Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Log Cabin Shenandoah Valley View Luray Blue Ridge Mountain.....FREE NIGHT OFFER

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 4,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Log Home w/ Panoramic Mountain views, 6 Bedrooms + sofa beds, 3.5 Bath Sleeps 26

JUST ANNOUNCED...For A Limited Time Only...2 Exciting offers!

3 FOR 2 SPECIAL...Rent two nights, get the third night FREE!

Valid on STAYS through April 30th, 2017, Some Exclusions Apply.

Subject to availability and for new bookings only. Must mention promotion at the time of reservation.

For your Summer 2017, Rent five nights, get the sixth night FREE!

Subject to availability and for new bookings only. Must mention promotion at the time of reservation.

A unique Virginia Blue Ridge Mountain Vacation Log Cabin rental in Luray Virginia, that will accommodate up to 26 people MAX, the heart of the Shenandoah Valley. Absolute Perfect Escape Log Cabin #1 is a Luray Virginia, Log cabin Vacation Rental located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains with a panoramic view of the Shenandoah Valley below and is just a few minutes from all of Luray’s wonderful sights including the majestic Luray Caverns, the Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge Parkway. In fact, our Vacation Log Cabin Rentals are centrally located in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley located near numerous sights and attractions such as Civil War battlefields, Shenandoah River fishing, canoeing, nearby vineyards, quaint antique shops and skiing at both Massanutten Four Seasons Resort and Bryce Resort. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway for 2 or a family reunion for up to 70 people, with our 4 Log Cabin Shenandoah Valley, Luray Virginia, Vacation Home rentals we can accommodate your every need.

*** GREAT NEWS...We have several of the areas largest luxury log cabins available for rent. Visit our website AbsolutePerfectEscape. net to see our selection of cabins.

Discover the beauty of the Shenandoah Valley with Absolute Perfect Escape Log Cabin 1. This 6 bedroom Log cabin sleeps up to 26 comfortably. Located near Luray and the majestic Luray Caverns, this cabin offers easy access and provides seclusion in a mountain setting, with panoramic views of the Shenandoah Valley and Blue Ridge Mountains and is just a few minutes to the Massanutten Four Seasons Ski Resort.

Take in a breathtaking morning sunrise while relaxing in a Log rocking chair under the 2 large covered porches with your favorite cup of coffee. Spend your day simply relaxing and enjoying the views or by visiting some of the numerous nearby attractions, many within a 10 minute drive. In the evening, simply relax in a Log swing for 2 as you enjoy the sunset views of the valley with a warm fire dancing in the fire pit in front of you. Then, later that evening enjoy viewing a starlit night sky and twinkling lights from the valley below while in the deluxe 6 person Hot Tub with waterfall.

The lower level contains the Gameroom (complete with Pool Table, Air Hockey and an Arcade Game with 48 games)and a Queen Sleeper sofa, 2 spacious bedrooms with Queen beds, another bedroom with 2 extra long Full beds and another bedroom with 3 extra long Full size beds and a large bathrooom.

The main level contains the Master bedroom and Master bath with a Jacuzzi for 2, both with vaulted ceilings. Also located on this second floor is a spacious Great room with cathedral ceilings, rock Fireplace with a wall mounted 42' LCD TV, open Dining room, fully equipped Kitchen, Laundry room, a half bathroom and foyer are all located on this floor with the main entrance (complete with a handicapped ramp) located here.

The upper level contains a spacious Loft which you enter after ascending the impressive Heavy-timber staircase. The Loft has 2 Queen sleeper sofas where you can relax and take in some of the views of the valley as you look across the Great room and out of the large windows. There is an additional bedroom with 2 Queen beds and a full bath on this third floor. All bedrooms have Log furniture and a TV with a DVD player.

NOTE: To further enhance your entertainment during your stay, especially for the young adults and children, we have now set the Arcade Games to FREE PLAY.

A large JenAir gas grill is located on the covered porch as are the Log rocking chairs. The adjoining open deck is where you will find the deluxe 6 person HOT Tub with waterfall and a Log picnic table. In the yard is the Log swing for two, the fire pit with several log benches and above all else... THE VIEWS.

The perfect place to spend your vacation, with its Relaxing and Romantic atmosphere.

Keywords: Luray Cabin Rental, Shenandoah Valley Cabin Rental, Log Cabin Rental, Virginia Cabin Rental, Virginia Vacation Home Rental, Romantic Getaway, Family Reunion Lodging

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2017


Stanley Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4800 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 26
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Large bath with tile shower and 2 person whirlpool tub
    Upper level bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Lower level bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main level - toilet
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Vaulted ceilings, private bath and access to Hot Tub
    Loft Bedroom - 2 queen , Upper loft bedroom with vaulted ceilings
    Lower level bedroom #1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 3 sleep sofa /futon , 3 queen size sleeper sofas
    Lower level bedroom #2 - 1 queen
    Lower level bedroom #3 - 2 double , Includes 2 Extra Long Full size Beds
    Lower level bedroom #4 - 3 double , Includes 3 Extra Long Full Size Beds
  • Queen size Beds (5), XL Full Beds (5), Baby Cribs (1), Sleeper Sofas (3) 2 Queen size sofa beds in loft and 1 Queen size sofa bed in gameroom.
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Log Cabin Shenandoah Valley View Luray Blue Ridge Mountain.....FREE NIGHT OFFER
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Purvis, Mississippi, USA

Great location and cabin but really read the fine print

  • 4 of 5

Good location and we really enjoyed the town of Luray, especially the Gathering Grounds cafe. We rented cabin number 1 (huge) expecting my four kids and their families to join us to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. The contract concerned us when we signed it and made a deposit. Turns out we were right to be concerned: no refunds and no changes under any conditions for any reasons. My son unexpectedly had to have back surgery a few weeks before the trip. Having used up all of his sick leave and vacation time for recovery, his employer wouldn't let him have more time off and he and his family of six couldn't go. Unfortunately, we'd had to pay the extra fee per person for them to use the cabin, but despite the lack of their use of the facilities, we were still out the almost thousand dollars extra. Bummer, and put a pall on the whole trip. If you're considering visiting the area, you should definitely look at other options (hotels don't charge if you cancel a few days before... just saying).

All in all, a nice place, clean and well-maintained but you have to sign a truly draconian contract to stay there. Think twice.

LJ Mathias

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Great escape!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was extremely well maintained, and even more beautiful than the pictures. Customer service was amazing - we had questions about the WiFi and outdoor lights that were answered immediately. We even discovered that the propane tanks were empty when we went to light the grill for dinner - and 2 tanks were delivered within 10-15 minutes. I would highly recommend this cabin for anyone who wants to get away - but also have all of the comforts of home.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful getaway in a beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

My sister and brother-in-law chose this cabin for their wedding renewal weekend.

PROS: It was nice to have a place big for everyone to stay in one location. Friday night we realized the oven wasn't working (after burning what we were cooking in it), called the owner, who immediately went to buy a new stove to replace it. I can tell you, after having rented multiple vacation homes/cottages/beach houses that this kind of first rate customer service almost never happens. That literally save the whole weekend.

CONS: Getting to the house can be a little tricky, so following GPS directions is key. Some of the street names have been changed I believe, so we had a few people get lost on their way in. Also, the driveway leading to the house is all gravel. You have to drive very slowly up the hill and around the bend to get the house because your tires will slip. There is no lighting on the driveway, so we were not feeling comfortable with leaving once night fell. The wifi is very spotty. It seemed to stop working when more than 4 or 5 people were using it at a time. Also, some complained that the bottom level got much cooler than the top floors, so I recommend bringing extra blankets and/or a small heater.

Overall, there was plenty of hot water and space for everyone. We had a great weekend, and I will definite be looking into renting this space again for my own group of friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2

No running water or Customer Service!

  • 1 of 5

While the house appeared to be a great fit for our needs, in the morning we woke up to absolutely no running water. Because it is well water that meant there were no flushable toilets which was completely unsanitary with 20 people in the house! There were no storms or natural causes that weekend so it was clearly some type of technical malfunction. Upon calling the owners they sent someone to repair and resolved it hours later, but everyone had already left. When discussing a credit to our rental they would not budge. They were rude and not customer service focused. I would recommend staying here if you feel running water and flushing toilets are a luxury and not a necessity!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to make our guests at home and keep any issues that may occur at a minimum. The water problem was due to the pump in the well system going bad. We were notified at 7:30AM the Sunday morning of departure. We notified a maintenance person immediately and they were on the property by 8:30AM. The guests were offered a later check-out, but refused and they left the property by 10:30AM. The water problem was corrected by 10:00AM. Again we do strive to correct any problems that may occur as fast and efficiently as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
77 15
Washingon, D.C


  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for our growing family last fall. It was more beautiful than the pics showed. The views were incredible, the proch was the best, plenty of room.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 2
Washington, DC

Book Club Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Our Book Club enjoyed the serene surrounding. The log cabin was beautiful and inviting. The listing described the cabin accurately and the photo was true to life. The property was clean and well maintained. Next time I will remember to bring some flannel pajamas. The main living room was warm with the fireplace but the lower bedrooms were very chilly at night.

The Book Club shopped at a nearby thift store where some were excited that you could pay $5.00 for a bag in which you could stuff with as many items as could fit in the bag. We also travelled to the city of Harrisonburg, VA to take in a movie.

I had to contact the owner to get the code for the WiFi. He was kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 0

Rates & Availability

Stanley Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Processing $49 + Tax
Accidental Damages $55 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.3%

$400.00 Per Night for 2 Adults
$25.00 for each additional adult (Age 17 and older) per night
One Free child (Age 0-16) per paying adult
14 adult minimum
Check-In 4:00 pm
Check-Out 11:00 am
2 Night minimum stay Fall, Winter, and Spring
3 Night minimum stay from June 15 - August 17, 2017
3 Night minimum holiday stay (excludes Thanksgiving and Christmas)
4 Night minimum for Thanksgiving and Christmas

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Dullas IAD
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Shenvalee Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
HWY 340
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Dan's Steakhouse
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Massanutten Ski Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Luray Caverns
Car: necessary


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties