Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely 4 Bedroom Home-FREE Pool Heat April-October. 100 yards to beach

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom home sleeps 10, within eyesight of beach & close to Coligny Plaza!

Come visit our lovely 4 Bedroom Home on Forest Beach, Sleeps 10. Just 4 homes from away the beach. This beautiful 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home is located oceanside, in desirable North Forest Beach. 1 Nighthawk is a beautifully decorated home with comfortable furnishings, and a lovely fenced in yard, with private pool. This home is a mere 100 yards to the beach! Bedding consists of 2 Kings,1 Queen, 2 Twins and 1 Queen sofa bed.

Enjoy relaxing on the Low country style veranda on the front of the home, or the more private back deck overlooking the pool and Jacuzzi. Ocean breezes and sounds will lure you to the beach as you enjoy your relaxing Hilton Head beach vacation.

*April - October we will provide FREE pool heat to all renters, as long as the ambient temperature is at least 45 degrees! This is a great value! Free WiFi, Private Pool, Near the ocean, Children Welcome, Outdoor Grill, Cable TV, Air conditioning, Hot tub, Pets considered, Non smoking only

More Details


North Forest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort
  • River ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - tub , shower
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - tub , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    other - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa
  • 1K, 1K, 1Q, 2T, 1SS
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Fully fenced in yard around home and pool area. Covered Parking / Garage Grill Landscape view Near Ocean Private Hot Tub Private Pool Sleeper Sofa Two or more televisions VCR/DVD


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely 4 Bedroom Home-FREE Pool Heat April-October. 100 yards to beach
average rating of 4.6 based on 38 reviews

Great vacation and home

  • 5 of 5

This home was absolutely perfect in so many ways for our stay. We travelled with 2 small children (both under 4) and the beach is a short walk away, the pool was perfect for them and us. Pleasantly surprised to find that there was a pack n play and a booster seat at the house, great perk if you have children with you. Having the luxuries of being home while away from home made this trip even better. We will definitely be renting this home again for our next trip, could not have asked for a better location! The description and pictures of this home are exactly what you will get.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy to hear that this home worked so well for your vacation! The location is ideal and I try to keep the house stocked with needed items for all kinds of vacationers. I look forward to having you back again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN

Great House +Great Location=Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We has a lovely stay on Hilton Head Island. We had amazing weather and a great house for our family vacation.This house has everything your family needs. And what a value for the price. We loved how close we were to everything, especially the beach! Dawn, the manager, was amazing!!!

Sure, the house could use a little updating, but for the location and price, it was PERFECT!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

nice, clean, and convenient to beach and shops

  • 4 of 5

The house was very clean overall and everything worked well except for the pool and hot tub. It was quickly fixed by contacting the renting agent. Agent was quick to respond and fix our issues. We would rent again for sure.

Gaines White DVM

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay on Hilton Head Island! Promptly resolving guest issues is of utmost importance to us, here at Forest Beach Rentals. The pool company in responsive and solved your issue by getting the pool tech right over to the house when you contacted us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good value.

  • 5 of 5

This rental is close to the beach and a short bike ride into town for stores and restaurants. The house was well cleaned and had everything we needed. When we had a question about the pool the management was very quick to answer your questions.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, PA

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from our stay at 1 Nighthawk. We enjoyed our stay very much! The house was pretty well equipped with everything you need. We did have an issue with the air conditioning not working upstairs but a call was placed to the rental company and by the time we returned from our day trip to Savannah is was fixed! This was a lifesaver as we had fantastic weather and it was very hot. The place was very convenient to the beach, restaurants, shopping and yet not crowded at the beach. This worked for us and I would not hesitate to rent it again!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was fine but it needs some TLC

  • 4 of 5

The house was just fine and there was no need to call maintenance or any other service personnel during our stay.

However, there are still several items that need addressed:

1. The sliding door onto the deck is nearly impossible to slide. The women and children had a very hard time moving the door.

2. The outdoor lighting does not work. The front porch light and the lights outside to sliding door and guest restroom work. However, none of the spotlights on the pool, the driveway or the yard work. In fact, most of the lightbulbs have been removed. This made enjoying the pool at night and arriving home from a walk/bike ride to Coligny after dark a problem. It is ridiculous that none of the lights worked and the bulbs had been removed

3. The cleaning crew should be replaced. While things were wiped down and a vacuum or broom was used, the floors were filthy.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 4 Star review. I try to keep up with all maintenance and cleaning issues as soon as I am aware of them. We have repaired the sliding glass door since your stay. The bulbs in some of the spotlights were removed as to not annoy the neighbors. We had complaints about them from the homeowners across from this property. We tried to leave enough lighting around the home to make for a comfortable and safe vacation.I am sorry the floors were not cleaned to your satisfaction. Had I known, I would have sent the cleaning company back immediately to re-clean the floors. This complaint has been sent to the owner of the housekeeping company and she has gone over it with her cleaners. I hope to have you back again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Dawn Murphy
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

Why Dawn Murphy chose North Forest Beach

The location of this home is perfect for a week's vacation. Walking or biking distance to lots of great shopping, dining and entertainment.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We just arrived and the house is wonderful, just like we remembered from our previous stay. So happy to be back.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 3


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Hilton Head International
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Signals Lounge, Sonesta Resort
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Shipyard Golf Club
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Savannah Ga
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Brellas Cafe, Sonesta Resort
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
North Forest Beach
Car: not necessary

Just a short bike ride away are the shops and restaurants of Coligny Plaza, Beach Market Shops, Heritage Plaza and Circle Center. For a little bit of fun, play miniature golf or enjoy the areas bike paths. You won't even need a car, with all the family-friendly entertainment in the immediate area. Maximum occupancy 10.




Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Tax Rate 18.0%

10% Tax mandatory for all short term rentals
5% Administration Fee calculated as a percentage of rental rate - This fee helps cover the cost of booking and guest services.
*$200 Cleaning Fee is added to all rentals of less than 5 nights
**$200 Non refundable pet fee is added to any pet friendly rentals, due to extra cleaning required upon departure.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.