Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

White Mountain Family Getaway

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Enjoy our home in the heart of the White Mountains. You will not find a better location. Whether it be winter, spring, summer or fall, there is plenty to see and do.

We are located close to all attractions, and yet our home is nestled in a quiet rural setting without the loud disturbances that can distract from that mountain experience. You can hear the Saco River out your bedroom window, view the mountains off in the distance and take a peaceful walk from your back door on groomed and marked trails. Moose, bear, deer and other wildlife have been viewed from our property.

Fall is simply spectacular. Walk to the river, and the colors will be like no other place on earth. Ski at over five major mountains all within a 15 minute drive and snowmobile from your back door. There is plenty of parking for at least four vehicles plus trailers. Tube, canoe, kayak and fish are all just steps away and the summer will show you the best hiking available in the us.

Our home is warm and inviting. Cozy up in front of the wood stove or enjoy the screen porch with a view of the mountains. You will find that everything you need is at your fingertips. We hope that you can experience the White Mountains as we have.

Keywords: Private Home

More Details

Rick and Debbie Latham
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2017

About Rick and Debbie Latham

My wife and i have three children and continue to use this home for summer fun and winter skiing and snowmobiling.

Rick and Debbie Latham purchased this house in 2005

Why Rick and Debbie Latham chose White Mountains

We hope you enjoy our home as much as we do. Kick back relax and enjoy all of the wonderful things to do and see.

What makes this house unique

We are so close to everything yet set in a quiet location for you to enjoy the mountains, rivers, shopping, golf and hiking.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved it. What a great location. A fire pit and a great back yard added to our wonderful time. The river is just a short walk and so beautiful. Thanks so much and we will see you next year.
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 2


Bartlett House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Bathroom #1 upstairs, full bath Bathroom #2 main level with shower.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom #1 (one queen, bunk with twin on top and full on bottom). Bedroom #2 (One queen, one bunk with twin on top and full on bottom). Bedroom #3 two bunks with twins on top and full on bottom. Loft with a twin.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Snowmobile from back yard, rent snowmobiles right across the street, cross-country ski on groomed trails from back yard, swim, tube, and canoe in the Saco River just a short walk.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

White Mountain Family Getaway
average rating of 4.142857 based on 9 reviews

Very dirty house

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed when we first arrived to the house because it was not clean at all, there was mice poop on countertops, the fridge was very dirty and still had food from other renters, the bathtub had black hair in it, the microwave looked like something exploded in there. And I've been trying to contact the owner and he won't return my emails or phone calls. The house is all up for sale so I guess he just doesn't care, he got his money... So, I will not recommend to stay in this house

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have spoken to Anne many times and have returned her calls. We leave condiments in the refrigerator. Things like mayonnaise, mustard and such. She certainly does not need to use them. As you can see we have never had anything but great reviews until Anne. This is all about her wanting to get her money back. She started asking for a refund as soon as she arrived and took pictures of the refrigerator to send us. Feel free to look at our other reviews. The home is in great shape, always clean and in a great location. My wife and I take offense to this review because she is very dedicated that we leave our home in great condition so that everyone can enjoy it. The only thing that would have solved her issue was to refund her money.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Winter trip

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is a lot bigger than it appears in the photos!

It has a very homey feel with an amazing view on a quiet street. It is literally like 3 minutes away from attitash 20 minutes from Bretton woods and maybe 25-30 minutes away from North Conway.

I stayed with 11 people and we all fit very comfortably.

Checkout was for 11am on the last day, but since no one had booked the day we were leaving the owner Rick Latham let us stay until 5.

The cabin did get very dry with the heater running, but nothing unbearable.

Definately get the best bang for your buck with this cabin I will definitely be looking at this place again for future visits since it fit my whole group very comfortably with space left over!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great vacation!!

  • 4 of 5

Nice place. Close to mountains and very convenient for skiing. Plenty of room for two families.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great House

  • 4 of 5

Some friends and I do a yearly hiking trip and this year we chose Mt. Washington. This house was perfect for our group! Close enough to the mountain and a great value!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brookline NH

Fun Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and the location was perfect for our activities. We are a family of 4 which includes 2 adult children and everyone was happy to have their own bedroom. It was close to Bretton Woods (15 minutes) which was our destination and there was a nice walking trail behind the house which we enjoyed on Sunday morning. I would definitely go back again. There was a nice little restaurant/pub down the street - food and service was great. We ate there both nights and it was perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent House

  • 5 of 5

A great place to stay it accommodated all 13 of us.Just loved the house and loved the location. Grand kids had plenty to do and space to do it in.Loved swimming in the Saco River.Would recommend this house to anyone,can not wait to come back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Cabin Feever
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Cabin Feever
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles

Central to many activities. Close to Mt. Washington. Activities include: Ice skating, horse drawn sleigh rides, alpine slide, water slides, mountain biking, water park, Down hill skiing, x-country skiing, snowmobiling, shopping, hiking, ice climbing, swimming, fishing. kayaking, rafting.


Rates & Availability

Bartlett House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Change out fee $80
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties