check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lisa Strauss - Timber Lodge

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Log Home * Hot Tub * 4 King size Beds * Book by Bedroom Rates

5 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Eastsound Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Log Home * Hot Tub * 4 King size Beds * Book by Bedroom Rates

Experience a real Pacific Northwest Lodge Style Home, the log construction makes this multi-level home warm and inviting. This 3000 sq foot log home ideal for adult stays as we have four king size beds.

As you enter this gated three-acre park like setting and walk down the steps to this very inviting home you will experience the natural tranquil pond with delightful waterfall welcoming you to Timber Lodge. Walk through the front door of this impeccably maintained home ideal for entertaining. The first level offers magnificent westerly water views across Eastsound and Gulf Islands, beautiful upscale lodge-style furnishing with designer touches, wood pine floors throughout. Other features include large open beam ceiling in great room, large open gourmet style kitchen with granite counter tops with every kitchen gadget and amenity a gourmet cook will require.

Dining room with seating for eight and a breakfast bar with counter seating. Cozy loft area upstairs with small office set up for guests that need to stay in touch with work while on vacation, free long distance, efax printer and high speed wireless internet, this cabin is chock full of books and board games for the entire family.

The game room features a billiard table, dart board and player piano. We provide a full library of both regular and blu ray DVD’s. The home also has a home theater room and six person hot tub which is located on the deck next to the master bedroom that has an overhang so the hot tub can be used all year long. The cabin has massive wraparound decks for outdoor enjoyment and relaxation.. Enjoy an easy walk to Rosario Resort or Moran State Park.

For planning sleeping capacity the bedroom descriptions and booking sequence is below.

#1 (1 -2 Guests): Master Bedroom main floor – King size bed (in suite bathroom)

#2 (4 Guests) Bedroom lower level – King size bed (in suite bathroom)

#3 (6 Guests): Bedroom location upper level – King size bed

#4 (8 Guests) : Bedroom location upper level – King size bed (in loft) or swap for Bedroom with Two Queen Beds (photos of this bedroom is on our full house listing)

Rate Information:

We have two listings. This listing is our Book by Bedroom option which makes our cabin affordable for just one couple or smaller groups. Book from 1 to 4 bedrooms This is not a shared house rate we just close off bedrooms and some of the bathrooms. We only offer our Book by Bedroom during off season months, the calendar is blocked peak season and holidays. Please refer to VRBO listing 44735 for booking the whole house 5 bedrooms plus Tipi bedroom option available summer months.

Example of Rate Structure:

The standard base rate is for 1 bedroom (double occupancy). Each additional bedroom is $100 per night.

**Months of April, May, Sept, Oct (add $100/nt to rates shown above)

**Months of June, July and Aug (add $200/nt to rates shown above)

Rate includes a quick hygiene clean of the kitchen, bathrooms, vacuuming and laundry no deep cleaning of any kind is included. Guests should plan to allow enough time before departure to comply with departure check list.

*Reservations Deposits: A 25% deposit is required at time of booking, the balance is due 60 days prior to arrival. Security deposit of $250.00 which is fully refundable if all rental polices and House Rules are adhered to.

* Arrival & Departure Times: Arrival Time is 5:00PM / Departure Time is 10:00AM . Time change option $20.00/hr for early and late check out (not available months of June, July and August or on back to back stays).

Other important information:

* No Visitor Policy

* No Pets

* Wood burning Fireplace is not available for guest use.

Cancellation Policy: No reservation holds are permitted. Once the property has been taken off the rental market with the calendar blocked and a booking confirmation receipt sent the terms of the cancellation policy will apply to all reservations. The cancellation fee is 25% up to 60 days prior to arrival. Once final payment has been made no refund of previously paid deposits will be allowed unless the reserved property can be rebooked for the same reservation period and price. Refunds are based on any alternative revenue received. Any such refunds will only be made once we have actually received the replacement reservation. It’s highly recommended that Trip Insurance is purchased should there be any unforeseen events that may require a cancellation.

When sending us inquiries for pre-approval please tell us a bit about yourself and the purpose of the stay.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lisa Strauss - Timber Lodge (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Lisa Strauss - Timber Lodge

My husband and I live on Orcas island and manage our own vacation homes so this enables us to respond to our guests needs quickly. You will find that we provide over the top amenities that are not typically found in most vacation homes as our goal is to exceed our guests expectations!

Lisa Strauss - Timber Lodge purchased this cabin in 2003

Why Lisa Strauss - Timber Lodge chose Orcas Island

We had been exploring different States on the West Coast for where to purchase our second vacation rental home when we discovered the San Juan Islands. On the flight over from Seattle we were totally taken back by the beautiful scenery. We viewed property on all three islands but, by the time the ferry landed on Orcas Island we knew instantly that this was the island for us. I had seen the photos of Timber Lodge on the internet so I was excited for the agent to show us the home. We had pretty much decided if it was as good in person we were buying it. The moment my husband and I stepped into the front door we were awestruck and said “where do we sign”. It was so much better than we expected and had the real rustic Lodge feel. Best of all was it was on three acres of privacy and had much better ocean views than we imagined. We wanted something totally unique, rustic with a true feeling of the Northwest and we had found what we were looking for a vacation cabin that we could really call 'truly spectacular'. The greatest feature of this genuine Log home is every wall in the home is truly made out of logs. Log homes are known for being cooler in the summer months and nice and warm and cozy in the winter. My favorite time to visit Timber Lodge is in the cold winter months when we have a fire going in the great room and can sit down with a nice cup of tea and enjoy the beautiful scenery and the magnificent views of the sound.

What makes this cabin unique

Wonderful views, true rustic log home with furnishings that is really well suited, very cozy in summer as well as winter, fantastic home theater room and Tipi bedroom is very unique.

Also, another major benefit in renting from us is we have a legal vacation rental permit and proudly list our permit number on all of the listing sites. Guests can be reassured by renting from us that you will not have the worry of losing your lodging and your vacation spoiled by renting from an owner that is operating an illegal rental.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved the private peacefulness of Timber lodge. The lodge is almost too good to be true, and the location is second to none. I've never stayed anywhere do well equipped and so tastefully appointed. We'll be going back.



Review is posted on Trip Advisor
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 67

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Log Home * Hot Tub * 4 King size Beds * Book by Bedroom Rates
average rating of 5.0 based on 72 reviews
Kaneohe, Hawaii
5

Timber Lodge on Orcas Island is just spectacular

  • 5 of 5

This is my 4th return to Timber Lodge and I still enjoy every minute there. The home is lovely with all the amenities you could want. Our Super Senior tennis group spent a couple of nights and we all loved it. We played pool and had a challenge on the dart board. Some of them got reacquainted to the piano again too. This time we didn't see any deer but in the past we did. Lisa runs a "tight ship" where everything is labeled and you understand her rules but I think this is the reason why the home has withstood time and is in immaculate condition. Thank you for "sharing" your home with us.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We truly enjoyed having you and your friends back again. So thoughtful of you to bring peanut brittle all the way from Hawaii it was really yummy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Geneva, WI.
5

THANKS AGAIN!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had another tremendous stay at the Timberlodge! Because we did most of out island exploration last year, we spent a lot more time at the house this time..Enjoyed every aspect of the home.. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased to hear that you had another wonderful stay. We are looking forward to having you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An Impressive Log home filled with amenities!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful and memorable holiday we had on Orcas Island. To experience different sides of the island, we intentionally split our stay among two homes. We spent the first half of our vacation at the Headland House, a stunning and private home in Deer Harbor. Thinking nothing could impress us beyond our experience at the Headland House, we were indeed equally impressed with the comfy and cozy Timberlodge home, where we spent the second half of our vacation. The Timberlodge home is situated among tall trees with breathtaking views of the East Sound. A truly classic log home (which was unique for our children) with tasteful and upscale decor. The home is exceptionally clean and well kept. The kitchen is supplied with an abundance of cooking and baking items,which includes many items not typically provided by a rental. The beds were very comfortable with quality mattresses and warm bed linens. We greatly enjoyed and utilized all of the amenities...the deck spa, pool table, saloon piano, professional/high quality home theater room and furnished tee-pee (which the children were especially impressed with). The home is conveniently located near the main town and Moran state park. An absolute pleasurable stay. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So delighted to hear that your family enjoyed both of our homes. We were pleased that everything came together on schedule and the new Timber Lodge Home Theater room was completed and ready for your holiday stay. You and your family were fabulous guests we are looking forward to having you back again sometime in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocklin, California (USA)
5

An Impressive Log home filled with amenities

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful and memorable holiday we had on Orcas Island. To experience different sides of the island, we intentionally split our stay among two homes. We spent the first half of our vacation at the Headland House, a stunning and private home in Deer Harbor. Thinking nothing could impress us beyond our experience at the Headland House, we were indeed equally impressed with the comfy and cozy Timberlodge home, where we spent the second half of our vacation. The Timberlodge home is situated among tall trees with breathtaking views of the East Sound. A truly classic log home (which was unique for our children) with tasteful and upscale decor. The home is exceptionally clean and well kept. The kitchen is supplied with an abundance of cooking and baking items,which includes many items not typically provided by a rental. The beds were very comfortable with quality mattresses and warm bed linens. We greatly enjoyed and utilized all of the amenities...the deck spa, pool table, saloon piano, professional/high quality home theater room and furnished tee-pee (which the children were especially impressed with). The home is conveniently located near the main town and Moran state park. An absolute pleasurable stay. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clermont, Fl
5

Timber Lodge family event

  • 5 of 5

We could not have selected a better place for our 50th wedding anniversary for our family. The home was better than expected and the amenities were wonderful. We especially liked the full kitchen with condiments!!

The view was spectacular. We were close to EastSound and Moran Park which was a plus for all. I would recommend Timber Lodge for any large group get together. The teenagers loved the lower level pool table and the piano was a plus. Little things, like a borken door lock were fixed immediately. Thanks for providing a wonderful setting for this special event in our life. Sue and Jerry, Clermont, Fl

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
East Sound Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Lower Tavern
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Washington State Ferry Orcas
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Orcas Golf Course
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Bellingham
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Olga
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Rosario
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Cresent Beach
Car: recommended

Timber Lodge is located just a few miles from the charming town of Eastsound in Orcas Highlands which is walking distance to Rosario Resort and Moran State Park

Washington State Permit #602565906 Holdings Llc

San Juan Islands Permit #03cu007

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eastsound Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
1 Bedroom Rate
Sep 20 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
1 Bedroom Rate
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
1 Bedroom Rate
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Go to #44735
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
$1
 
 
1 Bedroom Rate
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
1 Bedroom Rate
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Go to #44735
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$1
 
 
1 Bedroom Rate
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Go to #44735
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 3 2018
1 night minimum stay
$1
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping Fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 10.1%

Rates are Book by Bedroom. Base rate is 1 bedroom (double occupancy) additional bedrooms extra fee. This is not a shared house rate you will not be sharing the house with other guests. Bedrooms not ordered and some bathrooms are closed off. Summer and Holiday stays please go to our full house listing #44735 $1.00 is a placeholder.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eastsound Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom #2 - toilet , shower , In suite bathroom adjoining Bedroom #2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , Upper level Clawfoot tub
    Powder Room - toilet
  • Hair Dryers provided for guests in all the bathrooms, along with shampoo.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • #1 Bedroom - 1 king , Master bedroom main floor level
    #2 Bedroom - 1 king , lower level in suite bathroom
    #3 Bedroom - 1 king , Upper level of house
    Bedroom #4 - 1 king , Loft area on upper level
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Security Systems: The home has an alarm with a video surveillance system which monitors the driveway entrance, parking area and entry way.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties