check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mike & Cecelia Poulter- Tax ID W02124132-01

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, Tagalog

Ultra Luxury Beachfront Home -

34 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Maui - Steps from the Beach

Kihei, South Maui, Maui, (Located between Mai Poina Oe Lau Beach and Sugar Beach)

Accommodations: 2100 Square Foot Luxury Home - 3 Bedrooms 1.5 Baths - (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy the comfort of a multi-million dollar property located in quiet North Kihei across from 7-mile long Sugar Beach. Over 2100 sq ft, home has views of the ocean from all rooms, yes even the kitchen and bathroom's. Private front & back patio's, Central Air, Granite Counter-tops, and a glass block shower to name just a few of the luxuries. Nestled on almost 3/4 acre of tropical landscaping show-casing banana's, coconuts, mangoes, papaya's.

Perfect for those who enjoy majestic sunsets from your large private lanai or the privacy of your bedroom. Wake up to a stroll on the beach as the sun rises over Haleakala, another treasured sight.

Wi-Fi high speed internet access

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mike & Cecelia Poulter- Tax ID W02124132-01 (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, Tagalog

About Mike & Cecelia Poulter- Tax ID W02124132-01

Cecelia & I have a combined 50 years in the Hospitality Business.

Mike & Cecelia Poulter- Tax ID W02124132-01 purchased this house in 2002

Why Mike & Cecelia Poulter- Tax ID W02124132-01 chose Maui

Large, Luxurious and Peaceful with Outstanding Views

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Micheal and Cecelia,

We had a truly amazing time at your property in Maui.

Our whole family absolutely loved your property, it was fantastic.

We hope you and or your employee(s ) were able to put some of the grocery items to use that we had to leave behind. We hope that you didn't mind that we had done so.



Mahalo[☺]



All the best in 2016
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Ultra Luxury Beachfront Home -
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 36 reviews
5

Birthday

  • 5 of 5

We planned our trip to Maui for 8 months. It all centered around my 50th birthday. I truly had a vacation to remember. The house was more than the pictures allow you to see. It truly is a luxury home. The bed were amazing comfortable the kitchen was state of the art. If you had any questions or concerns the owners were there to take care of your needs. The yard was a beautiful and taken care of on a daily basis. It is across the street from the beach from which you had great sunsets. Each day you woke up in paradise with a great view. We had really good friends stay in the unit on the grounds. It was like a hotel and had plenty of room. If you are looking for a great house for a reunion you have found the place.

Thanks for making my birthday a day to remember.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My wife and I have been in the hospitality field combined for 40 years. We truely like to see guest leaving with a wow. We have alittle slice of heaven here on Maui and want others to expierence it.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 1
Redmond, WA
5

Great House for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This house was clean and beautiful. It had everything we needed. The beach was right across the way. I really appreciated the winds that blew each afternoon, like nature's air conditioning. The house had its own air conditioning which we only used for part of the day. The multiple ceiling fans did a great job keeping us cool too. The property was beautifully landscaped and well kept. We were lucky enough to get a couple of home grown coconuts from the gardener. Spacious rooms, lovely kitchen. Mike and Cecelia were wonderful hosts, easy to get a hold of and very caring.

We would definitely recommend this home for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The house is very clean and well maintained

  • 5 of 5

The house had everything you need to make yourself at home! Central air was a great bonus as it was hot during our visit. The kitchen is very well equipped and the 3 bedrooms are lovely. Sometimes the noise from the busy road was evident but once inside the home it was quite quiet. Nice location and the beach was fabulous. Highly recommend this property for any size family! It was exactly as described in the listing.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome accommodations in Kehei

  • 5 of 5

We spent 8 days in Maui and were thrilled with the central location and nice amenities this rental provided us. My family loved spending evenings on the two decks looking at the stars and my son loved playing in the gardens that are immaculately kept. Michael and his wife were quick to address any issues and questions that came up and were very approachable and friendly. The house was spotless when we arrived and the furniture was cozy and comfortable. The kitchen is large and lovely and was adequate for the needs of our 6 person party.

The North Kehei location was ideal because we were a decent distance away from the busy areas, but really no further than 30 minutes to most Maui sites. The beach across the street was excellent for my son to play at and during the mornings the surf was low enough that you could really enjoy the water. The house has a few beach chairs and a cooler to borrow so that was convenient on the days we needed them. The onsite parking was very nice to have and it was great to only be 20 feet from the door (and no need to take an elevator!).

When you consider the prices of other options in Kehei and compare to what you get with this rental, it was a heck of a deal (as you can easily fit more people in 3 bedrooms then the standard 2 bedroom condos). We look forward to staying with Michael again in the future either at this location or one of his other buildings.

Thanks for helping us have a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful, immaculate, ocean view home!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 5 nights - it was my husband and myself along with our 2 year old daughter and both of or moms. This house was perfect for us and more than met our needs. The pictures are a true depiction of how lovely the house was, and it was very well kept and clean. The locations is perfect - on the north / west side of Kihei with easy access and reasonable drive times to all other parts of the island. If/when we return to Maui, we will definitely look to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Serene Vacation, Exactly what we wanted

  • 5 of 5

We just wanted quiet, serene vacation with our family alone and this place made it come true!!! My husband, 2 yr old son and I stayed here for 8 nights. We brewed Hawaiian coffee bought at a local grocery store (Safeway) in the morning and drank it at the deck and listened to the ocean wave sound before we went to Kihei Cafe to get the best breakfast in Maui. We walked to the beach that is 10 feet away from home every evening and played with our son for an hour or so. The beach always had only a couple of local people, so we felt like we had the beach ourselves. My parents stayed with us for 2 nights - they had their own rooms. We went to the Ocean Center, golfing, local fruit stands, Iao valley, tropical plantation, all were within 10-20 min away from the home. At night we drank local beer at home and grilled food, or ate Poke or lau lau we bought from grocery stores (Safeway or Foodland). It was just the perfect place to be, and mostly, the owner Cecelia and Mike were great. They even made me rethink what really is important in life.

We spent 2 nights in a condo (resort) at Kaanapali after our stay here but there were just too many tourists, much less nicer beach with people, and much smaller room - if we didn't pay for it upfront, we would have been back at Cecelia's home..

We made so many great memories at this house. Thank you so much for your kindness Cecelia and Mike.

Hiromi and Brent

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Beach
Sugar Beach
Car: recommended

Centrally Located on island to all activities. Shore Fishing right outside your door.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Price
Apr 11 2016 - Oct 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Clean-Out $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Property offers additional sleeping arrangements. Additional Full Bathroom located by BBQ area
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers