check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brad Luth

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

New Luxury 3BR Condo - Rent 3nts, Get 4th Free!

18 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Steamboat Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

My wife and I are fortunate to call Steamboat home and also run a small locally owned Rental Management Company that will help ensure your vacation to Steamboat is as carefree as possible for you and your family. We have 40+ units in Steamboat Springs for you to choose from. If this listing is not available for your dates, or you are looking for another option, please feel free to email or call us at 1-800-421-3150. We will also send you our Free Insider’s Guide to Steamboat that provides our top recommendations for activities, restaurants, and events that your whole family will enjoy.

**Ski Season Special** We are making Ski Season even better by offering your 4th night of Lodging FREE when you book 3 nights at the regular rates during the value season of Jan 3 - Feb 11th and for prime season your 5th night of Lodging FREE when you book 4 nights at the regular rates between Feb 12th - April 10th!

You can also save 15% off Ski Rentals at Ski Haus! Don't Forget, Kids 12 and under Ski FREE with an adult 5 day lift ticket purchase + Free Ski Rentals too (w/adult rental)!

If you are looking for newer condo with all the upgrades but priced a little more reasonably than those situated right at the base of the ski mountain, the Pines at Ore House are a great option. This complex is situated 1 mile from the base of the ski resort and is on the Free Shuttle Route that stops by every 10 minutes and runs late into the evening. As a local we use this same free shuttle to go skiing and also head downtown for dining and nightlife. You are also within walking distance of both grocery stores, several restaurants, and Ski Haus, where you can get discounted ski and snowboard rentals when you book your lodging with us. There is also an outdoor gazebo with two shared hot tubs and his/her heated changing rooms.

This newer 3 bed/3 bath condominium (1525 sq ft) is tastefully decorated and includes a fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, large stone fireplace, washer and dryer, 2 TV's, and a deck with great views! There is a large dining table with plenty of seating for your friends and family and additional spots at the bar area if you need more room The living room has a leather couch and 2 chairs, along with a river rock gas fireplace and large flat-screen TV

This unit also has access to a 1 car garage, so please check with us if that is something you are in need of.

We have 7 different condos at the Pines at Ore House, ranging from 2-4 bedrooms, all with various sleeping arrangements, so just let us know what you are looking for and chances are we have something that will meet your needs. If you have a larger group or 2 families looking to stay in different units, but the same location, this is a great option as well.

Keywords: Pines at Ore House, Steamboat Lodging, Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brad Luth (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Brad Luth

I loved visiting Steamboat Springs so much after purchasing a condo at the Pines at Orehouse, that I decided to become a year round resident! So I can not only provide input towards the little things you wonder about . . . such as the best restaurants in town, but I can also give you a locals perspective on all the best places to fish, mountain bike, snowshoe, find the leftover powder stashes and all the other activities that keep people coming back to our Mountain town. Most importantly, you will also have someone locally to count on (via phone or at your doorstep) to ensure your vacation runs smoothly for you and your family!

Brad Luth purchased this condo in 2005

Why Brad Luth chose Northwest Colorado

There are many lodging options to choose from in Steamboat, but few complexes were built with the care and quality workmanship that exists at The Pines at Orehouse. Combine this with a convenient location to everything in town, and you can’t go wrong! Steamboat Springs is a great little mountain town with friendly locals and plenty of small town charm that keeps people coming back year after year!

What makes this condo unique

Convenient to everything in Steamboat! When staying at the Pines at Orehouse you can walk, ride your bike or take the FREE shuttle anywhere in town. You could go the entire week and never have to get behind the wheel of a car! The shuttle ride to go skiing takes less than 10 minutes (dropped off at gondola), You can walk to the movie theatre, grocery store, several restaurants, walk to the Yampa river/Fetcher pond to go fishing, ride your bike to the local trails, everything is easy to get to!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were very pleased with our stay at the Pines at Orehouse. they seemed to think of everything that we may need. we found a giant humidifier in the closet just in time for our little one who developed a cough. all the accessories we needed to make dinner for friends and family. a hot tub within seconds. best of all the condo was roomy and comfortable after a long day of GREAT Skiing!!
Jan 2008
  • 1 of 16

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

New Luxury 3BR Condo - Rent 3nts, Get 4th Free!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 34 reviews
5

Steamboat family retreat

  • 5 of 5

Just a great place to stay. So we'll kept and furnished. Honestly, a lot of value for the price. Great central location. Management company was extremely easy to communicate with. Would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spring Break in Steamboat Springs

  • 4 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying in this unit. My wife and 3 kids (10, 7 and 5) had a blast skiing and snowboarding Steamboat. The Town Home made our trip feel like home with the pleasures of separate bedrooms, kitchen, fireplace, TVs, etc... It made vacation that much more enjoyable versus being cramped in one or two hotel rooms. Its nice to be able to get to bed and put your kids to bed without having the noise and hassle of people running up and down the hotel hallways making a racket.It also made the cost to stay even more reasonable and more affordable than a hotel stay. We even made good use of the gas grill and cooked out one night as the fresh snow fell.

The unit is nestled between the ski resort (1 mile) and downtown making it very easy to enjoy the mountain, shop and eat. If you are visiting Steamboat springs you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

We are repeat visitors to ski Steamboat, but this was our first time in this condo. Great setup for our two families. It's not easy to find an affordable place with two bedrooms with large beds and attached bathrooms for the parents. The bunk beds were great for the four kiddos. The furnishings were nice and comfortable for hanging out in the evenings. This was the best stocked kitchen I've ever found in a rental. The gas stove was a plus for me. We eat a lot of crock pot meals when skiing so I was pleased this condo already had one as I usually have to bring mine along. The location was great, too. Only a few minutes walk to the bus stop and a short ride to and from the ski area. The view of the mountain is also nice. Would definitely stay here on future trips.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 2 grandparents and 2 parents and 2 kids. We really enjoyed our stayed. The condo was cozy and upscale. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family had a great time while at Steamboat Springs. The condo accommodates 9 people with room to have some space. The kitchen was really nice! Plenty of cookware especially since we were cooking for 9 people. It was just a quick walk to the shuttle that we used to get to the slopes. Fun to use the hot tubs when it was snowing outside too. A great condo! Everyone wants to come back again!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful! Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great condo-furnishings and accessibility were wonderful- all the amenities- updated-- plenty of room for kids and grandkids! Plus a great week of snow made for a wonderful Christmas vacation- very convenient to slopes and town - walking distance to shuttle and stores--highly recommend for couples or families! Views are amazing despite being in a condo complex- quiet and private!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill
"Great food and local brew pup"
City Market
"Local Grocery in Steamboat in Central Park Plaza"
Mazzola's Italian Diner
"Our Favorite Italian place in town!! (Pizza, calzones and everything else!)"
Mambo Italiano
Starbucks
"A short drive away to get your coffee fix!"
The Truffle Pig
"Located at the Base of the Ski resort - great atmosphere and food!"
Steamboat Ski & Resort Corporation Gondola Rides
"Base of the Steamboat Ski Resort - - the whole reason you came here during the Winter!"
Howelsen Ice Arena
"Take a break from the slopes and spend a few hours ice skating or riding around on the bumpe..."
Slopeside Grill
"Great spot for food and drinks after a day on the slopes"
Rex's American Grill & Bar
"Our family favorite - great happy hour prices, pizza, burgers, wings and more! Outside area ..."

Walking distance to grocery stores, ski rental, movie theatre, movie rentals, restaurants, etc - also on free shuttle route

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1525 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom #3 - toilet , shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom #2 - toilet , shower , main floor
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom #2 - 1 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , extra trundle bed under bunk beds
    Bedroom #3 - 1 king , upstairs
  • We have a variety of units at the Pines at Ore House (2-4 bedrooms), so if the bedding in this unit does not meet your needs, just let us know and we can find something that better suits your needs!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing

Partner Offers