Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer Deals on Remaining Dates! Lakefront Cottage~50 ft to Shoreline, HotTub!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

Private Home, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed (Sleeps 7), Hot Tub, Grill, Lakefront

Tall Tree Cottage is a beautiful, charming lakefront cottage on Tablerock Lake. This home comfortably sleeps 7 guests with two queen beds, two twin beds in the loft area and a queen pullout sofabed. New furnishings, earth tone colors and huge windows throughout make for a comfortable and serene setting among the trees.

If you are looking for peace and quiet from the hustle and bustle of Branson (only 20 min by car) or a great place to fish, swim or relax, this is the place for you! Sit on the lake shore and watch the Branson Belle pass by or take in a beautiful sunrise and sunset. Perfect spot for roasting s'mores in the fire circle or having lunch at the picnic table and swimming in the quiet cove.

Bass Pro Marina is nearby for any lake rentals. The State Park Marina is just across the lake by boat. Or, bring your own boat and use the Old 86 Campground access down the road. You can also tie-up outside the property and it is a short, easy walk to the house.

Wonderful restaurants are within a few minutes drive. Branson Landing is approximately 20 minutes away. This home is also in close proximity to Eureka Springs, Arkansas for a quick day-trip visit.

Tall Tree Cottage is a place you will want to come home to while enjoying a vacation in the Branson area.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Derek or Jennifer Patterson
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

About Derek or Jennifer Patterson

We built both properties, Tall Tree Cottage and Retreat, in 2007 and 2008, with particular attention to detail and amenities. Unlike many vacation properties on the market, we take exceptional care of these properties and ensure they are 'resort clean' upon arrival of our guests. Be sure to check out our many guestbook comments throughout the years.

Derek or Jennifer Patterson purchased this house in 2007

Why Derek or Jennifer Patterson chose Missouri

We enjoy Tablerock Lake. It's one of the cleanest and quietest lakes in the USA!

What makes this house unique

Quiet, back to nature, campfire ring by the lake, the sound of the boats in the distance humming on the water, fishing on the shoreline, nature walks on the shoreline, boating and swimming and Branson entertainment and family amusement attractions.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was our first time staying at Tall Tree Cottage and we absolutely loved it! We played football in the rain, relaxed in the hot tub and made s'mores by the campfire while being entertained by daddy long legs taking off with our graham cracker crumbs! My favorite part was being on the boat and at the end of the day watching my husband navigate the boat to tie up at night!
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 35

Amenities

Branson House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double vanity / Walk in Closet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Downstairs Master en Suite - 1 queen
    Upstairs enclosed - 1 queen
    Open loft sleeping room - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed by fireplace - 1 queen , sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Keyless entry - entry code emailed to you 24 hours prior to arrival. Easy walk to lakeside (50 ft); bench, picnic table and fire ring on property.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(88 traveler reviews)

Summer Deals on Remaining Dates! Lakefront Cottage~50 ft to Shoreline, HotTub!
average rating of 4.9204545 based on 123 reviews
Kansas City, MO
5

Quiet, Peaceful and Serene!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice. Exactly as advertised. No disappointment here. We would book this place again and highly recommend it.

Bill and Gloria

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great getaway

  • 4 of 5

Overall we tried to enjoy our stay. The weather was just crazy the weekend we went. One night we had storms and hail and another night we got 3 inches of snow. The road to get to the house is kind of rough... enough so that I wouldn't take the car to go to town on my own. The house was nice and clean. I only really have 2 complaints. The cookware was terrible and the jets on the bathtub I couldn't get to work. If you book this home for a vacation I strongly suggest you bring your own pans to cook in. We tried to make most of our meals since this is a ways from town and I really wish I had just brought a couple of my own. But other than that the stay was nice and we might would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay despite the crazy weather! That's Missouri for you! As I stated when I did your refund, I had assumed you got the jets to work during your stay because you never told me otherwise! I apologize, I wish you would have let me know, because they were/are working perfectly. Our cleaner inspected it and said that (as I had mentioned when you texted) that someone had closed the air intake. I could have walked you through that one or had my father-in-law come over and show you! We try our best on our website, etc. to alert everyone that the last 1/4 mile of the road is a private gravel road through the woods. We do not have perfectly paved roads for that last little bit leading to the houses. If it snows, yes...you probably need 4WD. So, I suppose for those reading the reviews, just know that you have to go slow. And if you aren't comfortable with 1/4 mile of a gravel road, then this isn't the place for you. However, if you can endure a few bumps along the way, it leads you to properties that are unlike most anything else in the Branson area--beautiful, private and un-commercialized. Pots and pans, I will inspect this week myself. Guests seem to take our things to use over the fire pits unfortunately, so despite our best efforts we don't realize it until someone mentions it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

The place was great ...everything we needed for a relaxing weekend!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing quiet cabin on the lake

  • 5 of 5

We had a family of 7 and had plenty of room. Newer house. Clean. Great hottub for four. Quiet part of the lake. We had no wind. Charcoal grill only. Kids had alot of fun exploring the grove of trees. Very quiet. It took us about 20 min to get to most places in Branson. There is a small convenience store with quite a bit of the essential grocery items. about 25 min from Harter House, which would be recommended for all the groceries you need. Great cell service. Internet was very slow, but it was know going into the trip that if the previous guests streamed videos that we would run out of data. It wasn't a big deal for us because of great cell service.

I would bring some cooking utensils. They had quite a bit of utensils, but they were old and falling apart. Absolutely only issue and it was minor.

We will be back year after year. They have another house less than a block away if you have another family you want to travel with.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! The cleaner is heading down today, so I just told her to sift through the utensils and pull out what doesn't look pretty anymore, sorry about that! Our new direct 'site' is awesome and totally online now, take a look at it when you would like to re-book....we'd love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Can't say enough positive things about property

  • 5 of 5

I highly highly recommend staying at Tall Tree Cottage. It is a charming home sitting right on the water, fire pits directly behind house and at water front, hot tub on back deck, beautiful home inside, incredibly clean, and amazing views. The owners were bend over backwards helpful and always a quick response.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

clean and relaxing little Nook nestled right by the lake

  • 5 of 5

WOW!!!!! better in person the pictures do not do it justice!!!! was very impressed on how clean and nice everything was, I can tell owners really tried hard to make it inviting and comfortable. its right off the lake which was super! hot tub was great.... sitting out on deck at night with all nature sounds and all the stars was so pretty. Having a full kitchen to cook saved on having to eat out all the time. would def stay again, owners were very nice to deal with. I bet this place is absolutely amazing when the trees change color!!!!! our family will be back again, 5 stars def recommend this to couples or families for a fun trip that is close to Branson but not the normal strain of having to live out of a hotel.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words! We love hearing that others love our little spot as much as we do! Yes, fall is amazing....and winter is great too; especially when there's just a little bit of snow and you can relax in the hot tub and just soak it all in. We'd love to have you and your family back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Truman Smokehouse
"Beautiful place to go for lunch or dinner! Horseback Riding available to those not staying a..."
Osage Restaurant - Top of the Rock
"Beautiful grounds and great views. "
Dogwood Canyon Nature Park
"Favorite place to go in the area! Pack a picnic lunch and bring your bikes (or rent one tha..."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Branson Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
D'Monaco / Swimming Pool Bar
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Top of the Rock
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 86 & 65
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Devil's Pool, Worman House (Big Cedar Area)
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Bass Pro Marina / Boats / Skis
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Old Hwy 86 Campground Swim Beach

Our homes are located in a wooded area of Tablerock Lake surrounded by many types of wildlife and just steps to the shoreline. Our favorite activity in the area is bike riding and picnics at Dogwood Canyon (about 15 min away). Of course, Silver Dollar City at Christmas is a must-see. Other than that, we just enjoy being on the water (Bass Pro Marina is 5 min away) and building a fire for s'mores and hot dogs!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Branson House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer, Mem & 4th=5 nt min.
May 25 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Labor Day Wknd
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Autumn Rates
Sep 5 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,260
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$980
 

Additional information about rental rates

Customary cleaning fee $90
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 5.97%

Non smoking, no pets and maximum occupancy is strictly 7 persons total. OUR RENTAL AGREEMENT IS REQUIRED TO BE COMPLETED BEFORE BOOKING IS ACCEPTED. PLEASE TEXT/ CALL US AT 417-234-3466 TO INQUIRE. Or visit us at BransonCottage dot com

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties