Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8 (6 adults)
Vacasa of South Africa
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Pool / Spa
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Great facilities and will definitely recommend if you staying in Durban
Great accommodation and the view is magnificent.
The place is very confortable and peaceful we loved it, perfect place to recharge the energies .Thanks alot.<br />
Beautiful view and apartment. However we arrived to a apartment that had not been cleaned properly
The first alarm bell was when I saw the previous guests foodstuff still in the kitchen cupboards. Their dirty dish towel was left in the kitchen. No other dishtowel in the kitchen. There were no mattress protectors or covers on any mattresses. The bedding was not clean. Towels smelt musty. The bedside unit had the previous guests dirty wipes in it. Dead cockroach and hair all over the apartment. I called on the Saturday to try and sort the problem but was told they can only assist on Monday. I found sheets in the cupboard still in packaging which I put on the one bed. The apartment and estate are lovely, it is just not being managed properly. We were very dissapointed. Once the unit was cleaned on the Monday we enjoyed the stay.
We are very sorry you did not arrive to a clean home, Allison. This is highly unusual to us, and we do send staff out to address cleaning issues like this as quickly as possible if it is not too late into the evening. We are glad to see you were satisfied once we were able to get the home cleaned for you, and we greatly appreciate your patience in the matter.
The lovely sea view
The perfect spoil. A home away from home.