check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076


Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german, italian, Croatian and Serbian

Lovely apartment with a roof garden, in the archaeological center of Rome

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Rione X Campitelli Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Nice apartment with double bedroom, living room and kitchen, bathroom

Our lovely apartment is located in the valley between the Palatine and Aventine hills, in the heart of historic and archaeological heritage of the city, including the Capitol, the seat of the town for over 2,000 years, the Roman Forum, the political and religious center of the city of Rome, and the Circus Maximus, Circo, devoted to horse racing

Our guests have access to the apartment, located on the third floor, consisting of living room complete with a fully equipped kitchen (microwave, oven, toaster, kettle, ect), bathroom, double bedroom with fitted wardrobes. In the living room is a sofa / double bed and can accommodate up to 4 people. The apartment has a beautiful terrace of 30 sqm overlooking characteristic rooftops, where you can see the altar of the homeland and the ancient walls of the Roman forum. Great for dinners, events and parties, in the evening you can watch the sunset comfortably relaxed surrounded by the scent of the many fruit trees Mediterranean. Left the house, you can reach in a few moments the main archaeological sites of the city, or the most fashionable of the moment, like lounge bars, restaurants, exhibitions, theatrical events, or simply stroll through the main shopping streets of the center, as Via del Corso, Via Frattina and Via dei Condotti, Piazza of Spain. The metro station is available at 500 meters, next to the Circus Maximus.

  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Giulio (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german, italian, Croatian and Serbian


based on 7 traveler reviews

Lovely apartment with a roof garden, in the archaeological center of Rome
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Disappointed with caveats. Your experience may be better

  • 3 of 5

Pros - location, security.

Cons - Air-conditioning worked for one room only. The buzzer to the apartment did not work at all, leaving one of our number stranded outside the building for a few hours, unable to get buzzed in because we had been given only one set of keys. (The second set of keys we asked for after that had to be returned on the last day directly to owner's place of work, at some inconvenience to us.) On day two, the toilet broke (not so nice), and when we reported this, the owner agreed to make it up to us by driving us to the airport when we left. The toilet was fixed the next afternoon, but he reneged on the promise, at first ignoring the agreement, and then saying he could not be held to it because the rental agency requires only prompt action for problems of this type. Oh, and could we drop of the keys with his wife downtown before we left? (Buzzer never did get fixed.) Smaller gripes- mattress cover stained, one mattress shoved hard against electrical outlet with numerous plugs. One of the shutters to the outside was broken and could not be opened. The terrace, pleasant enough, was grimy, old dirty kids pools shoved in a corner. (No view, which may matter to some.) Seagulls screech in the morning.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr Bruce Allen, we are sorry if your stay wasn't good as we hoped. For us our guest are the most important part of this activity. Furthermore from the beginning, we wrote you some information to organize at our best the check in, leave you the necessary for the breakfast and we was there to welcome you. We had an appointment, but we were waiting for you 2 hours in front of the apt, because, despite you had more than one mobile number, you didn't advise us about the delay, and your mobile phone was switched off. We respect all the review, all the guest all different. For the bath as you know, we fixed it the day after, just the time to call the technician, we offer you to have a breakfast or lunch for free at my wife caffetteria in the center to apologize it, but you declined, I said you to leave the keys on the table at check out but you reach my wife at work to give her the keys. We are always available to help, to fix, to suggest our guest to have the best experience in Rome in our apartment, because you come as a guest, and leave as a friend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home base to spend a few days in Rome

  • 5 of 5

First of all, the owners were absolutely fantastic! Wonderful communication before booking then extremely helpful in figuring out local places to have a special dinner etc. to celebrate my husband's birthday. And they even had a pastry for his birthday cake and a bottle of wine waiting for us when we got there. They had flyers from various tourist sites and were very informative and reachable during our stay regarding questions we had. Made a big difference with little ones in an unfamiliar city. They also arranged a car for us to get to the airport which was really convenient. The flat was great for us as we were 2 adults and 2 kids! Agree with the other reviewer that it's not a 2 bedroom because the kids' bed was in the common area which would normally be a living room, not sure if it's actually a couch that folds up? Either way, great for a family, especially with the rooftop terrace. Made a huge difference for the kids to get to run around a little vs. staying inside the apt and having to keep the noise level down so as not to disturb neighbors. Also the washing machine was a huge plus, again so we could wash the kids' clothes which of course got dirty fast and often. The location was a couple blocks up from the main street so it was very quiet which we loved. A little bit of a hike to walk around to the front of the Colosseum as the flat is located right on the backside of the forum but very walkable to the bus stop and market. Plus the hosts recommended a great neighborhood restaurant that we visited nightly...great food, drinks, service, atmosphere and just a couple of blocks from the house so perfect after a long day of site seeing. Overall a fantastic stay for a memorable trip. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay close to the Colosseum!

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this place. The front entrance is right across the street from the Roman Forum and the Palantine ruins (although you have to walk a ways to get to the entrance). The location is great!

There were 4 of us staying in the apartment. 1 bedroom and 1 bed in the main room, so it felt a little small with four of us, but very doable. It comes with a full kitchen and bathroom. We got fresh oranges and made some orange juice with their juicer! We enjoyed having breakfast on the terrace with the orange trees.

Guilio was very accommodating by giving us tips of things to see, coupons for the nearby pub (very good food and fun atmosphere!), and arranging transportation to and from the airport. The transportation was great as we didn't have to worry about trains then walking a ways. It was $50 each way but with 4 of us it was economical.

Download WhatsApp ahead of time to keep contact with the owner. This is a good way to text via wifi, so a good option for those who are not getting data plans while in Italy. It needs to verify your phone number before you can use it and we didn't have an international cell plan, so we had to wait until we had a TIM card to start using it.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location - nice terrace - dark appartment - a bet worn

  • 3 of 5

The Location of the apartment is nice and to reach attraction plan 15 minutes. Also for food you if you want something else than a pub it is a walk, but the appartment is in a nice, quiet area and we loved the weekend market. We enjoyed the terrace, but in Sep. it gets dark early and there is only 1 light which means you have dinner in the dark after 7.30 pm. Also we didn't like that we couldn't use the stove propperly with more than 1-2 pans due to electicity constraints! A shame, as this was one of our key decision points to choose the apartment. Also don't choose the appartment if you want to drink more than 1 Espresso a day, the coffee pads are special and you can't buy them yourselves - supply is retricted due to Guilio's negative experience. Guilio please change the coffee machine- the rest of Europe wants more than 1 coffee a day and they want to drink it in their rented Holiday home - why else have your own kitchen. Guilio is very nice and helpful. The apartment's decor is average, but a bit too used.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I'll be back for sure!

  • 5 of 5

I loved that appartment. It is well decorated, warm and the terrasse on the roof is amazing. Also, that location is perfect! Within a 10 minute walk, you can reach the subway (Circo Massimo), Trastevere, Piazza Venezia and via del Corso. At the corner of the street, you can find little shops and restaurants. Finally, Giulio was a perfect host. He was easy to reach and always willing to make your stay more enjoyable. Great, great stay. Grazie Mile!


  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sthepane, we are waiting you for your next holiday in Rome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Like visiting friends

  • 5 of 5

Milena & Giulio were very welcoming and helpful for Rome 1st timers. It was like visiting friends! The apartment is clean, nicely furnished with a wonder terrace on the rooftop and very well located in a quiet area right in the historic center of Rome. It was definitely not our last visit there. We would recommend the apartment to any couple or little family wanting to visit Rome.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
250 Metres
Cristalli Meet Srl
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Rome and golf
Nearest Train
2.5 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
50 Kilometres
Roma nord
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
St. Teodoro Srl
Nearest Ski
106 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
30 Kilometres
Lido di Ostia
Car: not necessary

If I had to find the words to describe only the surroundings of the apartment, you should make a trip back in time to a few minutes to describe 2000 years of history and culture. How to describe the feeling of sitting at a table in a room and have a drink or eat well and feeling immersed part of the history of the Eternal City? In 2 minutes you can reach the Circus Maximus, where our ancestors liked to organize horse races. We just behind the Mouth of Truth, the Temple of Hercules Victor, The temple of Portunus, the Capitol, the Roman Forum. In 10 minutes you can reach Piazza Venezia, the Synagogue, the Tiber Island. The owner of this property will be present at check in and check out. E 'can also take a few extras such as tickets to events / exhibitions, sightseeing tours, the best restaurants pubs shops in the center to make your experience unique.


Rates & Availability

Rione X Campitelli Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pulizie $45
Stay tax €4 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 12 years.

The municipal district of Rome provides for a tax of € 3.5 be paid in cash. The final cleaning costs are 40 €. you can ask for additional towels without surcharge

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Rione X Campitelli Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , bidet
  • Bathroom with tub / shower, bidet and toilet, washbasin with mirror and cabinet, washing machine
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 double , Double bed with big mirrow and large wardrobe
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom with parquet floor old, comfortable double bed and large closet
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers