check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dawn Murphy

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Lovely 4 Bedroom Home- FREE Pool Heat-100 yards to beach

26 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

North Forest Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom home sleeps 10, within eyesight of beach & close to Coligny Plaza!

Come visit our lovely 4 Bedroom Home on Forest Beach, Sleeps 10. Just 4 homes from away the beach. This beautiful 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home is located oceanside, in desirable North Forest Beach. 1 Nighthawk is a beautifully decorated home with comfortable furnishings, and a lovely fenced in yard, with private pool. This home is a mere 100 yards to the beach! Bedding consists of 2 Kings,1 Queen, 2 Twins and 1 Queen sofa bed.

Enjoy relaxing on the Low country style veranda on the front of the home, or the more private back deck overlooking the pool and Jacuzzi. Ocean breezes and sounds will lure you to the beach as you enjoy your relaxing Hilton Head beach vacation.

*April - October we will provide FREE pool heat to all renters, as long as the ambient temperature is at least 45 degrees! This is a great value!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dawn Murphy (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Why Dawn Murphy chose Hilton Head

The location of this home is perfect for a week's vacation. Walking or biking distance to lots of great shopping, dining and entertainment.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Good Morning Dawn,

We have just left your vacation home. We all had a beautiful time...both of my daughters said it was the best vacation they've ever had. We so appreciate everything you did to insure the place was set for us. We also appreciate your quick response to all our questions and requests.

The girls are conspiring to convince us to book again for next year.

Thank you!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.6
based on 26 traveler reviews

Lovely 4 Bedroom Home- FREE Pool Heat-100 yards to beach
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 28 reviews
5

Great location and loved the layout of the house

  • 5 of 5

First time as a family to Hilton Head and loved every minute of it. 1 Nighthhawk is a 3 minute walk to the beach and less than a mile to Caligny for easy bike riding. The layout with one king bedroom and main level, another on 2nd level with a queen and twin beds was perfect for our family - and there was a room off the kitchen to hang out and watch tv. Also loved the rocking chairs on the front porch for morning coffee.

Make sure you rent bikes as Caligny is a big draw, we rode to dinner there almost every night. And make sure to bring beach towels and chairs/umbrellas as there are no beach amenities at the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ohio
4

very nice house, pool, etc

  • 4 of 5

Dawn was quick to fix a television issue and available for any other questions. We hope to rent from her again

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation! I would love to have you back. Glad I was able to reset the cable box and get everything working for you quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at 1 Nighthawk for one week with my older daughter, her husband, their three children, and my younger daughter. We had the time of our lives! All the comforts of home...plus several extra. The heated pool was perfect for pre beach and post beach visits. The rooms were comfortable, with lots of space to store our belongings. The proximity to the ocean allowed us to go back and forth to the ocean, each as we pleased. We hated to leave, but when we did, we all agreed it was one of our best vacations ever!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, spacious and excellent location.

  • 5 of 5

This house is spacious and clean. The cleaning service does an excellent job. We have rented other VRBO homes before by beaches and found them to be grimy or looking run down bc of use. Not this house. The decor is comfortable - not super high end or fancy - but just right for families to hang out comfortably. The beach is a 1 minute walk and the circle is a quick .9 mile bike ride. Not too close or too far. Pizza, subs, ice cream, Piggly Wiggly all very close and convenient. Pool and hot tub were excellent and heated which was great for late April. We were 2 families - 4 adults and 3 kids and we all had plenty of space. Flat screen TV's are a bit small, but this about the only "negative" - and these days kids watch computer screens more than tv anyway. Great house over all.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place to take the family!

  • 5 of 5

My parents, my wife and my two boys (4 & 1) absolutely loved this beach house. We hope we can stay there again in the future as it made our trip a little extra special.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed your vacation! We look forward to having you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Best!

  • 5 of 5

Whatever comes after awesome, that is what we experienced for our week at 1 Nighthawk. The house was true to the pictures, clean when we arrived, well maintained, and we had zero problems/concerns. We have been going on family vacations for the past 40 years. We have never dealt with a more professional, qualified, competent agent than Dawn. She is the best!!! We will not hesitate to work with her in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation! Thank you for the wonderful review! It is important that I keep my homes in tip top shape and represent them accurately. My renters happiness is of utmost importance to me! I look forward to having you back again in the future. ~Dawn Murphy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Hilton Head International
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Signals Lounge, Sonesta Resort
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Shipyard Golf Club
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Savannah Ga
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Brellas Cafe, Sonesta Resort
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
North Forest Beach
Car: not necessary

Just a short bike ride away are the shops and restaurants of Coligny Plaza, Beach Market Shops, Heritage Plaza and Circle Center. For a little bit of fun, play miniature golf or enjoy the areas bike paths. You won't even need a car, with all the family-friendly entertainment in the immediate area. Maximum occupancy 10.

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Forest Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 3 2016 - Oct 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$370
$2,590
 
 
Winter*
Oct 15 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$315
$2,195
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$345
$2,390
 
 
Winter*
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$315
$2,195
 
 
Christimas
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$345
$2,390
 
 
Winter*
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$370
$2,590
 
 
Spring*
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$345
$2,390
 
 
Easter
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,290
 
 
Leisure
May 6 2017 - May 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$415
$2,895
 
 
Sports
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$475
$3,295
 
 
Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,390
 
 
Premium
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,790
 
 
Prime
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,890
 
 
Premium
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,790
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$4,390
 
 
Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$370
$2,590
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$4,790
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 15.0%

10% Tax mandatory for all short term rentals
5% Administration Fee calculated as a percentage of rental rate - This fee helps cover the cost of booking and guest services.
*$200 Cleaning Fee is added to all rentals of less than 5 nights

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Forest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort
  • River ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - tub , shower
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    other - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa
  • 1K, 1K, 1Q, 2T, 1SS
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fully fenced in yard around home and pool area. Covered Parking / Garage Grill Landscape view Near Ocean Private Hot Tub Private Pool Sleeper Sofa Two or more televisions VCR/DVD

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers