Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spring Savings! Great Location-Fishing Lake-2 King Masters-Hot Tub-WiFi-Pets OK

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

One Floor Plan Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Try to find a rental cabin in the Smokies with a FISHING LAKE, it's not that easy. But come to TIMELESS MOMENTS and you can fish to your heart's content. This clean. updated cabin offers a location that's close to everything. You're only 2.5 MILES to GATLINBURG or PIGEON FORGE. Paved roads with no steep drop-offs make it a great cabin if you're not fond of scary mountain roads.

The living area is in the center part of the cabin with a VAULTED CEILING for a spacious design. The stone-faced GAS FIREPLACE is available from October-March. There's a 55' FLAT SCREEN TV right across from the LAZY BOY sofa which converts into a queen bed for two extra guests. Play AIR HOCKEY, Wii...watch DVD'S or

SATELITE TV...or log on to the high speed INTERNET via our WiFi NETWORK.

The KITCHEN is fully equipped with everything you'll need for making meals at the cabin. It's a great time and money saver when you're on vacation.

The outdoor living is easy on the deck with a SWING looking out to the trees and mountains in the distance when the leaves are down. Once the trees are green again, you'll enjoy plenty of PRIVACY and wooded views. The large, 6 person HOT TUB under a charming gazebo is the absolute best way to end the day. There's also a charcoal GRILL on the deck.

Timeless Moments is a PET FRIENDLY cabin and we welcome adult dogs with advance approval and a pet stay fee. If you have more than one pet, please let us know the type of dogs you own and we'll be happy to discuss their stay.

More Details

Owner
Marcie Schabell
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2018

About Marcie Schabell

My husband and I have lived our complete lives in Northern Kentucky. We are very hands on people when it comes to our cabin, and take pride in the way it looks. We like to do things needed ourselves and are very appreciative of our guests. We want everyone who stays at our cabin to feel like they are at home.

Marcie Schabell purchased this cabin in 1995

Why Marcie Schabell chose Sevierville

We choose to buy this particular cabin because it was new and because of the location. It is one of the best locations in the area for visiting both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. You are so convenient to everything both cities has to offer and also so close to the Smoky Mountain National Park.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great getaway. My husband, myself and 2 nephews had a wonderful time. The location is perfect for all the attractions the boys wanted to do. The cabin was such a nice place to relax when we were able and the air hockey table was a big hit with everyone. I would recommend this cabin for anyone and will definitely be back. I give this cabin a 4 star rating.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2) King Bed in #1 Master Suite, King Bed in #2 Master Suite. Also Queen Sleeper Sofa Bed.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Wide Flat Screen TV, Air Hockey Table, Jetted Tub in Bedrooms

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(103 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
Spring Savings! Great Location-Fishing Lake-2 King Masters-Hot Tub-WiFi-Pets OK
average rating of 4.495146 based on 104 reviews
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5

Second year in a row staying in this cabin for a kid free get away with my wife. No complaints at all. Best location of a cabin I've ever stayed in. 5 minutes to PF and 5 minutes to Gburg. Perfect. Be back next Feb for sure

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dustin! We are so grateful for repeat guests. To me, that's the best compliment we could receive because there are thousands of cabins to choose from. Thank you for coming back and we look forward to hosting you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

In the middle of no where, yet in the middle of everything

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Gatlinburg! It was a great experience! The house was perfect for two seperate families to join as one for a weekend as each room is on a different side of the house with each room having the same necessities! We would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We loved the privacy of the cabin and enjoyed our morning coffee in the hot tub.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for three nights and really liked the privacy of the cabin. A big plus was the great location. It was close to everything; Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The kitchen was equipped with the basics. The only negative from our perspective was the mattress. Toooo firm for us! Thanks to the owners for helping make our 30th wedding anniversary special!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful, comfortable, serene mountain getaway.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location on the ridge. Sitting in the hot tub all you see is nature.i would stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steven, thank you for the glowing review! It's absolutely the best when we hear from our guests and they had a peaceful stay at our cabin. I hope we can host your family the next time you plan a visit to the Smokies!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing, Stress Free, Family Orientationed Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, but had a visitor who ventured the house while we slept and ate our food. We first noticed there was a rat in the house when my mom noticed the top of the stove looked dirty and figured it had not been clean since the last renter, so she wiped it with her hand to show what was on it, not knowing it was rat poop. I looked on the reviews for the cabin to see if any other renters had the same issue, and the couple before us, did. Saturday, we woke up to bread that was bitten into and ate, along with a granola bar, and Sunday (departure day) another granola bar had been chewed into and also drug from the toaster to the sink. (I’d recommend if you aren’t able to catch the rat, have couples who have food it can chew into, to put it onto the kitchen table). We would recommend mouse traps, so this doesn’t happen in the near future.

This is just an idea; a light outside close to the hot tub, so if anyone decided to get in the hot tub at night, they had more light to see, although you do have the outside light, it’s motion sensor and it went off shortly after getting into the hot tub. That’s the only fixes, I would do; other than that, we enjoyed our stay and love the guest journal. It’s a great idea! I enjoyed seeing everyone else’s responses and where they were from. I also love the board games, we had much needed family time; thank you for letting us book your cabin. We can definitely see ourselves booking it again!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brittany, I appreciate the comments you made concerning our cabin. I immediately call our exterminator and had him come out and treat our cabin for mice. With the cabin in the woods, we do have our outside friends visit sometimes, whether we want them or not. I feel this will take care of them. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the much family time you needed. I hope Timeless Moments can host your family if you ever return to the Smokies. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely home with a great location

  • 4 of 5

This cabin has a really convenient location in a quiet and quaint neighborhood. It seems like the majority of the houses around are full time residents with a few rentals peppered in, which makes for a very quiet and very friendly place - the kind of neighborhood where everyone you pass will wave hello. The cabin itself is very comfortable and spacious. The furniture is in great shape and is actually comfortable. While the kitchen is small, its got everything you need. Two adults can cook simultaneously but any more than that might get a bit cramped. The cabin was also incredibly clean when we arrived. In the fall, I imagine there is a beautiful vista, but this time of year with the fresh leaves the view is snubbed out a bit - but still beautiful to see the mountains poking between the trees. The air hockey table doesn't really work, it turns on and makes noise, but it isn't pushing out enough air to be functional, and its very un-level, so if it did work everything would drift toward the wall anyway - but our 3 year old kiddo still absolutely loved it :)

The only issues I have are pretty minor.

- There was a mouse that was staying with us that chewed into the food packages we had on the counter top. We woke up to mouse droppings all over the counter tops and the floor (I know this is a cabin in the middle of the wilderness, but I would definitely suggest putting some humane traps around).

- The major issue I had is that there was *not one single cleaning supply* in the entire cabin - not a can of Lysol, no bleach, nothing to really clean the counter to prepare food after cleaning up the feces from the mouse. There was one roll of paper towels supplied and one travel sized container of dish soap supplied, so we burned through that roll real quick cleaning up the mess. (There were 3 cans of RAID though...)

- The pillows in the cabin show very high wear and tear - bed pillows are paper thin and the couch pillows are covered in mystery stains. The latter is to be expected in a rental to me, but maybe a more easily washable fabric would be better for those.

I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a short getaway, even with the few minor inconveniences. I would suggest you bring your own pillows, be sure to keep your food in a cooler or zipped bag, and bring any cleaning supplies you may need. There is also nothing as far as a pantry, so if you need sugar for coffee, oil for cooking, and any kind of seasoning, be sure to bring it along.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tracy, thanks so much for the awesome review. It's absolutely the best when we hear back from our guests. Also thanks for the details you are showing other visitors. I appreciate your comments the issues. I will take them into consideration. I will definitely get new pillows. I hope we can host your family next time you plan a visit to the Smokies.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Knoxville, Tennessee
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Golf course in Pigeon Forge
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 441
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Ski Mountain in Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Cabin is located exactly 2 1/2 miles from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge right off the main road. The Great Smokey Mountains is just 5 minutes away for all your hiking and site seeing. Don't forget about the Outlet Mall shopping. There are over 100 outlet stores to choose from.

Other Activities: outlet shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.