besides three bedrooms and bathrooms, there are two expansive lanais for relaxing or entertaining while enjoying the ocean views, a large den/family room on the second floor, and a separate office area.

This beautiful, spacious, ocean view home is perfect for 2-3 couples plus a few children, a large family, Maui wedding accommodations or family reunion. It is completely remodeled, fully equipped, and air-conditioned throughout. It is set up with all the comforts of home, and if there is anything you need, the property managers live right in Lahaina and are just a phone call away.

More Details

Owner
Jacqueline Marcus
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kahalui Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pacifico's; Betty's; Spanky's
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Ferry to Lanai
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kaanapali, Kapalua, Wailea
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Honoapiilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Pacifico's; Betty's
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Puamana Beach

Walking distance to historic, downtown Lahaina

Other Activities: Shopping, kayaking, boating, parasailing, shelling, wildlife viewing, rock climbing, basketball, miniature golf, shuffleboard

Amenities

Lahaina Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Upstairs Family Room - 2 twin/ single
    Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Portable Crib - 1 baby crib
  • Additional queen sofa bed in living room, crib available upon request.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Air Conditioning throughout, High-Speed Internet Access, Bicycles, VCR/DVD Player, Stereo System, Beautifully Appointed Granite Kitchen, 3 Swimming Pools (shared) Tennis and badminton courts, and additional Covered Parking, No Smoking Please

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Views, Serenity, Beauty and Affordable Paradise
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
British Columbia
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place! The unit is very nicely decorated and comfortable. Lot's of space. The Puamana grounds are beautiful and well kept.

It was nice to in a quiet place but close to the action of Lahaina.

We enjoyed our stay and would not hestitate to return.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2006
  • Stayed: April 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2
5

Location

  • 5 of 5

This home is in a great location and was a wonderful place to start each day's adventure. The home is clean and well stocked.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you found our home comfortable and well equipped for a great Maui vacation. Thank you for your review. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good

  • 4 of 5

The home was very nice. A good location and everything was in good working order. The only complaint was that the air conditioning was not satisfactory in keeping the upstairs cool. By the end of the day it was over 90 degrees upstairs. Other than that we were completely satisfied with all aspects of the home and its amenities.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry the AC went on the fritz while you were there. I understand that our managers installed a portable unit when you called them, and thought they took care of a temporary problem. When I learned from the next guests that there was a problem, it turned out to be a small electrical problem, and I was able to find someone to fix it the same day. Wish I had learned of the problem while you were there, it would have made your stay more comfortable and enjoyable -- which is my absolute goal for all guests. Sounds like we dropped the ball. We should have followed up with you. I will be in touch.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great house with all the amenities we needed! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you enjoyed your family vacation in Maui and our home. It is a very special place. You were great guests. Please come back soon. Jacqueline & David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family holiday

  • 5 of 5

We spent 2 weeks in Maui - Puamana condo 17-1 in February 2017. The place was amazing! Three bedrooms plus a day bed and a hide-a-bed sofa on main floor and three bathrooms for our party of 9 adults. Spacious and clean with two full lounge areas with tvs, wireless internet and small library (computer available but we were all using personal devices). Kitchen was well equipped but in hindsight I would have purchased a griddle and an electric kettle at Walmart (tea drinkers and pancake lovers). Plenty of China, cups, glasses and flatware, cookware was well worn but serviceable. The kitchen was stocked with basics like salt, pepper, seasonings, ketchup, sugar, etc. - undoubtably left behind by previous renters but always handy for the small amounts used. We left behind our favorites so that worked out well. Condo also has 2 cruiser bikes, lots of beach towels, sand toys and assorted swim gear. Washer and dryer and dishwasher were well used and had a supply of pods for both (we did run out but not surprising). Paper towels were plentiful but be prepared to buy toilet paper (again 9 people not unexpected).

Walking distance(20 minutes or so) to Lahaina and short drive to lots of restaurants and recreation areas. Be prepared for very busy highway during "rush hours".

Some issues were: We requested that maintenance replace the AC filters as they were long overdue and seemed to irritate some allergies. Also the BBQ was in dire need of a thorough cleaning and three propane tanks were empty. The main floor lanai leaks on rainy days and should be looked at before major repairs are needed.

All in all a wonderful family holiday and we would be thrilled to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great condo!

  • 4 of 5

Great condo, very closed to beach. However, the beach is not very good for kids. The beach is only playable during certain time of day. The home is lovely and felt like home!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home and Puamana, and thank you for sending us all the wonderful photos of your family enjoying your stay. Congratulations also on the wedding proposal that happened at the Puamana shoreline. So romantic! Best wishes to the happy couple. Jacqueline
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD200
Tax Rate 13.42%

Notes

  • Cleaning fee is included for stays of 7 nights or more.
  • Rental rate ......................................... $395night.
    Holiday season ...................................... $450night.
    Discount for bookings within 10 days of stay.
    For stays of fewer than seven days, a $200 cleaning fee will be added.
  • Inquire about Discounts or Special Offers!

You might like these similar properties