Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 bedroom house , one block to beach #2

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8. New Year rate is $1850 up to 4 nights.

Enjoy the beauty of the Pocono at our 4 bedrooms house with fireplace. It’s only a two minute walk to the beach and kids playground.There are 3 swimming pools in the community. The lake is great for fishing,swimming! The house is 20-25 minutes away from Jack Frost, Big Boulder and Camelback Ski, and Recreation Areas. Nearby are horseback riding, snowmobiling, Pocono Raceway, paint ball, golf, antique shops and Crossings outlet mall. State parks and many nature oriented interests abound - hiking, biking, fishing etc. For great entertainment - The Pocono Playhouse, Penn's Peak and the Mountain Laurel Arts Center are a short drive away. Also, there are many very good restaurants in the vicinity. The new Casino is within 25 mins.

Labor Day weekend $850.00 for up to 3 nights

New Year rate is $1850.00 for up to 4 nights.

More Details

Property Manager
Lola
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
September 6, 2017

Map

Nearest Ski
9 Miles
Jack Frost, Camelback
Car: necessary

Amenities

Pocono Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
4 bedroom house , one block to beach #2
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
Mobile AL
1

Nightmare all the way around

  • 1 of 5

Worst VRBO ever. Checking in learned...no sheets, no pillows, no towels, and no paper products. This was never disclosed up front. In the email with checkin instructions received 3 days before arrival it was on the PS at the bottom of the email. Had to go to Walmart and buy 100 worth of supplies to even stay there. NO AC even though it is on the listing. 95* in June and no AC. House was so dirty upon arrival. Trash in trash cans. We had to clean. When leaving we cleaned up and took trash to dumpsters. Dumpsters were locked. We left next to dumpster. Owner called later and said community fined them 500.00 for "illegal dumping" so they held my deposit. After a month long fight. Fine waived and seller finally returned deposit. Terrible expericance. Run from this owner! HomeAway please remove this owner. I love homeaway / vrbo never had issues like this. :( so sad. Terrible trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is from angry tenant, it is not an honest review. My house is located in Arrowhead Lake private community. There are some rules that everybody who lives and vacations in that community should follow. This tenant got $500.00 fine from community office for his behavior. I told him that I will return his security deposit when he resolves the $500.00 fine issue with community. The reason why I temporally withhold the security deposit is if tenant wouldn't pay the fine the community would force me to pay the bill for him. The tenant got very mad because I didn't return his security deposit immediately. I patiently waited for a month and released the money immediately after he resolved the fine problem. As soon as tenant received the deposit he wrote this review. He even increased the temperature in the beginning of June in Poconos to 95 degree in his review to make it look worse :). The only true statement in this review is that I don't provide linens, towels and blankets. But there are plenty of pillows in the house. This info is listed in contract. Sincerely, Lola
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice rental

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at this house! Had everything we needed. House was very clean and inviting. The owner was very accomodating and provided valuable insight to the area. We'll definately return in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Labor Day weekend!

  • 3 of 5

Our family rented for the first time to celebrate my sons 3rd bday. The price which we payed to stay for the Labor Day weekend was excellent! When we arrived at the house it looked beautiful exactly like the picture. Although I will say that it seemed as though no one has been there in quite some time. The outside needed cleaning, especially the back deck. Inside the house was cozy and when we arrived it also looked as though no one had cleaned in a very long time the walls were dirty and there was a few spider webs here and there. We cleaned a little bit when we got there. The sofa bed was broken but in all honesty with all of that we enjoyed our stay in this home. My kids loved the back and walking to the lake. We did a fire in the fire pit. We had a enjoyable experience. We appreciated the house for the great memorize it gave us for that weekend and loved it!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We are keep coming back to this house!

  • 5 of 5

For the last 2 summers we've been renting different houses in this community,

but this house is still our favorite!

Everythig in the house is very clean and brand new, location is perfect, owners try to meet all your needs.

Kids playground and the beach is only few min walk!!!

Thank you, Lola.

We'll defenetly try to come here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brooklyn, NY, USA
4

Great Girls Weekend

  • 4 of 5

My group and I enjoyed staying at this home during weekend of June 11-13, 2010. It comfortably fit 8 girls. The house was spacious and the furnishings were very new. It was easily accessible from the entrance to Arrowhead Lake. We drove to a nearby hiking trail and nearby restaurants all within 20 minutes of the property. We had a great time just cooking, watching movies, and bonding at the house.

Unfortunately we had our trip cut short due to a discrepancy with check out / check in times with another group. However, the owner was very apologetic and was very willing to work out arrangements for us. They are very friendly and easy to deal with. I would definitely rent from them again.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Absecon, NJ (Atlantic City Area)
5

Excellent Value

  • 5 of 5

This home was exactly as described, wonderful open layout, warm, cozy fireplace, and minutes from everything we wanted and needed. I will stay here again next time I'm in the Poconos. You should stay here, too.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Pet Fee $150
Damage Deposit $200

Labor Day weekend is $750.00 for up to 3 nights
New Year $1850.00 up to 4 nights
Thanksgiving weekend $650.00 up to 3 nights
Ask for price for any long holiday weekend

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.