check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bill Donahue

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful beachhouse, fully furnished, your home away from home

31 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Bradenton Beach House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms (1king, 2 twins) and sleeper sofa, 2 Bathrooms, Full Kitchen

Located one and half blocks from the beautiful Gulf beaches. Washer, dryer, beach toys, cable TV, wireless Internet and VCR/DVD - designed to have all of the comforts of home.

- Perfect for families

- Shopping and restaurants nearby

- Covered parking for cars and trailered boats

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bill Donahue (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 31 traveler reviews

Beautiful beachhouse, fully furnished, your home away from home
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
5

comfortable and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here this vacation and Bill was very hospitable, caring man who went out of his way to accommodate my family. I loved how kid friendly the property has everything a family could possibly need. I will be renting here again for our family vacation .

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

This is the first time that we used VRBO and it was a great experience! The unit was very true to the photos. We found the unit to be very clean and my wife was happy that the unit smelled nice. Bill is a warm and caring man - he goes out of his way to make sure that you are comfortable. The central AC was strong for June Florida temperatures. The 3 overhead fans helped insure our comfort. The furniture was comfortable and the showers had plenty of pressure and hot water. Only 2 short blocks to the beach. Thank you, Bill!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leverkusen, Germany
5

Unforgettable time in Paradis

  • 5 of 5

Bill's barefoot House was wonderful, everything that you would want for an excellent vacation.Bill was awesome, he know what you need for a stressless vacation.

The house was very clean and had many amenities along with personal items.

We were able to use the carts, umbrella, towels and loungers to walk 100 meter to the beach.We love Anna Marie Island and we really felt like we had stayed at the right place.

Thank you so very much Bill!!

Bills Barfusshaus ist ein geheim Tipp. Wir waren schon öfters in Florida und es war überall schön. Aber mit Bill konnte bisher kein Haus oder Wohnung mithalten. Es war alles da was einen stressfreien, relaxten Urlaub ausmacht. Nichts fehlte, weder Strandequipment, Handtücher, alles sehr gepflegt und sauber. Eben heimisch :-)

Wir können es nur empfehlen !!!!

Danke Bill

Manfred & Uschi (Germany/Cologne)

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

Bill's Beach House was wonderful, everything that you would want for an excellent vacation!! Bill was awesome, very nice and willing to go the extra mile to make sure our vacation was wonderful and not stressfull. The house was clean and had many amenities along with personal items so I didn't have to pack extras. We were able to use the carts to walk 1 1/2 blocks to the beach with the loungers he had supplied, we took a bicycle ride up to Holmes beach. I Love Anna Marie Island and after visiting all 3 beaches, Anna Maria, Holmes and where we stayed Bradenton, I really felt like we had stayed at the right place. I am definitely going back next year, already booked our dates with Bill.

I truly enjoyed myself and didn't want to leave.

Thank you so very much Bill!!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Okemos, MI
5

Excellent vacation

  • 5 of 5

Overall, Bills house was the perfect vacation spot. Steps to the beach as well as all the amenities you could think of. Enjoyed multiple bike rides around the island. Located in the heart of Bradenton Beach with restaurants and shops all around! A short drive to Tampa for Busch Gardens and about a 2 hour drive to Disney World. Would recommend this property to friends and family and will be staying here the next time we come to visit Anna Maria Island!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 16 days in Bills beach house and we were more than satisfied. The location is perfect regarding the beach and the free trolley which allows quick access to everywhere on the Island. The house was very tidy and clean at arrival. It is very well equipped and everything appears as new and all is functioning perfect. Even all-you-need-for-the-beach is included so you really don’t need to bring anything yourself. Bill and Leanne, the owners, are very nice and you can rely on them. They really want you to have the best possibly vacation in their beach house. They are both very hospitable and helpful in any matter. We will highly recommend a vacation in their house and we would really want to go there again ourselves. Five stars for the hosts, five stars for the house and five stars for the location! Thanks Bill and Leanne. Best regards from Helene, Birgit and Poul

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-75
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Car: recommended

A short 45 minute drive from Tampa International Airport, and only 30 minutes to Sarasota's airport.

A short drive to Tampa area theme parks, and a couple of hours to Orlando's theme parks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bradenton Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 20 2016 - Dec 2 2016
5 night minimum stay
$700
$2,100
 
 
Winter
Dec 3 2016 - Jan 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
$110
$750
$2,200
 
 
Peak
Jan 14 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
$3,400
 
 
Summer
Apr 29 2017 - Aug 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$775
$2,500
 
 
Fall
Aug 19 2017 - Dec 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$700
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bradenton Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties