check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Stunning & Private with Views of Deer Valley Mountain (Sleeps 12)

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Deer Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12, Jacuzzi, View from Every Room, Western Decor

PLEASE CALL FOR WINTER SKI SEASON RATES...

If you’d like the ultimate Deer Valley experience, that’s comfortable and luxurious with great views of mountains/ski runs, you’ll love our four-bedroom home with bonus playroom that sleeps 12.

Bedrooms:

There are two vaulted ceiling master bedrooms with California king size beds, one with a fireplace and both with remodeled baths, double sinks, walk in closets and views of Deer Valley Ski Runs. The third bedroom has a king size bed with a remodeled bath, dual sinks and walk in closet. The fourth bedroom has two double size log beds that are great for adults or kids. The fourth bedroom shares a marble bathroom with a beunk bed ina cozy alcove of the bunk / play room that sleeps two. Each bedroom has ceiling fans, television and luxury bedding with Ralph Lauren linens and towels.

Living Area:

The living room has vaulted ceilings, fireplace and gorgeous unobstructed views of Deer Valley Mountain and its ski runs. The living room has as a balcony where firewood is conveniently stacked for easy access opposed to other Pinnacle Homes that require you to carry your firewood up two stories from the garage. The dining room and kitchen area also have vaulted ceilings with Deer Valley views. The kitchen has been remodeled with granite, new appliances and everything you need. Off the kitchen is a deck with table and chairs that is perfect to sit and enjoy the sun and views. The dining room seats 8/10 plus there are stools at a granite island kitchen for additional people. On top of all this our home has a luxurious half bath and a full granite bar for entertaining with fridge and ice-maker that other Pinnacle homes do not have. Lastly, the entry mud room has plenty of storage for clothes and boots and the garage has racks for your skies.

Other benefits include:

• there’s a sledding hill just outside and there are plenty of sleds in the garage for your use, just please put them back

• there’s a spa/hot tub where you can relax at the end of the day and look directly at Deer Valley

• our home is almost unique in that we have unobstructed views, not looking over other condos.

• we’re on the cul-de-sac for great parking and no home on one side

• we have the best Management Company – Black Diamond Management

• LASTLY, WE HAVE GREAT FREE TRANSPORTATION, A SHUTTLE THAT STOPS EVERY 10 TO 15 MINUTES IN FRONT OF OUR HOME, TO TAKE YOU TO THE MOUNTAIN OR HOME

This season rates range from $495 to $1495. Rates vary based on availability and length of stay, so please e-mail or call us ASAP for your dates and always include your telephone number.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Owner

Why The Owner chose Utah

We used to have a home in Aspen, but we started to visit friends whom owned a condo in the same complex as where we purchased and we just fell in love with Park City. It is easy to get to. The people are great and the food is even better than Aspen! We just really fell in love with it!

What makes this condo unique

Simply said, it is the best condo around with a lot of sun and views from each room. We have decorated it in a wester flair and when ever you show up, winter or summer, this house makes you feel right at home.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This property was exactly what we wanted. Dealing with Richard, the owner was pleasant and the amenities where perfect. I love the cozy home feeling the house has. The cleaning crew was there when we arrived finishing the last touches. They had moved all the couches and large furniture to clean under it, so the place was spotless. The beds where comfy and the views from the house and Jacuzzi we great too... ty for a fabulous stay!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Stunning & Private with Views of Deer Valley Mountain (Sleeps 12)
average rating of 3.8 based on 11 reviews
Lake Forest, Illinois
5

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this gorgeous home this summer and loved it! We read the "Nice home but frustrated" review, called the owner and found him to be terrific and helpful in every way. We had no trouble communicating with him. The number listed was his cell phone and he always answers or returns the call shortly. Also, we had friends who rented this house during ski season and raved about it and said they had 100% communications with they owner, which is why we rented it. We will rent again and COULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOME ANY HIGHER! Also, their management company in Park City was terrific.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Boston, Massachusetts
4

Spacious condo with excellent location - on free shuttle to Deer Valley Ski Lodge

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this condo in March 2016. Richard was very friendly and helpful on the phone prior to our stay. Unfortunately, when we arrived, the condo was dirty, so we did have to ask for it to be cleaned (Richard made sure someone came over right away and took care of it). The condo is very spacious and comfortable with a nice kitchen and dining area. Laundry on site is a bonus, as we did do a few loads of laundry at the end of our stay. If you don't like animal heads, you may want to consider another home- - definitely a lot of taxidermy on the walls, as shown in the VRBO pictures online! The location of this condo is excellent- right on the free shuttle to Deer Valley Ski Resort, so that definitely made our days easier if some of us wanted to stay longer than others. I do have to say that we had to call MANY times (once every other week for 4 months) after our stay (I even emailed Richard) in order to receive our $500 deposit back. It was only after my husband called and spoke to him that we got our deposit back (7 months later). Richard was apologetic and sent us a $25 dollar gift card with our deposit check for the inconvenience.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Buyer Beware

  • 1 of 5

This unit is not what the adds show it is. We Stayed there the last 2 weeks oh July 2015. It was a very bad experience. The supplies for the unit were not supplied, we had to go to the store every day to buy items, that are provided at any other condo that we have stayed at. There are so many mounted heads on walls, that our grand children would not go in half of the condo. They also had most screens on the windows and sliding doors were damaged or not there .Because of a lack of a good experience, we left 3 days early. Also Richard is not an honest business man. He still has not paid back the deposit, which we paid about a year ago so now we are out our deposit unless we do legal action. So now I can't trust any thing that I see on VRBO. Since they do not check on the adds that they post on their web-site

Date of arrival

July 20, 2015

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please be advised that the communication you have received is a blatant attempt to try to extract monies that were not deserved. First, the photos of our home are exactly as a guest will find the home when they arrive. The décor is Western, including antiques, Western Art, with some paintings’ values exceeding $75,000 and yes, there are as in many Western décor homes, mounts and rugs of Western animals, none of which are endangered! The renter literally and improperly after arriving at our home, requested we remove the taxidermy, which was not possible, and we told them that. Regarding supplies, we have a professional cleaning service and they stock every room with multiples of soap (full bars) toilet paper and Kleenex. Regarding the kitchen, there are all cleaning supplies, paper towels and paper napkins, plus all the linen napkins and bar and kitchen towels. Lastly, even our laundry is stacked with all the cleaning requirements including soap and bleaches, etc. No one has ever complained about either of the above issues. Also the professional cleaning service numbers are provided and, should there ever be any of the above items needed, they would be immediately supplied. Also our service never received any calls! Regarding the screens, our service indicated after the guests left that all three doors had been pushed out and that they needed to be repaired, which was done. Additionally, our cleaning service inspects and reports on all guests after they leave and before any new guests arrive. The cost of the repairs and the excessive additional cleaning that was required, exceeded their deposit! We have rented for years and have had a sterling response regarding the happiness of our guests, including many repeat renters. However, Occasionally we have had less than satisfactory guests and sadly there have been damages, excessive cleaning and even improper telephone calls and once totaling $3,000!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
2

Disappointed!

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this property in July and had a lovely time! We had two families and still felt there was ample room. We all got a kick out of the decor and the kids especially loved the taxidermy on the walls. The location was great - very close to the Deer Valley Clubhouse where they serve a nice lunch overlooking the lake and slope. It is also in walking distance on downtown Park City. The house does have many levels and stairs so if you have elderly or really young children that is something you would want to consider - but we loved feeling like everyone had some privacy because of the levels.

So why the 2 star rating? It is now December and we have yet to receive our deposit back!!! We spent a lot of time cleaning and making sure everything was left the way we found it! Some things-like the stove- we left cleaner than when we found it. So I know it wasn't because there was any damage or negligence to the home! Hopefully I will receive a check soon so I can update this review and upgrade the star rating!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
1

Beware....read this first

  • 1 of 5

My family stayed at the condo from April 1-April 5 2015. The owner Richard seems like a nice guy and was accessible. The biggest issue here is YOU WILL NOT GET YOUR DEPOSIT BACK!!!!. We left the condo in perfect order and Richard said he had no issues and was sending us a check. 9 months later, we are still waiting. We call and email every month but always get an excuse...I fired my accountant, we lost the check, the post office lost the check and on and on. Every time we call he promises to put the check in the mail. There were other reviews on this page listing the same issue but somehow they have mysteriously disappeared.

There were several problems with the condo including the fact the Hit Tub DOES NOT WORK. It blows the fuse box every time you turn it on. I had the maintenance guys out to the place every day trying to fix it and they could not. They told us it was a very old unit and they could not get parts for it. They had to keep rigging it with pieces to make it work and they had told the owner it needed to be replaced the year before. The heat in the downstairs bunk room did not work. It was really cold. My kids had to sleep upstairs instead. I have no idea if any of these things have been fixed.

If you decide to rent here, do not leave a deposit or you will be sorry.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Santa Barbara ca
5

Great house. Great view.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and two boys and I had a blast. Snow was so so, but the location and house was great. We had shuttle service to Deer Valley and we had our own little private snow sledding hill out our front door. Couldn't have been nicer.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Deer Valley Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,190
$8,330
$30,000
 
 
Sundance
Jan 19 2017 - Jan 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$975
$6,300
$29,250
 
 
Presidents Holiday
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$990
$6,930
$25,000
 
 
Summer / Fall
May 1 2017 - Nov 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,500
$8,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$790
$5,530
$20,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 15.3%

All reservation requests require a telephone number. Please call 760-587-2000 to make reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Deer Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Powder Room - toilet
    Bedroom #4 Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath #1 - toilet , tub , shower , Double Sinks
    Master Bath #2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Sinks
    Bedroom #3 Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Sinks
  • All bathrooms have been remodeled with granite and new fixtures.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom #3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - Bunk beds are double size mattresses for comfort
    Bunk Room - 1 bunk bed
    Master Bedroom # 2 - 1 king , California King. Views of Deer Valley.
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 king , Cali king mattress, fireplace & views of Deer Valley Mtn.
  • All rooms have views of Deer Valley Mountain
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties