check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Kelly Hill

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Payette River Cabin - Private Hot Tub, Lots of Parking, Walk To The Lake & Town

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

McCall House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 18

Enjoy your getaway in this spacious two-story, 6 bedroom house that sleeps 18. Bring your friends & family - this house has something for everyone. The 'Payette River Cabin' is directly across the street from the Payette River and walking distance (about 3 blocks) to Payette Lake and less than a mile to downtown McCall.

The home has a game room and comes equipped with plenty of activities including toys, board games, a PlayStation 2 and Xbox 360 Kinect, DVD videos, Wi-Fi Internet access, and a foosball table. Enjoy a deluxe Hot Springs Spa/hot tub anytime of the year. Sit out on the deck while BBQing or play a game of horeshoes. In the evening sit around the firepit and roast marshmallows enjoying the crisp McCall air.

Bring all of your toys: boats, jet skis, snowmobiles, as the driveway is large and has a horseshoe shape making it easy for pull in and pull out.

This home has it all without having to spend a fortune!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kelly Hill (Owner)
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)
Payette River Cabin - Private Hot Tub, Lots of Parking, Walk To The Lake & Town
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
2

Remodel construction during our stay

  • 2 of 5

The house overall was ok. I don't have much to say that was too terrible about it except that the description made it sound as if the property was very private when in fact there were neighbors on either side as well as behind with no fence or dense foliage between. It didn't end up causing a problem but still, I don't think privacy should be advertised as a highlight if there is no privacy.

But the biggest inconvenience, and what left me with a bad impression, is that the front deck was being replaced during our stay which meant the front door was unusable. I was not told this would be the case and it was very inconvienent for me to have to use the side door and to have to babysit anyone trying to come over with instructions on how to get into the home. To have to work around a remodel without so much as a warning that it would be going on was very unprofessional.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We truly appreciate it and rely on your comments more than you know. First, we would like to apologize for the deck. We were told it would be finished prior to your reservation, but apparently the building material shipment was wrong, and they were unable to complete the job in time. This resulted in them blocking off the door facing the deck for your safety. Again, we are sorry for this miscommunication on our part as we were under the impression it would be finished and would not inconvenience your stay. We will also take a look at the verbiage in the description of this property regarding the privacy. Thanks again, and please do not hesitate to contact us should you need anything! Sincerely, DoneRight Management Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington State
5

Wonderful Place for Friends to Gather!!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the Payette River Cabin a few times now and have really enjoyed our stay there. It is a wonderful home, lots of room to accommodate a large group of friends, getting together to go snowmobiling. Our favorites: is a very comfortable huge couch, great fire place and relaxing hot tub. Its fun to see the Red Fox each year!

Everyone we dealt with at the office was very pleasant and helpful.

Just a Great place all around!

We Loved it and will be back!!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback--hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for a guys weekend

  • 5 of 5

Not something I would take my wife to for a romantic getaway, but it was a perfect hub for a guys weekend in the mountains. Plenty of rooms/bathrooms/bedrooms and had everything we needed. Back was nice with horseshoe pit, fire pit, etc...

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We appreciate your feedback very much and hope to see you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Cabin was Clean Well Stocked and Maintained

  • 5 of 5

he cabin was wonderful. There are no complaints about it whatsoever. Every person I dealt with at your office was more than gracious and informative. I am a neurotic person when planning a weekend for 12 women. So I know the office was probable getting very tired of hearing from me. They were never put out by my many questions.

We thank you for the way the cabin is maintained. It was clean, well stocked and smelled good. Everything worked well.

We do plan on staying there again.

Thank you again

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boise, Idaho, USA
5

Cabin was Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you! This cabin was perfect! We loved every minute of our stay. We'll definitely be renting one again in the future.

Thanks!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Issaqueh, WA
5

Loved The Place!

  • 5 of 5

Our first impression from the outside was a little iffy, and once inside it looked smaller than the photo's; however, once in, we loved the place. It worked out just great for our group. We had us "old folks" upstairs and all of the youngsters downstairs...worked out perfectly. The downstairs entertainment kept most of the kids entertained and the upstairs TV kept some of the adults entertained. We enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pit, both were perfect. We didn't realize that you would have extra folding chairs, so we brought our own... There was plenty of seating for all on the deck and when we had meals, we did it in shifts, kids first (always seems to work out that way...they get the best cuts while it's hot...must be doing something wrong here!). We ended up using the provided dishware and silverware- it was so nice to have enough...and they all matched, that was nice. Dishwasher worked just fine, twice a day. The laundry was great, having the soap and dryer sheets was a bonus, good job and very thoughtful. Having the code for the entry door was great, all of the adults knew it and didn't have to worry about getting locked out if no one was there.

Cannot say enough about the service and care we got from you, all we had to do was ask and it was provided. Thank you KELLY!!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

McCall House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 21 2016 - Sep 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 2 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Break
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Carnival
Jan 27 2017 - Feb 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Feb 5 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
President's Wknd.
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Feb 20 2017 - Apr 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Winter/Early Spring
Apr 2 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Cleaning Fee $175
Damage Waiver Fee $49
Tax Rate 15.0%

An adult 25 years or older is required to be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period.

If you are traveling with a pet, please be advised there is a pet fee of $25 per pet per night, each additional pet is $10.

Check in time is 4:00pm, but early check-in is possible pending availability.

Check out time is 11:00am.

*Additional Fees may apply, please contact us for details

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

McCall House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , This is the master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • TV Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sized sofa sleeper.
  • Bedroom one is the master bedroom and has a king sized log bed; bedroom two has a queen sized bed and is on the main level; bedroom three is a queen sized bed and is on the main level; on the lower level, bedroom four has a king sized bed, bedroom five has a queen sized bed and twin/twin sized bunk beds; and bedroom six has twin/twin sized bunk beds and a full sized bed; and the TV room has a queen sized sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Numerous toys, games, and books...including PlayStation and games for it.

Partner Offers