check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Scott

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Avail Christmas/New Years. Fab Newly Remodeled 3 level 1st Ave Penthouse

39 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bdrm, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 4

Newly Remodeled in October 2015. This is not your typical rental unit but our permanent residence. We are looking for mature professionals who will treat our beautiful home with care and respect.

5 minute walk to the beach, 2 minute walk to 5th.

Fiesta Playa is a spacious penthouse and the largest in the Hacienda San Jose complex. It is the next best thing to a single family home, boasting over 2100 square feet.

Tastefully decorated Hacienda Style with fine quality furnishings and beautiful Mexican tile floors throughout the unit. Offers three full levels of living space. On the first level there is a very large entertaining kitchen area with bar seating and glass top dining room table, which seats six. Granite counters and all new stainless steel appliances. The living area with entertainment center overlooks the gorgeous swimming pool and lush gardens below. There is also a laundry room and a beautiful half bath with hand carved stone sink.

On the second level each bedroom has a king size bed with private bath, A/C and ceiling fans. The master bath has marble shower area Mexican inlayed tile floors and double sinks with granite counters. Both bedrooms overlook the pool and garden areas as well.

The newly remodeled prized penthouse level is a beautifully landscaped, luxurious roof top terrace with over 500 sq. Ft. From here there are views of the gardens and swimming pool below. There are 2 palapas, lounge chairs, table for 6 and a hammock area. There is also a outdoor shower and BBQ grill. This area is private and only for you. It is not common area.

Grocery Stores: Approx 10-15 min. walk or $2 cab ride to the grocery stores, Super Walmart or Mega (Mexico's version of Super Walmart). Liquor and Convenience stores are located a block away.

Beach Clubs: Mamita's and Kool Beach Clubs are a 5 min walk away where you can rent palapa's and beach chairs. Food and beverages are also served.

Restaurants & Shops: 5th Avenue with all types of restaurants & shops is located a block away (less than a 2 min walk).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Scott (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Scott

We retired to Mexico and now call Fiesta Playa home. We owned our own company for 16 years and now love retirement. There are so many thing to do in this area that we stay busy constantly. We like to share our home with respectful people. When we have clients stay with us that gives us a chance to travel to other places.

Scott purchased this condo in 2006

Why Scott chose Playa del Carmen

Beautiful smooth, sandy beaches and the liveliness of 5th avenue are within a 5 min. walking distance. Being close to everything but still having the condo located on a quiet street. A charming area with people from all over the world (Italy, Germany, Canada, U.S, etc.). The spaciousness of the condo (3 floors), the common areas are beautifully landscaped and well maintained. Friendly people and a great location. Easy to get to.

What makes this condo unique

We offer a private driver for day trips and airport transfers.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Comforts of Home

Date of Stay: May 2008

We had a wonderful time. The location was great--away from the noisiest part of 5th Ave, and so close to the beach, where we spent the majority of our time. The condo was very comfortable and well equipped, and plenty large enough for the 5 of us (me--7 months pregnant, my husband, my friend--6 months pregnant, her husband, and their 2 year old daughter). I would definitely recommend it. It was like having all the comforts of home, on vacation in Mexico!
Jul 2008
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.9
based on 39 traveler reviews

Avail Christmas/New Years. Fab Newly Remodeled 3 level 1st Ave Penthouse
average rating of 4.948718 based on 43 reviews
5

Hacienda San Jose in Playa

  • 5 of 5

I love this place. It's recently remodeled and the kitchen is super nice. One block from Mamitas beach and one block from 5th. No car needed here. The hacienda style architecture really makes you feel like you're in old school mexico with modern conveniences. This place is not your typical rental but is someone's home. It feels like home. My favorite thing though is the private room deck. Fantastic!!! We will def be back! Love this place!!!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and condo complex

  • 5 of 5

The Penthouse is clean and well maintained. We especially enjoyed evening drinks and dinner on the roof top. The location is outstanding within easy walking to either 5th Avenue or the beach. The restaurant recommendations provided by the owner proved to be excellent. The manager and staff were very helpful and further added to an enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved Scott's condo in Playa Del Carmen. It is very tastefully decorated and the rooftop deck was a great amenity. The pool was very refreshing after the beach. The maintenance guy cleans the pool early every morning. Scott gave us a great list of restaurants, beaches and other things to do. We went to almost every restaurant on his list and loved them all.

The location of the condo is great - right between the beach and 5th Avenue. It was very quiet at night and we rested very peacefully.

We hope to return to Playa Del Carmen in the near future.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha, NE
5

Beautiful Condo and Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a week in this beautiful condo. It is very well appointed and with 2 master suites worked very well for 2 couples. It is very conveniently located. A close walk to both 5th Avenue and the beach. The pool was never crowded and very nice to enjoy after a day at the beach or sightseeing. The best part of the condo is of course the rooftop terrace. So peaceful in the mornings and evenings!

Scott was wonderful to work with. He answered all of our questions and helped to arrange transportation to and from the airport and for a day trip to Tulum.

We had a very fun and enjoyable vacation. Would not hesitate to recommend this condo to my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfectly appointed in Playa. Everything is a short stroll away...Mamitas beach club, the hustle and bustle of 5th Avenue, even grocery shopping! Scott and Natalie were extremely helpful and attentive, making sure all of our questions were answered in a timely manner. The condo itself had all of the comforts of home including a smart TV and wireless for our tweens. Our stay was so amazing, we are in the process of booking for next year!!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes our location can't be beat. I know your review will help others in choosing our condo for their vacation plans. Thank you so much for your forward and honest review. Thanks for your confidence in rebooking for next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Hidden gem in the heart of Playa del Carmen

  • 4 of 5

This condo is located right in the center of Playa del Carmen, just off the beach, and a block off 5th avenue. Clean, comfortably furnished and including a private deck, it provided everything our party of five was looking for. Three levels including the deck gave everyone plenty of space for relaxing and quiet downtime, while the kitchen and living room encouraged sharing of stories, snacks and drinks.

The condo is great in its own right, but the location is truly a winner. The nightclub and entertainment district south of Av. Constituyentes is a few blocks away – which is great because you can't hear it at night when you want some rest. We preferred the nightlife north of the condo, on 5th from 24th to 38th or so. More relaxed vibe, not all the vendors, and more sophisticated dining.

This rental is a fantastic value. Close to the luxury hotels which cost twice as much or more. Scott was helpful with questions and very responsive with communication. His driver referral, Erik was professional and very knowledgable.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mark and thanks for your honest review. Yes we are in the BEST location in Playa 5 minute walk to the beach and away from the nightclub noise. As you said the condo is quite large giving everyone plenty of space. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write your review and to include our private driver Erik in it. He is top notch. Many thanks, Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Playa Del Carmen is located 40 min. south of Cancun Airport. Fiesta Playa is in a fantastic location on 1st avenue between 24th & 26th Street in the heart of Little Italy just a few steps from Mamita's Beach, which is considered the most beautiful and popular beach in Playa del Carmen. It is only one block off of the main promenade (5th avenue) where all of the trendy restaurants and shopping are found. Ferry to Cozumel located blocks away off of 5th Avenue. Two water theme parks are within 15-45 min away: Xel-Ha: Swim with the dolphins, Snorkel, Water Activities & Xcaret: Water Theme Park. The Mayan ruins of Tulum are also located 45 min. south.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
*******Summer Special*****
Aug 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$171
$1,200
$3,300
 
 
Fall Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
$3,700
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
High Season
Jan 11 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 19.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , On Private Roof Terrace
  • 2 Full Bathrooms, One located off master bedroom & the other located just outside the guest bedroom. Half Bathroom is located on first level just off the living and dining room area. An outdoor shower is located on the private rooftop terrace.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • 2 Bedrooms with King Size Beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
****High Speed Internet Connection & Wi Fi accessible in the condo free of charge**** Catering and other services are available for an extra fee.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties