Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

One level cabin with wide open views of the surrounding mountains and meadows. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, laundry room and mud room, propane fireplace, and 2 car over sized garage. Satellite TV, VCR, DVD, propane BBQ, and outside fire pit. Maximum of 10 people.

This cabin is does not allow pets or smoking. This cabin is hypoallergenic.

Front deck looks out towards the meadow and the Tetons. Plenty of room for the kids to roam around and play. Located on a dead end road. Bring your own wood for the outside fire pit. Not far from restaurants, gas stations, kids fishing pond, Henry's Fork River, and the Island Park Reservoir.

This cabin has a kitchen, dining room, living room with two sofa beds and a propane fireplace, master bedroom with queen bed and private full bathroom, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, and laundry room with mud room entrance from garage. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has 4 twin beds (1 bunk, single bed, and trundle).

Kitchen amenities: full size refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, and coffee pot.

Other amenities: satellite TV programming, DVD, VCR, washer and dryer, propane fireplace, outside fire pit, and propane BBQ grill.

Winter notes: Satellite TV is turned off in the winter time. Satellite TV in the summer months only.

This cabin does NOT have internet and does NOT have air conditioning.

The Bear Hollow is about 37 minutes to the western entrance of Yellowstone National Park. It is west about 7 miles from the Island Park Reservoir. Restaurants, gas stations, Island Park golf course, fishing, hunting, ATV and snowmobile trails, river rafting, horseback riding, and water sports are all just minutes away from the cabin.

Come enjoy what Island Park, Idaho has to offer and stay at the Bear Hollow.

Nightly rent $285; Holiday nightly rent $335; Non-holiday weekly rent $1710; 8% sales/resort tax; Damage Insurance $39. BONUS: NO Clean fee with the 3 night minimum.

Half of the rent is due and payable at the time of the reservation. The remaining amount is due 60 days prior to the check in date. We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, personal checks, money orders, and cashier checks.

Cancellation Policy: CCancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will incur a $75 re-booking fee and will be deducted from the refunded funds. The $39 processing fee (damage insurance fee) is non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Any other insurance policies purchased at the time of the reservation are also non-refundable and will be deducted from the refunded funds. Cancellations that are made within 60 days of the arrival date will forfeit all lodging totals paid. All cancellations must be confirmed in writing. You have the option to purchase travel insurance.

More Details

Property Manager
Collette Wilkes
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Amenities

Island Park Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Outside Fire Pit

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Bear Hollow has unobstructed views of the Teton's.
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews
Riverton, UT
5

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing stay in Bear Hollow cabin while visiting Yellowstone. It was more than I expected. The cabin was beautiful, clean and spacious. From the pictures I was expecting to be a bit cramped but it was actually very spacious. It had everything you would need to make dinner except for spices but we brought our own stuff. We appreciated the large dining table, extra chairs and seating, grill, extra blankets and comfortable beds. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Home in The Country

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First the positives, Good space for a family of 7, large deck. About 45 minutes to West Yellowstone. Now the Negatives that can be easily fixed..We love to cook but the pans were Old and could only use 2 of dish soap, old dish sponges. No spices.Home needs to be aired out. Smelled Musty. Bathrooms Dirty around Toilet sink Tub. We would have cleaned but no cleaning supplies.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The homeowner replaced the pots and pans last year, but upon inspection looks like renters have misused them and they need to be replaced again. We inspected the bathrooms after the next group left because we were not notified of the issues when these guests were here, so we can not verify what they saw.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a wonderful home for our families to gather. Safe for toddlers and young children. We were able to gather around the large dining table to share meals. The large deck was also perfect for our group. We were able to spend several days exploring Yellowstone, Grand Teton, and local parks. Although we contacted management about a top sheet for the hide a bed, it did not arrive;but this was a minor inconvenience. We would love to stay again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mt Shasta, CA
4

Spiritual Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were 4 of us renting the "Bear Hollow". It is a beautiful home. The owner has tried to preserving the wood and there isn't any hooks or nails in the house. We had meditation class in the morning and toured the Yellow Stone in the afternoon. We enjoyed the place. The beds are very comfortable. However, the owner had locked the closet in the master bedroom, so I had no place to hang my clothes. And the kitchen's pots and pans are unusable-- they were old and the bottoms of the pans were peels off. There were about 1 or two pans usable. I would have given 5 stars, but because of no closet and unusable kitchen utensils, I can only give 4. I appreciated Rainbow Realty. They have showing a great hospitality to help us settle in.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I have passed this on to the homeowner so that he can see your comments. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hazelton, ID
5

Best of Idaho & Yellowstone Park

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great rental cabin in the heart of Island park, the scenery was fantastic. We were blessed with a fox at the cabin and a mother moose with a baby within 400 yds. Very relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you were able to see the local wildlife out the front deck. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful, comfortable and peaceful place to visit...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

...we will be back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Rainbow Realty Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Please come again anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Close to groomed Snowmobile & ATV Trails, Henry's Lake, Henry's Fork Snake River, Island Park Reservoir, West Yellowstone, Jackson Hole, Tetons, and Yellowstone National Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties