check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Nikki and William Ferguson

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

*4 Masters* Quiet Private For The Extended Family Group Overlooking Conservation

14 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Disney / Orlando House Rental Photos and Description

Vacation Home - 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed 5.5 Baths - (Sleeps 8-12)

Emerald Island resort - Kissimmee /Orlando Florida. Be our guest at Emerald Sunset, closest resort to Disney with private pool facing conservation lot location

*****no back neighbors priceless!!*****closest resort to Disney!!****no road noise !!****sun all day !!**** homes either side are for owners private vacations you will not be disturbed!!****

BRAND NEW SOFAS JUST INSTALLED. FREE Welcome Food Pack For All Our Guests Upon Arrival

All Rooms and Bedrooms now have flat screen TVs

Electronic Entry NO Driving Miles to an office to collect keys

NO BACK NEIGHBORS!! PRICELESS !!!

six bedroom five and a half bath Magna bay villa for the extended family group. Very private, facing conservation lot in a superb setting. One of the closest resorts to Disney, only three miles. This desirable executive development at emerald island offers you the luxury and privacy of a 24 hour manned gated entrance which opens you to an exclusive and dramatic palm tree lined boulevard with towering monuments, sculptured dolphins and water fountains.

PROPERTY REVIEWS: We are excited as well, and after seeing the pictures of the house, we are even more excited. I think that the house is what makes the vacation for all of us but especially for my mom and her sister, because some days they don't want to go anywhere, but just stay at the house and enjoy the atmosphere.

Could you please email and let us know when you have received our balance. Thanks a lot!!

Jessie Massenburg

Document Control Specialist

Nikki

The stay was great. We much prefer the location. It was the first time we had been off 192. The closeness to Disney etc made a huge difference.

We will be sure to recommend it to everyone.

Thanks

Tony

Wow! You really do have a beautiful home in Florida! We really enjoyed our

stay and we all thought the time passed much to quickly

We really had a great time, especially using the pool and hot tub. I think

my son could be in the water 24/7 !!! The location was also great to do a

lot of sight-seeing

FURTHER REVIEWS: Smith Family – Aug ‘06 – ‘Had a great holiday, weather was excellent, villa was lovely would stay there again, easy to get to. The kids enjoyed the games room didn't really have much time to use the pool as we were out most of the day, wish we had three weeks there, it's so hectic would of been nice to relax round the pool a bit!'

Jefferson Family – Oct ‘06 – 'Everything was absolutely superb. The villa was just what we wanted and your organisation of the trip was first rate. We knew the area well having stayed at Lindfields and Rolling Hills previously but Emerald Island was in a different league! We all had a marvellous holiday and will certainly pass on your details to anyone interested and as frequent Florida visitors we're already planning a return trip with other family members who couldn't come this time.'

Further Reviews: What a fantastic villa, a real home from home. If only my home had a pool as nice as this one life would be perfect! Couldn’t fault any of the facilities and impressed with the management company. It’s the little touches that make this villa stand out, like the welcome pack which was unexpected but after a 9 hour flight delay was a real godsend. Emerald Island really is in an ideal spot for Disney, 10 min drive at the most and Sea World and Universal are within half and hour too. The community the villa is in is also out of this world, immaculately kept with friendly, helpful staff. I would recommend this villa and community as the place to stay in Florida and we are already planning a return visit in a few years.

its hard to say how good it really is and what a fantastic time we had in a paragraph

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Nikki and William Ferguson (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Nikki and William Ferguson

We are Nikki and William from the UK we live on the Wirral not far from Liverpool,we have been married 26 years this year and try to visit Florida 2 or 3 times a year, we enjoy taking our Grand children with us if we are allowed, we have 2 sons and 1 daughter all in there mid 20s

Nikki and William Ferguson purchased this house in 2006

Why Nikki and William Ferguson chose Disney / Orlando

We have an excellent management company looking after our home, they are a married couple looking after just 15 homes on Emerald island resort,we have tried the big companies but they do not offer the personal service we think our guests prefer, they are on the resort every day passing by checking all is well with the pools etc, and are only a phone call away.

What makes this house unique

We fell in love with emerald island resort because of the lush planting and Nature walk, the sunsets behind the home are glorious, we have watched it hundreds of times now but we never tire of it especially while sitting in the spa with a beer or two, Home has No Back Neighbors from pool area so you will not be overlooked ,

house directly next door to the left is for owners own vacations and are hardly every their, house to the right is 60 feet away from ours and you can not be seen from their pool area

Guestbook comments from the owner

If you haven't already booked this villa book it now

Thanks to Bill (villa owner) for a fabulous villa fitted out with everything we could need. From a smooth and simple booking to a wonderful 2 week stay and thanks to Paul (house manager) on hand if needed.



Located in a gated complex the area is quiet but just minutes from shops & restaurants - and a great supermarket where you can get all your food & drinks

Universal, Disney, Seaworld, Busch Gardens, all the other parks & attractions are an easy drive

Doesn't matter where you are going it's simple from the villa.



This house has everything you need for your stay including plenty of cooking equipment if you want to eat in. It's clean and well maintained

The pool is fabulous for chilling or playing around in

Some of the other villas on the complex had their pools visible from the road as you walked/drove past but this pool is private



3 generations stayed here during this trip and everyone was very happy. Would definitely book this villa again

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.4
based on 14 traveler reviews

*4 Masters* Quiet Private For The Extended Family Group Overlooking Conservation
average rating of 4.428571 based on 17 reviews
Jackson, Missouri
4

Very Satisfying

  • 4 of 5

This property was very well-kept, very clean and nicely decorated. We had a family reunion, 4 families from all over the U.S. The house felt like home. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook dinners at home. We especially liked the holiday decorations that were waiting for us. We felt very safe in the community and our neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. The management company was very responsive to our requests. It was an easy drive to the Disney theme parks. Restaurants and shopping were also easy to reach.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Renee, Thank you for taking the time to post a review ,much appreciated. Particularly satisfied that the home was sufficient for your large family reunion. I have my Management team to thank, it was they who decorated the home for Christmas. Sincerely Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
4

close to golf courses and disney attraction

  • 4 of 5

Very nice home for large families or a golf get away

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the message , your welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Happy Home from Home

  • 5 of 5

Wow what an amazingly beautiful home. The owners were extremely helpful prior to our arrival answering all of my anxious traveller questions.! Also freely recommending great restaurants and lots of useful holiday tips. The home was not as described,it was so much better! It felt like home as soon as we stepped inside,so spacious,immaculately clean,furnished with great care and the most comfortable beds we have ever ever slept in! And wardrobes that were just like Narnia! Lots of fresh bath and pool towels. A huge washing machine and tumble dryer that we put to good use. The pool was a welcome treat at the end of our 12 hour park days! The location was perfect. The Emerald estate and villa was like a little oasis of lovliness. It took only 10 minutes to get to the Magic Kingdom entrance. We were so close to the attractions that it really wasn't an issue to pop home throughout the day. We would return to this beautiful villa in a heart beat. Cannot recommend tit highly enough. It was a pleasure to share this home & it made for a very happy family holiday.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much Wendy what a lovely message makes all the hard work we put in to the home worth while, our house manager does a fantastic job for us i will pass this on to them,hope to welcome you back in the future kind regards Bill & Nikki
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Home for our Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The property was so spacious that our extended family of 12 had no problem all staying there together. We had plenty of towels and bedding. The heated pool and whirlpool were wonderful and there were even some blow up toys for the pool. We loved the screened in area; and the safety gates and the alarm system helped to make this a very relaxing place for us to stay with the kids. The appliances and some of the furniture were a little outdated, but we aren't fancy people so it worked fine for us. If we have the need for a large rental home in the future, we would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write and the home was large enough for your family, thank you for leaving it so clean and tidy, we are constantly improving and updating the home, large flat screen TV just added in the gathering room , whole house interior painted, flat screens to be added to the bedrooms soon, as you can appreciate these homes cost a lot to run ,all monies made go back in to the home for improvements, thank you again and hope you come back Bill&Nikki
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location. Great owner.

  • 4 of 5

Stayed for three weeks in this villa. Great size for our family. Bedrooms huge with super storage. Kitchen equipped with absolutely everything that you could possible think of and more. Plenty of space around the pool for laying out or eating outside. Huge washer and dryer were excellent - we went home with clean clothes! Lots of bath and pool towels to use. Emerald island comes highly recommended. It is in an excellent position for the parks, nearby restaurants and supermarkets. It is absolutely pristine and gated, so we felt very safe.

Bill, the owner, was excellent to deal with. He replied to all my queries very quickly and offered accurate advice. He also happily arranged a late check out for us - thank you.

We would return to the property but felt that the cleaning could have been more thorough - although the main areas, bed linen, bathrooms etc were surface clean, we felt that the place was in need of a deep clean as there was dust on the skirting board behind the doors, the larder door handles were dirty and sticky, the front porch needed sweeping and there was thick fluff between the washer and dryer. Whilst the pool water was cleaned during our stay, the base and sides looked slightly 'stained'. We just bought the cleaning stuff and clean the house ourselves and we were more than happy. I don't feel this is down to the owner but feel the management who oversee the cleaners need to pay more attention to detail on his behalf.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time and pleased you were happy with the home, we are in the process of painting the home and the issues you had are being dealt with by myself now, many thanks. Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, great pool, great location

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Emerald Island many times, but this was the first time at this house. We were not disappointed. The house is lovely, it was clean and welcoming, and I was pleased to see that the cleaners had not spent hours twisting the towels into intricate shapes when they should be spending time cleaning. We have never stayed in a house so well equipped. It had more than enough mugs, plates, teaspoons, and towels. The pool is the nicest that we have seen, and the pool guy does an excellent job as it was positively sparkling, and a perfect temperature.The house is in a nice position, no houses immediately to the rear, so quite private. There are houses either side, but they were both empty while we were there. All in all, an excellent stay. One more thing, the management company are helpful and courteous. We look forward to staying here again, and have no hesitation in recommending this particular house.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write, one of my wife's pet hates is twisted towels everywhere , appreciate you stayed with us at the end of a busy holiday season and the home has held up well, all the monies we make goes straight back in to keeping the home updated the whole house is being painted top to bottom this September, look forward to having you back some time soon, it's a pleasure to deal with genuine guests that look after the home, I would also like to thank my house manager Paul and Dawn who do an amazing job , speak to you soon,Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa
Car: recommended

Emerald Island is surrounded by a conservation area and encompasses over 300 acres with 11 heavily wooded acres right in the middle of the community. As you pass through the 24 hour guarded gatehouse the playful dolphin fountains welcome you to this unique resort. This excellent location is less than 3 miles to Walt Disney World. Sea World and Universal Studios are only a short drive away. There are a number of golf courses in the area, For shopping there is the excellent Florida Mall, or the exclusive Millenia Mall plus many more. Downtown Disney provides shops, restaurants and a multiplex cinema. Closer to home there are shops, a supermarket and many restaurants (to suit all tastes and budgets) all less than a mile from Emerald Island.

The clubhouse is the center of activity with a community pool, spa, gym, steam room, sauna, arcade and internet access. The beautifully landscaped grounds include a children's play area, volley ball and a nature trail.

Other Activities: Hiking, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center, Gym, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Sightseeing, Swimming, clubhouse

Photos

Rates & Availability

Emerald Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
Jun 19 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
september
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
december
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,390
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Damage waiver protection $58

Pool heat recommended for winter months $20 per night
If less than 7 nights there is $110 cleaning fee
Booking deposit none refundable 60 days before cancellation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Disney / Orlando House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
  • *Book With Us And Use All This For Free * Wireless Broadband Extra Fast * * * Laptop Compatibility All Around The Villa * ************************* Contact Me To View Our Brand New Video And 360 Tour *************************** * Phone Anywhere In Florida For Free * * Baby Equipment&Children Safety Protection * * * With Lots - Lots More Have A Look * *
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • 16 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Accommodates 13 Guests. On -Line Booking Means Instant Holiday Confirmation guaranteeing your family the most comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable holiday ever experienced, Safe secure gated community and Wonderfully private Book your home from home with confidence

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties