check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paul McGrath

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

North Chatham-Water View-Walk to Beach

20 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Chatham House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6. Pet friendly

Get away from the hustle and bustle and have a real vacation in the serenity of a private three bedroom 3 bathroom North Chatham waterfront location. Enjoy spectacular views of Stillwater Pond from

the Living room, dining room, Master bedroom and first floor guest bedroom. The light and bright open floor plan creates a relaxing atmosphere. The upstairs master bedroom has a king size bed and a beautiful new bathroom with soaking tub and separate large shower. The fully equipped kitchen has stainless steel appliances. House is also equipped with Wi Fi and Central Air. You won't want to leave.

A short walk to the dock for fishing and kayaking add even more fun to your well earned vacation. This house is an easy bike ride to Jackknife Harbor Beach and is Pet Friendly! A media room has recently been added for your addtional enjoyment. Central air and linens included make this a very special rental.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Paul McGrath (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 20 traveler reviews

North Chatham-Water View-Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
5

Location! Location! Location!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't ask for a better location for us stay on the Cape. Being on the lake was the best! We rented paddle boards for the week and fished out of the canoe. It's only 3 miles from Main Street and very close to restaurants and beaches. The house was perfect. The updated Master Bedroom Suit is spacious and private even though it doesn't have a door. The comfortable bed is raised so you wake up and have the beautiful lake view. Theres a bedroom on the main floor for any one with disabilities or older ones that can't make the stairs. That room has its own sliders and view of the lake also. Below is another living area with two twin beds and a TV room with a pull out couch that is clean, updated and roomy. Perfect for our children!

The many updates are tasteful and beautiful. There wasn't a fence for the dog but I had a 30ft. tether and it worked great for the him to hang with us outside. We didn't have any issues with ticks and bugs. We loved this property and hope to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albany, NY
3

Beautiful tranquil place (with uncomfy beds)

  • 3 of 5

This is such a beautiful house...the photos don't do justice to how spacious it really is. The landlord and the property manager were incredibly responsive and easy to communicate with. The yard is beautifully landscaped (thanks to the property owner) and private with shady areas to escape the sun during the day and a serene deck that overlooks the pond. There is a slightly steep path down to the pond so bring good shoes. The dock, canoe and cleanliness of the pond water were great. The house is beyond well equipped...great kitchen supplies, guest towels and amble rooms for sleeping. The HUGE downside are the beds. They are all uncomfortable. In fact so much so that my husband and I could not take advantage of the gorgeous master suite together because the bed was so old, mushy and concave. I slept on the floor on cushions from the couch in the suite, and by husband slept on the living room couch. The other beds in the house were ok for my children (who are young adults). But if you're spending so much $$ to rent a place, you should be able to sleep comfortably at night.

Chatham is a nice town but we are used to going out further on the Cape to Truro, where beaches are more expansive. In Chatham there are lots of scenic coves dotted with pretty (and LARGE) houses nearby. Next time our famiy goes to the Cape, we'll be back in Truro closer to the bay.

One final note. We appreciated being able to bring the dog. However, note if you rent, the yard is not fenced, there are loads of ticks and numerous poisionous plants populate the outside and inside the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

vacation getaway

  • 4 of 5

Property was beautiful. Nice and roomy. Beautiful spot at end of a dead end road. Nice deck overlooking pond. Very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing vacation home !!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented this lovely home several times over the years and each time we walk through the door it feels like home. Beautiful view of Stillwater Pond from the comfortable Adirondack chairs on the back deck. Many beautiful updates over the years including a gorgeous master suite and central air. Lots of room for families to spread out. Close to Chatham beaches and downtown stores and restaurants. An added bonus is that it is pet friendly allowing us to enjoy our vacation with our dogs. Already looking forward to next year !

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

wow...Evan better than the pictures

  • 5 of 5

Wow... what a great place. ... The house was Evan better than the pictures could show. . Very clean and very well maintained.. We very much enjoyed the pond and close proximity to the beach and the awesome downtown Chatham..couldn't have been more pleased, so much so, we would like to return next summer.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Wonderful Place

  • 4 of 5

We loved the place. It is right on a lake, and my family loved being able to fish right from our place. The location is great. Only negative is that the master bedroom bed needs a new mattress. Overall experience was very, very positive.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: necessary

House is located in the premier town of Chatham, Massachusetts right at the elbow of Cape Cod

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chatham House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Post Season
Sep 3 2016 - Oct 8 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Pre Season
May 13 2017 - Jun 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Pre Shoulder
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
In Season
Jul 2 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,295
 
 
Post Shoulder
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
Indian Summer
Sep 3 2017 - Oct 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Exit cleaning $295

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. In the event of cancellation the tenant is responsible for all rents due under the lease. If the premises are able to be re-rented all rents paid will be refunded less a 15% (of all rents due) cancellation fee.

Personal check is the preferred form of payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Chatham House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telescope
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Exterior - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 3 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • LINENS ARE PROVIDED
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties