Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Secluded 2 Bedroom Villa With Breathtaking Views Over the Caribbean Sea

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Fabulous 2 Bedroom Villa With Pool And Fantastic Sea Views

Fabulous 2 bedroom villa with pool and fantastic sea views located on Montserrat the idyllic and untouched Caribbean Island. The villa is located on a half an acre lot of lush rainforest in the most exclusive Woodlands area of the island. The beach is just a short 7 minute walk down the hill, while the villa itself enjoys complete privacy and is not overlooked. Perfect for a romantic getaway or family holiday.

Both bedrooms have en suite bathrooms, while the kitchen has all the mod cons you could need to self cater. The large undercover veranda is the perfect place to enjoy sundowners or an evening meal, while looking out over the Caribbean Sea towards St Kitts & Nevis.

The villa comes with WiFi as standard, and there is a 50inch flat screen TV with PS3 for games or movies in the evenings. There is a weekly maid service, and airport pick-up included in the weekly rental. While linens and towels are provided. Car hire can also be arranged.

Relax on the veranda or in the pool, and escape the hustle and bustle of modern life. A little bit of paradise on this idyllic forgotten island, experience how the Caribbean use to be.

More Details

Owner
Tom Downie
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2017

Amenities

Woodlands Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Each bathroom is en suite
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • The master bedroom is a double, while bedroom 2 is a twin (however beds can be arranged as necessary).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • forests
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Secluded 2 Bedroom Villa With Breathtaking Views Over the Caribbean Sea
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The villa was all that it says in the description and more. I would not hesitate to return or to recommend to friends.

Tom was so helpful prior to our arrival. Answered all questions and went out of his way to help with ferry time tables etc.

Tom's representative in Montserrat - Yvette - was just wonderful. She picked us up, helped us getting our local license, help us settle in, was a fountain of knowledge. She kindly helped us book local tours, was there when our ferry was delayed. She really was the most helpful attentive representative.

It was with a twinge of sadness we left and the only regret was that we did not book to stay longer.

Thank you Tom for sharing your villa and all your help.

Yvette - you really were wonderful

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Crows Nest is a really comfortable villa with an unbeatable location and a lovely view. The walk to Woodland's Beach (our fave on the island) is quick and easy--just enough exercise to feel at least a little virtuous and still very private. The place itself offers the best kind of simple, indoor-outdoor living, a perfect spot for sundowners looking over the Caribbean Sea. Tom & Chrystal were really responsive and great to work with. We can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Pics were nice but place was terrible. Wish I could get money back!

  • 1 of 5

When I walked in on 12/25/16, the Villa was in terrible condition.

1. No hot water

2. Broken television

3. AC doesn't work (while not listed on the rental in the pics)

4. Dirty bathroom sink and shower

5. Dead bugs (appears to be a roach) in the draws where we are to put clothing

6. Blown light bulbs and have to use our cell phones flashlight to walk down to the car.

7. Trash in the kitchen pale.

8. Over 6 Spiders in the bathroom and webs all around full with bugs. And continue to walk into spider webs.

9. Torn mosquitoes nets at the windows.

10. Broken sliding doors with cracks in the glass.

I contacted the property manager and called the owner. Property manager turned on the hot water but could not help with the others.

On 12/27 they sent someone to clean the place. While it helped, it did not help with the Broken TV , the leaky roof that dripped on you when it rained (it rained a lot while we were there), the uncomfortable mattress, and more. The owner offered me 50% off my next stay. You could not pay me to stay there again.

I also notified HomeAway as I thought it was material non compliance.

Won't use HomeAway again ether.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael made clear his disappointment when arriving on xmas day, and communicated the TV was broken which hadn't previously been reported. Admittedly our usual welcome was not feasible given it being xmas day which was explained to the guest. We also explained that we were due some renovations, and as such the rental was placed at a discounted price. We're sorry the villa did not meet the guests expectation, and the guest was quite vocal in demanding a refund stating that HomeAway was going to move them elsewhere which was simply not true. HomeAway saw that we had a tricky customer and thankfully noted that we were doing everything in our powers to rectify any legitimate issues ( especially given it was xmas time). Note to all potential future guests, the villa has recently undergone significant renovations, and we do not feel this review fairly reflects the standard of the villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Kilometres
John Osborne Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Bunkum Bay Beach Bar
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Little Bay
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Watermelon Cottage
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Woodlands Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Woodlands Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season 17
Apr 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$162
$970
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $26 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 17/18
Nov 1 2017 - Apr 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$194
$1,294
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $39 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season 18
Apr 16 2018 - Oct 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$168
$1,035
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $32 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$162
$970
$3,881
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $646.81
Stay tax 7.0% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.

Prices are based on 1-2 people sharing, 3-4 sharing is approximately 20% premium.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties