Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Summit County 2BR/2BA - Incredible Value, Incredible Location

Bedrooms 2
Space sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)

Incredible Location, Incredible Value...

This is not a super fancy luxury condo in a 5 star resort. But it is a great value in a great location. Please take your time to look at the pictures, or ask any questions that might help you determine if this is condo is a good fit for your vacation.

Our two bedroom, one and three-quarters bathroom condo is situated in the Heart of Colorado's Ski Country! The condo is only minutes from Breckenridge, Keystone, Copper Mountain, and Arapahoe Basin Ski Resorts. All are accessible by FREE shuttle. Vail is only 30 minutes away. 

New Clubhouse, Includes Wireless Internet! new pool, 3 hot tubs, exercise room, racquetball, pool tables and more!!

For great hiking there is a trailhead within 100 yards of our front door. There is great biking opportunities throughout Summit County for the hard-core mountain biker or the paved path cruiser. Additionally, it is less than a mile to the huge outlet mall and many great restaurants. 

FYI. the chimney is currently being worked on. I don't have a date that the HOA will complete it's work. The fireplace cannot be used until they have completed the work.

Come enjoy the beautiful weather and beautiful views in the mountains.

Whether you are staying with us or not, feel free to e-mail us with any questions about the condo, Summit County, or Colorado.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Casey Cupp
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 2, 2017

About Casey Cupp

We are a family of 4 who bought this as we love to spend time in Summit County.

Casey Cupp purchased this condo in 2000

Why Casey Cupp chose Summit County Colorado

We wanted a location that was centrally located and family friendly for our family.

What makes this condo unique

Great Clubhouse, beautiful hikes, and we ski 7 different areas from our condo.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your Summit County Condo is the best! We had lots of fun and hope to come back soon.

- Darin S.
Apr 2003
  • 1 of 1


Silverthorne Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Internet ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
Everything You Need, The condo has 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, easily sleeps 6, The fully-equipped kitchen allows you to save time & money by cooking in the condo, If you want a convenient, clean place to stay without spending a fortune, this is the place for you, This just may be the best value in Summit County. Wireless Internet.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Summit County 2BR/2BA - Incredible Value, Incredible Location
average rating of 4.428571 based on 15 reviews

Great Stay for Skiing and Hiking

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Casey's condo for our week long stay that was filled with skiing and some nice winter hikes. Silverthorne is a fantastic location to use as the base of a ski vacation - we visited Loveland, Keystone, Breck, Beaver Creek, and Vail while there, and the condo was conveniently located to get to each of them! Casey was very responsive to anything we could have needed, even giving us little hints and heads ups about the area. The price was also fantastic compared to other options in the area! As for the condo, it worked exceptionally well for our needs. It was more than big enough for the three of us that were staying there, and could have easily fit a good 3 or more extra people if we needed to. Having a kitchen to make breakfast and evening meals was fantastic and saved us money during our stay. The hot tubs and sauna at the club house were wonderful after long days of skiing and really helped relax our muscles! It was also really nice having a fireplace in the unit where we could put in a fire and watch tv or play some cards while taking it easy in the evenings. Overall, we had a great time and would highly recommend staying at this location!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good location, responsive owners but not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

We stayed 2 nights. My husband and I were woken up at 6am by a neighbor playing loud music on the first morning and the second night the neighbor played music ALL night. The walls are so thin, we could feel the beat of the base and earplugs were useless.

There is both "owner" and "guest" club houses. We got confused about which to access and the owners were very responsive to give us guidance. Unfortunately, when we finally got into the clubhouse, both hot tubs and the pools were full of kids and adults.

The electric wiring in the condo was not up to code. The lights often flickered. The wiring in the living room appeared unsafe and the light switch got hot if it was on for over an hour. The main kitchen lights weren't working.

No towels were provided for the kitchen.

The master bed was uncomfortable.

The owners were very responsive and provided great directions, etc. However, the entire condo needs remodeling and just wasn't what I expected. The location was good but I wouldn't return given the above.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear our condo was not to Ms. R's liking. Our place does have a remodeled kitchen (5 years ago) and bathroom (2 years ago). We plan on continuing to update the condo, and we have scheduled an electrician to double check her concerns. The main kitchen light was working. However 2 of 5 of the bulbs were burned out. They have been replaced. Ms R stayed with us over a winter holiday weekend when all of Summit County is very busy. The renter's clubhouse has a heated pool and 3 hot tubs. That typically is enough to accommodate our guests. As for the noise and towel, had Ms. R notified us of these issues we could have notified the HOA of the noisy neighbors (there are quiet hours that should be observed in all units) and we certainly could have asked our cleaners about getting her a towel, which is normally provided. We understand that a person's preference about mattresses is very personal. We find our master bedroom mattress very comfortable. We had just recently asked another renter about it, and they found it comfortable as well. Our condo is an incredible value in an incredible location, but honestly it is not a 5 Star Luxury Resort. We want our renters to have a great stay and get what they expect, so feel free to ask any questions and look at the pictures.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable Condo with a great location!

  • 5 of 5

The Cupps provided us with a clean, comfortable, spacious base of operations for snowboarding, shopping, dining, and relaxing. From this Wildernest condo in Silverthorne, I was a short drive from some of the best riding at Keystone, Breck, A Basin and Copper Mountain. After riding, I could clean up and head back on the town or (more often) make dinner and melt into the recliner with a movie on tv. The grocery store, movie theater, Target, and dozens of restaurants are all a short drive away, but the condo is up the hill enough for quiet enjoyment and beautiful views.

I can't wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice condo, as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the condo. It was very nice. 2 bedrooms, 2 baths. Parking is close. Easy to get keys. Casey is very helpful, very responsive to questions/emails. The furniture is alright, not the most comfortable, but not awful. 15 min away from Keystone. 45 min to Vale. Target 10 min away. We enjoyed our stay here!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kushal, I messaged with Kushal regarding his comment about the furniture and he clarified: "My friends specifically found the bunk beds uncomfortable, everything else was great." So, I just delivered two brand new mattresses for the bunk beds today!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, FL


  • 1 of 5

This apart. is so disgusting that when we arrived approx. 6 pm. on Dec. 27, 2016 we were not able to stay there and after hours on the phone with the owner and VRBO we had to find another accommodation on our own. We had never had a problem with VRBO in the past, apparently they were not able to view that the room' The room was not only dirty but in disrepair with turn paper shade, pillows that were since 1970 the size of our hand; refrigerator that should be called a Icebox; carpets that you would be afraid to walk without boots on; throw rug in kitchen beyound dirty; walls with hooks hanging no pictures; blinds were all torn and & missing blades; heater did not work, walls with mark stains, stains on floors; oven with stains of grease inside and on glass; tea kettle with stained water; fireplace did not work; furniture all scratched up and damaged; The area is excellent and probably other units in the building are maintained, but this one was not one to lay your head on. I will attach pictures to the email if I can.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Apparently, Mr. Grinch visited this renter’s house prior to his arrival. That, or he is upset that I have not refunded him money due to his untrue and unfair claims. In any case, outside of this renter, we have received 100% positive reviews on 3 different rental sites from 60+ visitors that have stayed with us over 15 years. Our track record speaks for itself. It is true that the renter called the day of arrival. Unlike 99% of renters, he said he had not paid attention to the pictures of the condo when booking. His biggest complaint while we were on the phone: the refrigerator was a different color than the oven. I understand people have different “requirements” when traveling. This “unmatching appliance” issue would have been avoided if this renter looked at the pictures. Especially during peak holiday season, it is unfair to book a rental blindly and then change your mind at arrival. This renter now believes posting a negative review will help him get out of his rental agreement. I’ve asked for his pictures; he has not provided them. Regarding cleanliness. This condo is our vacation home. We hire a very good (not the cheapest) local cleaner to thoroughly clean between stays. The rooms are not dirty; carpets and rugs are clean. I’m sure if you look hard enough you can find a stain, but not a single other visitor has any feedback consistent with what he is claiming. In fact, many have the opposite opinion as evidenced in our reviews where the word “clean” is used to describe the condo. Regarding the disrepair. The shades block the light. The pillows are not old, come in all sizes and several varieties (firm, soft, etc.). Refrigerator works and appears exactly as in the photos of the condo. The heater works. The furniture is in good condition. There was one picture being repaired, and the fireplace was not working. However, he failed to mention that he was aware of the fireplace before he booked, as it was being repaired by the HOA. Clearly this renter is exaggerating and embellishing the truth. We take pride in providing a great place to take advantage of everything the area has to offer. We are not a luxury 5-star hotel, but we do provide a very clean, comfortable, convenient and economical place. If you require a Subzero refrigerator, that is OK, but our condo is probably not the place for you. Otherwise, I hope you find our other visitor’s reviews to be helpful in deciding if our place is right for you. (If you'd like to see more reviews email me.)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Cozy and we loved it!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was close to everything, clean and the owner was accessible and answered our questions right away!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Silverthorne Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Spring Break
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Ski Value
Apr 5 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 1 2017 - Oct 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 6.38%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties