check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Anne Arnold

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

July and August weeks 20% off! Ask for details.

15 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Carolina House Rental Photos and Description

3 master suites! 3.5 bathrooms, sleeps 10, Non-smoking guests only, please.

A tranquil tidal marsh view and mature landscaping surround this open and contemporary home with 3 large master suites. All this just 30 minutes from Charleston! A nice bike ride away from the beach. This home is professionally managed for your comfort and convenience! Seabrook Island Club amenity access included in rate!! Rental

The living room offers a gas log fireplace, flat screen HDTV, DVD/VCR and piano. Additional amenities include three master suites, fully equipped eat-in kitchen, formal dining room, wireless internet access, free local and long distance calling, hardwood floors, and deck with gas grill. The loft includes a den perfect for enjoying the flat screen HDTV or board games.

The house offers 3 master suites each with a walk-in closet. The elegantly appointed Master bedroom (K) with deck access, flat screen HDTV, and private bath including whirlpool tub is on first floor. Two master suites are located on the second floor. The first has two Queen beds. The second has a Queen and 2 Twins.

Please note we pay the new VRBO/Home Away service fee. We don't feel this new fee is fair to our guests so we will always subtract it from your invoice and never lump it in with our rental rate!

Discount programs!!: 10% discount for returning guests!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Anne Arnold (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

An absolutelty beautiful property made our family reunion in November a joy! 8 of us slept here comfortably and enjoyed everything the house and Seabrook had to offer. Anne has been a pleasure to work with - very easy and accomodating. We highly recommend staying in this beautiful home and hope to again ourselves.
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.8
based on 15 traveler reviews

July and August weeks 20% off! Ask for details.
average rating of 4.8 based on 19 reviews
5

Fabulous Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

Our stay last week at this property was perfect in every way! I'm always a little skeptical of pictures of vacation rentals on the internet because often they are not an accurate representation. However this rental is even better than what you see with the pictures. The house is absolutely beautiful and so well maintained. There is so much room in this home that it made having family members from both mine and my husband's families as well as teenagers extremely easy (imagine an extended family vacation with teenagers being easy!!!). Each of our parent's had their own bedroom with a separate bath so no one felt cramped or uncomfortable. Though there is a management group that can be contacted they aren't needed because the home is very clean, up-to-date, and everything worked perfectly. Everything we needed to prepare meals with was there. It was truly home away from home. The beach is only a quick little bike or car ride (depending on the amount of paraphernalia you are taking with you to the beach) and the beach is super clean. Additionally, renting from this owner is completely effortless. We found out at the last minute that my husband was going to get some vacation time, and I had almost given up finding any place to rent when I came across this property. Anne was friendly, quick to contact me, and accommodated our needs perfectly. I would love to rent from her again and have not hesitated to recommend her place to all of our friends. We had a fabulous vacation and can't wait for a chance to return!!!

Angela

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Angela! We strive to make every stay special, and we are so happy your family had an awesome vacation. We can't wait to have you back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful house on a beautiful island

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and spacious home. Loved that all bedrooms were large and each afforded a high degree of privacy. Beds were very comfortable too. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

2472 Seabrook Island Road

  • 5 of 5

First impressions are lasting. Our first impression after walking in the door was WOW!! High ceilings open kitchen and living area were very inviting. My husband and I stayed with our daughters, son-in-law, and two children. The house layout was perfect to accommodate the need for privacy or some quiet time by using the loft area upstairs and having the additional bedrooms on the 2nd floor away from the Master suite of the house. It was wonderful to have private bathrooms right off the bedroom and Oh.. awesome walk-in closets!!! The house was very clean and all accessories were in great shape ready to use. (W&D; dishwasher, fridge, etc). I honestly have to say it felt very comfortable and took us no time to get settled in and feeling right at home. The beach/pool area are very close by as is Fresh Fields (awesome Harris Teeter store just to mention one.) Reds which is right outside the resort area is another great place to eat and hang out. It is a very peaceful location. Great place to go with family or close friends and just get away from the business of everyday work and living. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. Ann & Dan are very accessible and conscientious. They called and wanted to know if there was any issues with anything regarding the house upon arrival. I look forward to returning next year and hope to be able to extend our visit.

Once again. Very pleased. Thank you Ann & Dan!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A spacious, relaxation focused getaway destination

  • 5 of 5

This house is gorgeous! It has all of the amenities needed and more. Large fully equipped kitchen that accommodated cooking all meals for our large group. I must mention how especially generous the closet space is in the bedrooms! The house is beautifully decorated, landscaped, and cleaned spotless. I would highly recommend this property to family/friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

perfect family gatherings

  • 5 of 5

The place is great!!! Very relaxing to come home to after a long day at the beach. Enjoyed cooking dinners in the spacious kitchen. Long walks after dinner. My kids loved the baby grand in the living room. The owners were great to work with!! We look forward to spending next summer in the same incredible house.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Could be better

  • 2 of 5

My sister's family and ours rented this house for a week in June 2014. We were very happy with the layout and size of the house. They could do a better job with the overall cleaning and maintenance of the property and should definitely hire an exterminator (there are a lot of bugs). We did not find the kitchen very well equipped for cooking. You should note that although it says "sleeps 10" there are only three bedrooms which sleep 4/4/2. This is good for families with small kids but not great for all adults to share bedrooms. There are no extra sheets, blankets or pillow cases in the house. The paper products that are "supplied" were the ones left on the dispensers from the previous renters. There are many bikes in the garage for renters to use but most of them needed tune-ups, had loose seats, missing parts, etc. and there are absolutely no tools to make adjustments. We found that about half of them are actually useable. You should also be aware that the Seabrook Island Club restaurants, golf courses, and shops do not take cash. You have to use your amenity cards and the charges get placed on your credit card on file. On the day we checked out we were told that the total charged and/or the breakdown was not available yet and would appear on our next statement. This makes it tough if you are splitting the charges between multiple families. It wasn't a big deal but we were not told about this upfront. We had a great vacation, Seabrook Island was wonderful but probably would find a nicer house to rent next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, thanks for the feedback. We value your opinion so we can continue to strive to make the house enjoyable for all. We wish you had contacted us about many of these concerns while you were there as we have onsite property managers who could have assisted you. To address a few of your concerns: Overall cleaning and maintenance: The house had just had an annual spring cleaning a few weeks prior to your arrival. We wish you had contacted us or the property manager to let us know what your specific concerns were. Our house is professionally managed and inspected for cleanliness and maintenance issue every two weeks. We have not had any issues prior to or after your arrival. Exterminator: Seabrook Island is in the heart of the Low Country so Palmetto bugs are around. We have had a monthly exterminator contract in place since 2006. Kitchen equipment: We wish you would have let us know what you needed so we could have had a chance to respond. Typically our guests and property managers feel we have more than enough to fix anything from toast to Thanksgiving dinner. Sleeps “10” – yes, we sleep ten, just as the listing states. Extra sheets, blankets or pillow cases: Again, we wish you had contacted us so we could have let you know an extra set for each bed is in our supply cabinet. The property manager could have stopped by and provided these to you. Paper products: A new paper towel roll and toilet tissue is supplied at the beginning of each stay. Additional paper products are the guest responsibility as with most vacation rentals. This is one of the items included in the welcome letter you received. Bikes: We have a variety of bikes in the garage for guests to use. They are tuned up twice each year, the last time being just a few weeks before your arrival when all were working great. We will look into the issues you experienced and have added a bike seat adjustment tool to the house at your suggestion. Club: Yes, the club prefers guests to use amenity cards; however, in eight years we have not experienced someone being turned away with cash. We send a club amenity card form to guests ahead of time to make the process as convenient as possible. We will pass along your feedback to the Club.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Car: recommended

Seabrook is the perfect place to kick back and relax, but vacationers who like their getaways spiked with adrenaline will also find the island ripe for adventure. Seabrook’s Racquet Club is consistently ranked among the top 50 tennis resorts in the country, and features 15 clay courts, a fine pro shop, player matching, and pro instruction for all age levels. Golfers enjoy un-crowded playing conditions and breathtaking views on the Seabrook’s’ two fine courses: Crooked Oaks and the newly renovated Ocean Winds. Golfers will also enjoy the new Seabrook Island Club House! Seabrook is the only resort island in the Charleston area that offers a full service Equestrian Center. Beginner and advanced trail and beach rides wind through scenic woods, marshes, and tidal creeks. The ALL NEW Beach Club is the center of summer activities, with two pools including one with ramp for little ones, and a revolving schedule of children’s’ activities during the summer.

Other Activities: Equestrian Center; outdoor pools; wildlife

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seabrook Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
May 28 2016 - Sep 2 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
Fall 2016
Sep 3 2016 - Nov 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$299
$1,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

We will pay the new HomeAway/VRBO Service Fee and commit to not adding it in to the rental rate. This will show as a separate line item on your quote. Ask us for details!

We do not charge a Reservation Fee. That's crazy! Don't pay that. Think of what else you could do with the money.

End of stay cleaning charge of $225 for stays of 1-3 nights. It is included on stays of 4 nights or more.

A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will be offered a credit towards a future stay. We do not offer cash refunds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Carolina House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Third bedroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , First floor powder room
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Luxurious master suite with whirlpool tub and deck access.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Master Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Master Suite
  • Master bedroom suite is on the first floor. Each bedroom has its own full bathroom and walk-in closet.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Piano
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Daily maid service, newspaper delivery, catering, grocery delivery, and other amenities are available for additional fees and can be arranged upon arrival. Use of the outdoor pool at the Lake House is included! There is a daily charge for use of the fitness center and indoor pool at the Lake House.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties