check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

KAREN SAIN

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, Our housekeeper speaks German fluently.

Villa Ultima, Ultimate Location, 3 Minute Walk to Cape Harbour Marina

27 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pelican Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-11)

VILLA ULTIMA is a 'MAGAZINE COVER' home. This custom-built LUXURY VILLA features an open floor plan with a grand 23 foot two-story high 'Great Room' and kitchen area that totally opens through sliding glass doors to the lanai and large heated pool (electric & solar heat). Located just east of Chiquita on SW 58th St in exclusive Southwest Cape Coral, Villa Ultima is adjacent to the new Cape Harbour development with marina, 2 restaurants, shopping, and entertainment within a 3 minute walk. This location on a wide canal with a large dock provides sailboat and powerboat access to open water in less than ten minutes. There are no bridges or locks blocking your access to the Gulf which takes about in 10 minutes and less by boat to Tarpon Point Marina and the Westin Hotel. Contact George at 847-845-1945 or 239-938-4706 for great boats at very good prices and they deliver to our dock.

Decorator furnishings, gourmet kitchen, formal dining room, and media room with full audio/visual components make this a house for total entertainment. Four widescreen HDTV's, 4 DVD's including 1 Blue Ray and 2 VCR's with free cable access to all premium channel including sports channels, plus 5 wireless phones, fax, and Dell computer and laser printer with free high speed Cable Internet access with a 4 port Linksys router and Wi-Fi access complete your home in paradise.

The Master Bedroom located on the upper floor off the mezzanine has a king bed and a large bathroom with a shower as well as a Jacuzzi tub. The gound floor has the second and third ensuite bedrooms, a guest bathroom and the rest of the living space. The second bedroom also has a king-size bed and 'en suite' bathroom with shower. The third bedroom has a king size bed and also an 'en suite' bathroom with shower. The fourth bedroom located on the upper floor next to the masterbath has a queen bed providing comfortable total accommodations for eight people. There is also a day bed with a pull out trundle bed that sleeps 2 more on the mezzanine as well as a couch on the mezzanine that holds a foldout twin bed for an eleventh person. The fourth bathroom (guest bath) including a shower is located between the second and third bedroom on the ground floor and has access from the main living area as well as the pool/lanai.

Keywords:VILLA UTIMA - TWO STORY LUXURY HOME

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
KAREN SAIN (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, Our housekeeper speaks German fluently.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Karen!



Thank you for all of the information about Villa Ultima! We have been renting homes for our Easter vacation for about 6 years now and I have to say that you and Ed are certainly the most thorough and accommodating owners that we have dealt with. We are so excited about our upcoming stay at your home!



Thanks again,

Kim DiRienzo
Mar 2007
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

5
based on 27 traveler reviews

Villa Ultima, Ultimate Location, 3 Minute Walk to Cape Harbour Marina
average rating of 4.962963 based on 32 reviews
5

Great place to vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful so was the pool area and dock. It was a great place to relax and we enjoyed our time in Cape Coral, it was the 1st. time we visited that area of Florida. The kitchen area was great, it had every utensil you could possibly imagine and then some. You could be in that area and enjoy your guests whether they were in the great room or out by the pool. My husband rented a boat and it was nice to have it so close, any time we felt like going out for a ride it was very easy to do. The area is very easy to get around, we played golf several times and had no problem finding a course to play. The house was very well stocked with anything you might need and that was something we really did appreciate, it was so nice to not worry about the little things. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone interested in a great area to vacation, this house had all the amenities you would ever need.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would give it 10 stars if we could!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we pulled into the driveway through the entire vacation all we could say about the home was WOW! Villa Ultima offered everything a family of 11 could ever ask for. The pool was the perfect temperature, the lanai was a great place to eat all meals, the canal offered a great backdrop (and plenty of snapper, crab, stingray to catch), the bathrooms were nicely appointed, and all beds were very comfortable. The location to Cape Harbour was perfect with little shops, restaurants, bars and even more great fishing to be had with only a couple of minutes walk or bike ride. Karen and Ed were amazing to communicate with and made the home truly feel like your own. I cannot wait until we can visit the home again.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Hamilton, OH
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a little slice of paradise this home is it! We have used VRBO many times but this home is by far the nicest we have ever booked. Ed and Karen are very attentive to your every need and go over and above to make sure you have everything you might want or need. We used the boat dock for our boat and fished almost every day off the dock catching lots of snapper and even a sting ray as well as a flounder! The salt water pool was wonderful! The kitchen is extremely well equipped, the bedrooms very comfortable, and the laundry room top notch. We would definitely give this home a 5 star rating and would highly recommend this listing.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Amazing Amazing

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing Thanksgiving week at Villa Ultima. This property is everything you need for a relaxing time. We entertained family from the area, swam in the amazing pool, docked a family members boat at the house, rested, laughed, enjoyed the sound system, used the well-appointed kitchen... a lot, and got to spend some quality time with our children. Karen and Ed were amazing. They checked in on us frequently via telephone and really felt like friends, renting their place to friends. We hope to return next year! Peggy and Terry Tingle, Overland Park, KS

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just like staying with family!

  • 5 of 5

flying home from a week long stay at villa ultima. Can't say enough about Ed and Karen. They are welcome in my home if they ever visit Kansas City! Quality amenities, quality property and quality people. No problems and we were so impressed by the entire experience. Hope to return next thanksgiving!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cold Spring, KY
5

Awesome House and Rental Experience

  • 5 of 5

We've been renting vacation homes for quite a few years and this particular home and it's owners have now set the new benchmark for others! First of all Ed and Karen are simply incredible to work with. From the moment you book the property until you are leaving the house and heading for home, they ensure you have a great experience and all questions are answered. The house itself is stunning. VERY spacious. I loved the fact that when we arrived the music was already playing throughout the property. We relaxed by the pool just about every day. The short walk to the nearby harbor and restaurants was VERY convenient (the gelato place there is NOT to be missed!). Took a dolphin cruise one day which was GREAT. Loved relaxing down on the dock in the evenings and fishing in the canal. Even had a visit from an alligator one evening. The house has EVERYTHING you can ask for and Karen has everything labeled so items are so easy to find. We hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

The new upscale 'Rumrunners Restaurant' located in the new Cape Harbour Marina is less than a 5 minute walk from Villa Ultima and provides indoor or outdoor dining while watching for Dolphin and Manatee while dining. Ten minute drive to the new Tarpon Point resort with a new hotel, marina, boat rentals, excursion tours, restaurants and shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pelican Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,240
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pelican Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3369 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4 bathrooms (3 ensuite) with showers and a jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Mezzanine - 2 twin/ single , 2 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (3) Master Bedroom, Pool Bedroom and Front Bedroom have king beds and separate bathrooms and private showers and a jacuzzi tub in the Master Bath., Queen size Beds (1) Fourth Bedroom located upstairs with access to the master bathroom via lockable door., Twin or Single Beds (1) A twin size day bed plus a pull out twin size trundle that raises to the same level as the day bed is located on the Mezzanine level but not in a separate bedroom. It can be combined to make a king size bed., Baby Cribs (2) Two small travel crib/playpen are available on request., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) A loveseat is on the Mezzanine floor that has a flod out twin sleeper, but is not very comfortable for an adult.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 widscreen cable HDTV's with free cable including all the premium channels and sports channels, 4 DVD's, 2 VCR's, 2 CD Players, 5 wireless phones, Full Gourmet Kitchen, extensive Cooking Utensils, Complete Linens including Pool Towels (12), Jetted Tub in Master Bath, Private Solar & Electrically Heated Pool, fishing poles (4), Beach Chairs (4) & Beach Umbrellas (2), 2 Car Garage.

Partner Offers