Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Home on CREEK - Pool Table/Hot Tub/Fire Pit/Kid Playroom - 2 Miles to Ski

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

****The calendar is always updated and you can get quotes and book online – just click the yellow Book It button****

Modeled after the old gold and silver mines in the area, our 3,300 square foot, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath, custom home is situated above Little Cascade creek on 2 acres.

Only 2 miles from Purgatory Ski Resort and 24 miles from historic downtown Durango, yet the 'Creek House' offers privacy and seclusion and tons of amenities - private hot tub, pool table, outdoor fire pit, 3 decks with great views, 2 separate living spaces, every Direct TV Channel, Weber Gas grill, WIFI and of course the relaxing sounds of the creek, which brings back guests year after year.

The luxurious home is furnished with rustic, high quality furnishings, historic mining and western photos and features TVs in the Main Living space (60') and the 2nd living space (42') and two of the bedrooms (42').

In addition, there is a kids playroom as well a a high chair, stair gates, pack/play crib, plastic dishes, kids books, toys and DVDs as well as outlet protectors throughout the house, making it convenient and safe when traveling with young children.

Bed Configuration

Master - King (3rd Floor)

2nd - King (3rd Floor)

3rd - King (Bottom Floor - along with pool table and hot tub)

4th - Queen and 2 sets of bunk beds (twin over twin) - 4th floor

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, fishing trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

4WD/AWD required in winter (Thanksgiving through mid-March).

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Brant
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Keith Brant

Keith & Sabrina Brant

Durango, CO

Keith Brant purchased this house in 2006

Why Keith Brant chose Durango

Amazing area with an abundance of outdoor activities

What makes this house unique

Relaxing on the deck to the sounds of the creek

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for the wonderful house to stay in. We had a great time. The views were spectacular! We will definately keep this place in mind when we come back to Colorado.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 31

Amenities

Columbine Lake (Purgatory Lake Drive) House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • River
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Located on Cascade Creek, Steam Shower in Master Suite, Outdoor Speakers, Wooden and Tile Flooring Throughout, Recessed Lighting, Skylights, Master features star gazing windows, cathedral ceilings in living, master, and guest bedroom #1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

Luxury Home on CREEK - Pool Table/Hot Tub/Fire Pit/Kid Playroom - 2 Miles to Ski
average rating of 4.928571 based on 73 reviews
4

Creek House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at the Creek House. It was a beautiful location and had plenty of room. Our family of 12 had plenty of room. The kitchen was well supplied as were the bathrooms. There was no hot water in one of the bathrooms, but there were two other bathrooms so we worked around that. There were no sheets on any of the beds, and a call to maintenance sent us to a call to another person. She instructed where the sheets were located. There were no sheets located there. I'm sure this was just an oversight, and we enjoyed our stay otherwise.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We just remodeled the bathroom and the cartridge was faulty in the shower (the sinks worked fine). As such, we replaced the cartridge and the hot water works fine now. All beds should be made upon arrival. We spoke with the cleaners and there is no excuse for the beds not being properly made. Trust me, it will not happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sheridan, WY
5

spring break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time in a beautiful location. Property is a little further from Durango than we anticipated, but it wasn't that big of a deal - other than the kids didn't like that it took 30 minutes to get there from Durango. Great house in a great location. Definitely feel like you are away from people.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the home and loved the location. It is in a great location with privacy, seclusion, views and you can't beat being on the water. We look forward to hosting you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ashburn, VA
5

Fantastic vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a lovely home, well-kept, beautifully decorated, and well equipped. The views from the decks are amazing. We truly enjoyed our stay there and felt quite at home. We would definitely like to return!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Champaign, IL
5

Fantastic Place To Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Creek House was the perfect get away for our family! Beautiful woodland setting, plenty of space for entire family... Our kids loved the Hot tub and the pool table. We took a number of fun day trips, rafting, train, golf, fishing and more. This is the place to go and enjoy Durango CO and more.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durango, CO
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If your looking for a place with space and privacy this is the one. This house is across the street from the Purgatory Ski Resort. It was well kept and clean. Keith himself available for our stay but was never needed. Thank you Keith.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place close to Purgatory

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything went well. The house is very nice and seems new. The trips to Durango were a bit long, but we preferred to be closer to the mountain. The home is very private and spacious inside. Hot tub was great for the cold weather.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Durango Airport
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Durango Mountain Resort (Purgatory)
Nearest Point of Interest
Durango Mountain Resort (Purgatory)
Car: necessary

White Water Rafting, Hot Springs

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable