check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mary Hoffman/Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Upscale Waterfront Home with Elevator, Solar Powered

28 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Selbyville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Beautiful Waterfront Home - 3/4 mile from Ocean City Beaches! Large Community Pool with Guard on Duty. Community Boat Ramp Access. Travel to the Pool in our Gulf Cart. Quiet Neighborhood, Very Close to Beach & Amenities, Free Public Parking Accessible to Beach Access.

Home Features Open Floor Plan. Beautiful Kitchen, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Breakfast Bar, Dining Area, Living Room, Elevator, - Sit, Relax and Watch the Sun Set on the Bay. Screened in Porch off Living Room, 4 Balconies - 2 Overlooking Assawomen Bay, 2 overlooking Waterfront Canal. Home Sleeps 10 in beds 4 in sleep sofa's. Fish/Crab or Dock your boat Right off the Bulk Head Pier.

Amenities: - Bikes, Golf Cart, Crab Traps, Beach Chairs, Umbrellas, Boggie Boards, Toys, & Kayaks, Games, Wireless Internet, Linens Included!

HURRY! DO NOT DELAY!

BOOK YOUR RESERVATION TODAY!!!

Keywords: Beach House, water front, Bayside, Pet Friendly, Elevator, Fenwick vacation home, water front vacation, vacation home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Mary Hoffman/Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mary Hoffman/Owner

Owner and Manager, fair honest, hardworking lady. Licensed Real Estate Broker in MD & DE.

Mary Hoffman/Owner purchased this house in 2006

Why Mary Hoffman/Owner chose Delaware

Beautiful Location, Breath taking views of the water and Sunsets. Great place to relax, Close to All Major Locations, Ocean City Inlet, Bethany Beach, and Rehoboth Outlets.

What makes this house unique

Very Relaxing, Lots of wildlife of enjoy, Great Sunsets, Close to Everything but Quite and Remote Neighborhood, Love having access to the Pool without having to take care of it and Love Access to the water for boating, kayaking, fishing and crabbing.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Stayed at this property: June 2011 | Rating overall experience:

Title: We had a ball!!!!

Review: I am usually one to pack 10 suit cases to go away for 10 days, but this trip I could have done it in 1. Everything you need is there. Don't bring extra sheets, don't worry about kitchen utinsels, fans or grills. Raven's Nest has it all. Some of our favorite times were spent on the screened in porch on the 2nd floor, it was a great place for the adults to talk and unwind. One morning we had a few showers and the kids stayed out there and played cards. The accomodations are great and the rooms were a perfect fit for us. The one room with the bunks is a little tight if you have 8-12 year olds staying in there with parents. The King size bedrooms have plenty of room and the queen canal is perfect for two people. If you like a balcony for sunbathing, the fifth room is for you, however it has a pull out couch for a bed. The two bedrooms upstairs share a bathroom. The King on the 2nd floor (above the garage) has a private en suite, the canal queen and the bunks share another bathroom. The laundry room was another great feature. Fishing is right at your front door, down the street or on the beach dock at the end of the street, and the sunsets over the bay are fantastic. I would not recommend the beach at the end for swimming, but the pool is clean and lots of fun and has a lifeguard on duty. The State park beach is where we went and it was clean and cheap, pack a lunch and you are set for the day. There are beach chairs and umbrellas in the garage along with the kayak's and life vests. The golf cart was great for me since I have knee trouble. The kids had a great time and were better than the adults, LOL.... AC keeps the house comfortable and I didn't have to worry about using the fans I brought with me. There are two food shopping stores nearby and the prices are not bad. The restaurants leave something to be desired compared with ours in NJ bu we had a great time bar-b-queing and had two entree's every night, kid pleasing and adult fare. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did. FYI: We had 8 adults and 5 kids.

Location: Union County, New Jersey
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 28 traveler reviews

Upscale Waterfront Home with Elevator, Solar Powered
average rating of 4.964286 based on 30 reviews
Ardmore, PA, US
5

Ravens Nest - A delightful Winter retreat

  • 5 of 5

People think about shore homes as places to go during the summer, and they are. But for us, Raven's Nest is the perfect Winter retreat. For the past 18 years my husband and I have spent the last two weeks in December down the shore, always staying at water-front homes. This was our second year at Raven's Nest, and it is one of our favorite locations. You don't have to be outdoors to enjoy what Raven's Nest offers, including the views (from bedrooms as well as the main living area),the comfortable accommodations, We do jigsaw puzzles, watch movies, go to the gym and shop ast malls --even play miniature golf in Ocean City. If you are vacationing in season, Raven's Nest is a wonderful bet, But if your preference is an off season getaway, know that you can have a terrific esperience here any time of year. That the owners are accessible and easy to deal with only adds to the experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you choose Ravens Nest for you windter retreat. Come Back Next Year
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Norfolk, MA
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We can't say more about this wonderful property. From the moment we stepped into the house we were blown away by the wonderful views. The house was beautifully furnished and equipped with everything we could possibly need. Having access to the golf cart was terrific - made trips to the pool a breeze. We rented a boat from Island Water Sports and moored it at the house - so convenient. The proximity to the beach was fantastic - free parking and no need for badges. Mary is a wonderful owner and answered all of our questions! We had a fantastic time and will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a wonderful vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nottingham, Maryland
5

BEST VACATION EVER!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family came from as far away as California, Arkansas and Maryland and it was a house full. This house accommodated us perfectly, very spacious and fully equipped with everything that you could possibly need. The owner was great to work with, very helpful and friendly. This house has a fantastic view of the bay and the sunset at night. We totally loved our stay there and will be coming back again. Dianne

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, D.C.
5

Great Stay Over Easter Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay over Easter Weekend. While the weather wasn't ideal, the house was perfect for our needs - lots of space and separate quarters for our group of 2 families traveling together. As other reviewers have stated, the views are incredible, with water basically surrounding the property. Sunrises & sunsets are great here! The place is well-equipped with games and recreational equipment. Our only complaint is the check out procedure - have to be out by 10AM, while having washed, dried and replaced all towels back to their original location - this is quite a challenge given the early check-out and for the price of the place, would think it could be taken care of by the housekeepers. Otherwise, great stay!!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time at Ravens Nest, check out has to be 10am as it takes several hours getting the house ready for our next guest. Our home is equipped with linen which is a rare find, most have to bring their own sheets and towels. The only way to offer this and get all the laundry done in time is to have the guest wash the towels and the housekeepers take care of the sheets and making beds. Its has been working great for years and people appreciate not having to bring their own linens.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful vacation property

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ravens Nest. The home is meticulousness cared for and is a quality property. The home is quietly situated with wonderful water views. All around, a pleasant stay. We would certainly stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house, peaceful break

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful views, comfortable home with all you need for a perfect break.

Welcome basket on arrival much appreciated, as were the premade beds!

Convenient location, close to everything without the hassle of noise and traffic.

Comfortable furniture and well-equipped.

Hope to visit again soon

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful! Let me know when you plan to be in the area again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant
"Awesome Water Front Restaurant and Bar! Outdoor Live Bands during the summer months, Open Ye..."
Phillips Restaurants
"All You Can Eat Deals, Good Food and very close to the house"
Ocean Side Sub Shop
"Great Subs and Pizza."
Smitty McGee's
"Great Food, Drink and good Company"
Nantuckets Restaurant
"Good Food!"
Ocean Resorts Golf Club
"Wonderful Story behind the Man that built this Golf Course!"
Atlantic Ocean
"Quiet Sand Beaches, enjoy the rolling waves as they hit the sand."
Harris Teeter
"Up Scale Grocery Store has everything you need! Bakery, ready made fresh meals to go, huge s..."
OCEANOVA - The Spa at Ocean View
"Get a nice massage while you here."
Fenwick Island State Park
"Don't miss our state park."
Seaside Country Store
"Shells Shells Shells, great selection of beach decoration ideas."
Fisher's Popcorn
"OMG! This is why you come to the beach,don't forgot to stop here."
Thunder Lagoon Waterpark
"Fun Fun for the kids!"
Oceanside Pizza and Subs
"Everything they have is delicious. Family Run Business."
Dairy Queen
"I love this place."
Nick's Original House of Ribs
"Best Place to eat ribs, they have take out too."
Coastal Highway Bus Stop
"Don't want to fight the traffic and see what going on, take the bus down to the inlet of Oce..."
Five Guys
"Awesome Food."
Roses Stores
"Lots to offer and has just about everything. Great place to pick up inexpensive beach items ..."
Bayside Jack Nicklaus Golf Course and Resort
"Wonderful Place, Family run Business."
Tanger Outlets
"Have all Day to Shop, Many Named Brand Store Here and No Sales Tax Ever."
Fox Sun & Surf 8 Cinema
"Want to Watch a First Run Movie."
Phillips Seafood House
"Great food and all you can eat!"
Dunkin' Donuts Baskin-Robbins
"Good Quick Breakfast"
Ken's Bayside Pizza & Subs
"Excellent Food."
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Smitty McGees
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Coastal Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Harpoon Hannahs
Nearest Beach
0.7 Miles
Ocean City
Car: recommended

Home is 3/4 Mile from OC Beaches, 7 miles to Bethany Beaches, 1/2 miles to Activities: Put Put Golf, Water Slide, Race Track, Antique Shop,Food Vendors: Ice Cream, Fisher Popcorn, Pizza, Fast Food. Waterfront Restauant with Live Entertainment 1/4 Mile from Home. Boat, jet ski rentals at Harpoon Hannas 1/4 mile from the house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Selbyville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 3 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 29 2016 - Feb 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,800
 
 
Spring
Feb 25 2017 - May 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$3,000
 
 
Spring
May 6 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,800
 
 
Spring
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,300
 
 
Summer 2016
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,700
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,500
 
 
Winter
Dec 3 2017 - Dec 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

CSA Rental Damage Insurance $55
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $200
Pet Fee $200

Pets must be approved by owner, please email us a photo of your pet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Selbyville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main Level Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Top Floor Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Level Master Bath - toilet , shower , Huge Step In 60' Shower
  • All Baths Equipped with Linens, Hand Soap, First Roll of Toilet Paper, Tooth Brush Holder, 2 Baths Have Hair Dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen Bedroom Canal Side - 1 queen , Dresser, Water Views of Canal
    Main Middle Bedroom - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , Barbies in Closet
    Main Level Master Canal Side - Canal Exit with Lounge Chairs, TV, Master Bath 60' Shower
    Top Floor King Bedroom - 1 king , TV, DVD, Slider to Balcony Deck, Water Views of Canal
    Top Floor Entertainment Room/Bedroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper, Fully Equipped Wet Bar, 42' TV/DVD, Deck
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room Couch Open to Sleeper
  • King size beds (2) King in Main Level Master Bedroom with Private Door to Walk Around Deck Waterfront Canal Side, Master Bedroom Upper Level with King Bed with Private Balcony on Canal Side, Queen size Beds (1) Main Level Queen Bed on with Waterfront Canal Side; Queen Sleeper 5th Bedroom, Double Beds (1) Main level Middle Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) Main Level Middle Bedroom Bunk Bed, Child Beds (1) Portable Pack & Play, High Chair and Safety Gate stored in main master bedroom closet, Baby Cribs (1) Porta Crib in Main level closet, High Chair also available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Main Living Room - Couch converts to Full Size Sleeper, and Upper Level 5th Bedroom with Queen Sleeper, Bunk Beds (1) Main Level Bedroom in room with Full Size Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Cart
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Golf Cart, seast 4, ride to the pool, boat ramp, take a tour of the community, Kayaks (2) in garage. Crab Pots, Nets, Beach Chairs, Boggy Boards, Beach Toys, Umbrella.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties