check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury 5 Bdrm 3 miles from Disney - private pool / spa - internet - pet friendly

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

5 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom, Sleeps 10 - 12

Enjoy your sunny Florida vacation in this newly remodeled, beautifully decorated, executive home, complete with a private, optionally heated, pool and spa with a 6 foot privacy fenced rear yard. This beautiful villa has 5 Bedrooms & 4 full Bathrooms, including 2 Master (king size beds) suites, each with private bathrooms allowing access to the pool area. Plus 2 double bedrooms (1 double bed each), and 2 twin bedrooms (2 twins beds) each with an adjacent bathroom. There is also a queen size sofa bed in the living room. This villa is spacious enough for two families with children and Grandma and Grandpa. Comfortably sleeps 10-12. It is located in the upscale Indian Creek subdivision, on a quiet and safe street, just 2 doors from our 4 bedroom home, between a grassy park with children’s playground equipment and a small lake with a jogging path around it. All located just minutes from all the Walt Disney World Theme Parks and Water Parks in Orlando, Florida.

We are so close to all the Disney theme parks, including Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, MGM, Downtown Disney and Pleasure Island that you can hear the fireworks at night. Also close to Universal and Islands of Adventure, City Walk, Sea World and Gatorland! Many great restaurants and several large shopping malls within a short drive! What more could you ask for? All of the comforts of home, but just minutes away from the excitement of Disney and/or anything else your heart desires to do! It sounds so wonderful; I wish I was there right now! You'll absolutely love your Luxury Stay on Luiseno Way!

More Details

Owner
Sue Johnson
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Sue Johnson

Married, self-employed, 3 grown children. Pet lover. Enjoys traveling, gardening and theatre.

Sue Johnson purchased this house in 2005

Why Sue Johnson chose Disney / Orlando

We bought this property to use ourselves during our many trips to Disney, decided to rent it out when we couldn't use it! We also have 2 other rental homes in Indian Creek.

What makes this house unique

3 miles from Disney, VERY close. Quiet street near park. Pet-friendly!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Welcome to our Guest Page! I just added this feature to our availability calendar website and I want to thank you for visiting and if you decide to stay at our home, I ask that you give us your comments of our home and your stay. We love our house and if it were possible we would be there all the time, but until that can happen, we are happy to share it with you!
Aug 2005
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Luxury 5 Bdrm 3 miles from Disney - private pool / spa - internet - pet friendly
average rating of 4.645161 based on 32 reviews
5

Beautiful home and property, plenty of space, and fantastically located!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay with one of Ms. Johnson's properties. We will definitely be coming back for a third! Houses were clean, stocked with essential home items, comfortable, and most importantly, owner & manager responded quickly to any inquiries.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to have you back anytime!! Thanks for the great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Olathe Kansas
5

Wonderful Family Home for Disney plus more!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time staying at Sue's home. We had everything we needed plus so much more! My husband & I and our 7,6 & 4 year old spent a week there on our first trip to Disney World. After a long day at the Disney parks it was so wonderful to come home to a comfortable, spacious, clean, private home with a pool instead of a small hotel room! Karen the property manager was just a text away and responded quickly to any questions that we had! It was so easy to book & communicate with Sue before our stay! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for being a great guest and for the great review!!! You are welcome back anytime and will get a 10% return guest discount!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Family Vacay 2016

  • 5 of 5

Great location not far from the parks. Was so nice having all the space for everyone, and also the pool right in the backyard! Not far from a grocery store and several restaurants !!!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review!! Next time you come and stay you can look forward to my return guest discount!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

nice home

  • 4 of 5

It was nice to have all the rooms on the 1st floor. The yard was much smaller than it appeared in the photo. Luckily we had small dogs. The house was nice and I would recommend it or possibly use it again myself. However, I don't understand why I haven't received my $250 refundable damage deposit. It's been 44 days since we checked out and we left the house the way we found it.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The refund was supposed to be automatically refunded by Homeaway 14 days after your check-out. As soon as I received your email I checked into it and refunded it immediately. I wish you would have given me the benefit of the doubt to take care of this before you gave us a less than perfect review. Vacation rentals are a highly competitive business. 4 stars instead of 5 stars can be the difference between someone renting from us or not. We strive to have the homes updated and clean. Our other two homes have large yards for the pets, and we advertise them that way. If you were looking for a bigger yard, I would have told you to rent one of the other two homes. The 5 bedroom is a bigger house, so obviously takes up more of the lot with house and pool. Plenty big for dogs to do their business. There are nice sidewalks and street lights if you want to walk your dogs to get more exercise. I'm sorry your stay was less than perfect.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean and well maintained

  • 4 of 5

Home is well maintained. Great location.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We always strive to keep our homes clean and updated. We need 5 star reviews! What could we have done different to earn a better review from you?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Good Location, decent accomodations. Rude, aggressive and unreasonable management company

  • 1 of 5

I would NOT recommend renting from this owner/management company.

I rented 2 homes from this owner for the Passover Holiday, for myself and my children. The renting process was carried out in a very professional manner and payments were made as requested.

The homes matched their descriptions to a large extent. However, the statement sleeps 10 must be taken with a grain of salt as it assumes that the living room couch will be available for sleeping which may not match your life style. (other people staying up late or getting up early). Also, the wireless router in one of the homes failed continually. The owner admitted that this is a known problem.

The main issue came in dealing with the local manager. She was rude, unprofessional and overly aggressive. She berated us on our disposal of garbage and recyclables. When asked how we should handle trash that does not fit in the trash container, she said that WE SHOULD DRIVE AROUND AND FIND A RESTAURANT WITH A DUMPSTER IN BACK AND USE IT!

Finally, when it came to leaving the homes we asked one of her workers who stopped by how we should best handle the leftover food and garbage. He was very accommodating and said that the cleaning people would welcome the food and that we should leave the food in a carton on the counter and in the refrigerator. As for the trash, he said that we should bag it and leave it inside by the door and that he would stop by to pick it up.

We were therefore very surprised to find out that our security deposits were being withheld and a claim was being made against the insurance for a total of more than $1,000 for the 2 homes. Items listed were a hole in a bedspread that already existed when we arrived; food not disposed of; excess garbage. There were other items listed that may or may not have been valid inasmuch as we had already departed at the required checkout time, and were not there to inspect the personally.

In summary, we feel that we were taken advantage of and left with little recourse.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I knew this would be coming. I will try to keep my response short. This family trashed both of my houses. They RUINED a brand new sofa and two brand new matching love seats in this home. The furniture was brand new, delivered right before they checked in. They ripped, or cut, a hole so big in one of the bedspreads that you could fit your hand (or something else) through it. No way could it have happened before their stay. My cleaners saw it and immediately and called the manager. All 6 beds of the beds in this home had been urinated on. Thanks goodness I have waterproof mattress protectors. It couldn't have been anyone else. Then, to make things worse, The insurance company denied my claim for the furniture simply because the family said they didn't do it. No one else could have done it. It was brand new for their stay. This family made and left so much trash, my manager had to go by the home everyday just to haul away the excess trash so the vultures wouldn't rip the bags open and leave a bigger mess. They left the homes in such a filthy state at check-out that it was impossible to get the home ready in time for the next guests coming in. Yes, I kept their security deposits. That is what they are for. Extra cleaning and extra work for my manager and cleaners. I wish I could attach the photos of the damage and the filth. My manager is wonderful. You can ask ANY of my past guests. They love her. I have had this vacation rental home for 15 years. I have never had a problem with passover guests in the 15 years I have owned this home, but because of THIS family, I will NEVER rent to anyone again from the east coast claiming to be traveling for passover, ever again. I wish I could post this family's name so I could warn other owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
MCO
Car: necessary

This beautiful home has every upgrade that you look for in a vacation home. It features a fully equipped laundry room, a kitchen, and a formal dining room area. The kitchen is complete with a Kuerig and Mr. Coffee coffee makers, new stainless steel appliances! The house has central air conditioning, heating and also offers ceiling fans in every room. Every bedroom has its own Flatscreen TV with several portable DVD players. The living room has a larger TV/DVD/VCR and a 200+ channel Cable / Digital TV and 46 music channels. Your children will feel right at home with Game Cube/video games, and a portable CD player/radio for inside or patio use. There are numerous videos, DVDs, board games, and books for your use during your stay. We also have available, at no extra charge, a stroller, portable crib and highchair for infants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $125 + Tax
Cleaning $130 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 13.0%

7 night minimum stay. Will consider shorter stay if it is less than 30 days from inquiry.
Pets are welcome. $125.00 per stay plus tax.
10% discount off rate if you pay in full at booking. Contact me.
Holiday fee of $150 per week for any major holiday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Relax in the private pool and spa, after your long day at the theme parks! The covered Lanai is complete with deluxe patio furniture and a safety screen for your small children’s safety. There is a gas grill should you decide that grilling out is the plan for the evening’s meal. Catch up on your emails with our Free High Speed WIFI Internet service; all you need do is hook up your laptop. We also offer a game room with a standard size pool table and table & chairs for card or board games.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers