check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jill Kennedy, Manager

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

2 BR W/ NEW 2014 Heated Pool/Pets at Coconut Vacations - Anna Maria Island-Gul

30 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Bradenton Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage- 2 Bedroom/1 Bath. Sleeps 6 max.

UPDATED IN 2015, NEW POOL IN 2014'!! Old Florida with sparkling clean modern twist. Heated pool... Only 95 short steps to the Gulf of Mexico! Wow, what a location. Enjoy the pristine white sand beaches so famous on Bradenton Beach. Catch the sea breeze even on hot summer days. Watch the sunsets from your front yard or sun rise on the Inter Coastal Waterway off Tampa Bay. Take a chair and a beach towel and spend the day gathering shells, soaking up the sun and catching up on some well-deserved rest.

Unit is ground level and open onto a private, fenced, heated swimming pool. Area great for entertaining and corporate retreats. NOT A PARTY HOUSE! cozy pool deck is ideal for relaxation. Peaceful and private for retreats.

Within walking distance to a variety of island restaurants. Free Island trolley comes to the corner and takes you from one end of the island to the other. Visit all the beaches, fishing docks, entertainment, beachfront restaurants and bars, boardwalk, shopping and so much more. Come for a week and stay for a lifetime.

* Easy day trip Orlando, Disney World, The Space Coast, Busch Gardens or St Armands Circle in Sarasota

* Anna Marie Island is Florida's Best Kept Secret!!!

* Not the Ritz & Glitz of Ft Lauderdale/Miami...safe, clean

island ideal for that relaxing family vacations.

*Owner operated businesses abound!

Keywords: Cottage, quaint, cozy, Old Florida

3 night minimum please.

Bradenton Beach does have a 10:00 PM noise ordinance which they do enforce.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Jill Kennedy, Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Jill Kennedy, Manager chose Anna Maria Island

We fell in love with this place due to it's location, it's potential, it's charm and it's amenities. All things considered, it is still the best value on the island!

What makes this cottage unique

UPDATED IN LATE 2015... The is just Beach-95 steps, 1 house away. Heated Pool, Pet friendly, grill, owner managed, Cottage style, not a condo, Old Florida at it's best!

Reviews

4.8
based on 30 traveler reviews

2 BR W/ NEW 2014 Heated Pool/Pets at Coconut Vacations - Anna Maria Island-Gul
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 30 reviews
Marine City, MI
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay, just steps from the beach, and trolly stop. I would definately stay here again! It was a home away from home!

Lots of stuff slose by, but not like you were in downtown!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5

We were in love with our cottage at first site. Tastefully decorated and so homey. THE most comfortable beds. A private pool outside our bedroom and the beach across the street!. We could see the sun rise three blocks to the east.....and set across the street. We have already booked our stay for next year. Oh...and the owner, Jill. Can't say enough nice things about her. She would check in just to make sure we were happy and to see if there was anything that we needed. Love her! See you next year!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Soooo very happy you were happy!! And that you will return next year!! We keep working to improve, so I look forward to you having an even more enjoyable stay next spring! :) Thank you as well for being a wonderful guest!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Louis, MO
4

December getaway

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Coconut Vacations and Anna Marie Island. The condo was well equipped and oh so close to the beautiful beach! Great restaurants and the trolley was most convenient. Jill was a great host and attentive. Loved the pool right outside our door. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very glad you enjoyed your stay!! And it was a real pleasure meeting you!! Hope you come back again!! Sincerely, Jill.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Batesville
5

cozy little cottage

  • 5 of 5

I have had a lovely time staying at Coconut vacation rentals! Everything has been just perfect. I came down here to visit a friend who lives in Bradenton and this place has worked out great. I stayed in unit 1, which is a two bedroom. It is exactly what you think of when you picture a cute little beach cottage. Very nicely decorated, cozy, yet pretty spacious for a cottage, clean, and a nice pool to relax in. Thanks Jill for everything! I will definitely recommend this place to family and friends and will definitely return as well!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very glad you enjoyed your stay at our property! We continue to try to make it as cozy and inviting as possible for guests to feel at home and enjoy AMI!! Please come back and visit again!! Sincerely, Jill.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Illinois
5

Perfect Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

Another great stay this year! We are never disappointed with our stay...can't wait till next year! Thanks for always being so friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And you are a GREAT guest!!!! Thank you for taking the time to post this review, and we will be waiting to hear from you about your return next year!! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
5

This place is great

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay in Unit 1. The apartment is nicely decorated , clean and was stocked with all the housekeeping things needed to start our stay.

The little pool area is cute and fun to hang out in. We cooked food on the grill and ate by the pool.

The gulf is just a short walk away with a beautiful beach.

We are planning to return next year for a longer stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sooo very happy about your first time stay with us!! We continue to improve our property to make our guests feel comfortable and 'at home'! Looking forward to your next 'longer' stay with us!! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
INTERSTATE 75
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Bradenton Beach
Car: necessary

World-Class Golf close by, Moat Marine Museum, World Class fishing, Tropical Birds and Wildlife Viewing, Sea Shell Hunting, Shopping (Outlet Mall, Red Barn Flea Market and Local Boutiques). 2 hours to Disney World; 45 minutes to Tampa, Airport and Busch Gardens; 30 min. to Myaka State Park and Gators, See Sea Cows and Dolphin in the wild, 15 minutes to Sarasota's St Armand Circle. Historical sites, Old Florida at it's best.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bradenton Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
FALL
Sep 16 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
$720
$2,160
 
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates shown are for 2 Bdrm cottage style unit. All rates are plus pet fees, cleaning fees, travel/damage insurance (if desired), conv. fees and taxes. Holiday rates are sightly higher. Travel insurance, Damage Insurance is HIGHLY recommended. Owner requires your major credit card on file to act as a damage deposit. You hereby agree to the charge should Owner deem any necessary. 3 night minimum. Rates for all holidays are subject to a 10% holiday fee.

Total must be paid within 30 days of stay. Deposit of 30% must be paid to reserve a unit. Personal check is ok. Credit cards accepted with an additional charge of 4% for credit card fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bradenton Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Toilet, sink, shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 Bedrooms. Queen size Bed, 2 Twin beds plus a sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private sun-bathing next to year round Heated Pool, Bed/Bath Linens, Privacy Fenced Pool & Deck, off-street parking, free laundry facilities on-site, Free Local Trolley, modern (updated in 2015) and very well kept, Off Street Parking!!!, Small dogs (25 lbs & under) are welcome with fee Ask about multiple pets. 3 night minimum.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties