check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Anna Graves

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Paradise Found! Light, Spacious, Airy-Custom Ocean Bluff Home w/ 3 Master Suites

66 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Princeville House Rental Photos and Description

3 Master Suites (3 bedrooms w/attached private bathrooms). Sleeps 10.

Located on Punahele Point, one of Princeville's most desirable neighborhoods, Hale Pukana La (the House of Sunlight), offers the ultimate in tropical living! With three master suites, this house is ideal for larger families or couples traveling together. Architectural notes include cathedral ceilings, skylights, ceiling fans in every room and graceful columns surrounding the sunken living room and adjacent family room.

This really is a wonderful house, with fine art, beautiful furniture, and a gourmet kitchen. Two of the suites feature king beds and walk-in closets, the third has a queen bed, and there is a giant bean bag chair that converts into a queen-sized bed in the family room (perfect for kids - or adults - it's really comfortable!), two inflatable queen mattresses, and even a Pack 'N Play for infants. There are five TVs (one in the family room, one in the breakfast nook, and small TVs in each of the bedrooms), three DVD players, a very large assortment of DVDs, several guide books on Kauai, two CD players and a surround-sound Bose system in the living and family rooms. One bathroom features a deep tub and another has a large step-down shower and double sinks. We are the closest house to the path to Queen's Bath and the beautiful waterfalls you pass on the walk down to the ocean - through a gorgeous tropical jungle!

Location is Everything! Hale Pukana La is located on a quiet cul-de-sac above Queen’s Bath, a natural lava pool filled with tropical fish and protected from ocean currents during low tide. The path to Queen’s Bath runs behind the property. It is less than half a mile to the St. Regis Resort with incredible restaurants, a nice bar, breathtaking views, and a gorgeous beach which is open to the public. World-class golf, tennis, island entertainment and idyllic sandy beaches are nearby. There are miles of hiking and bike trails, wildlife refuges and botanical gardens. You can arrange for a private guided jungle hike, waterfall excursion, jeep adventure or helicopter tour. A large playground and the beautiful Princeville library are less than a mile away. The Princeville Shopping Center provides groceries, movie rentals, shops and dining for all tastes. We also have a housekeeper who lives right in Princeville, so she is available to quickly address any issues.

The Fabulous Fun Pack - We Offer Something For Everyone!: What is a “fun pack”? It is all sorts of fun items for your vacation enjoyment: coolers, boogie boards, snorkel sets, a surf board, beach towels, beach chairs and umbrella, a few bicycles, portable grill, beach bags and mats, plastic glasses for the beach, travel mugs, beach toys, and other items. (The beach items and bikes are kept in the garage.) We also have free WIFI, lots of board games, chess sets, playing cards and puzzles in the dining room closet, and a hammock and gas grill available for your use at the house. There are five TVs (one in the family room, one in the breakfast nook and small TVs in each bedroom), three DVD players, a large assortment of DVDs, a few music CDs, a Hawaiian cook book, lots of novels to borrow, and a few tourist books on Kauai. Items do change due to guest use, but the number of fun items only increases over time! This will save you time, energy and money - no need to bring these items from home or rent them on the island!

We also provide free high speed wireless internet. There is a nice desk in one of the master bedrooms, complete with a printer and copier just in case you have to do a little work while in paradise (like I sometimes do...!). There is a gourmet kitchen complete with a Belgium waffle maker, coffee grinder, crock pot, high end cookware, vegetable steamer, blenders, a double oven, and two rice cookers. Eat in the formal dining room or in the kitchen nook. We also have a large gas grill, seating for eight, and a comfortable hammock outside. There is a Jacuzzi tub in one of the bathrooms and a step down shower in another. Hale Pukana La caters to many tastes - with something for everyone! This is paradise!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Anna Graves (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Anna Graves

Our family loves to travel - but there is no place we love more than Kauai! My husband and I stayed on Kauai on our honeymoon, took a timeshare tour to get discounts on helicopter rides, kayak rentals, horseback excursions, etc., and wound up buying the timeshare. We returned to Kauai every year after that and realized we loved it so much, we had to buy a house on the North Shore. A few months later we became the delighted owners of Hale Pukana La in Princeville. It is a magical place and we know you will love it as much as we do!

Anna Graves purchased this house in 2005

Reviews

4.9
based on 66 traveler reviews

Paradise Found! Light, Spacious, Airy-Custom Ocean Bluff Home w/ 3 Master Suites
average rating of 4.9242425 based on 66 reviews
5

Great house with terrific separation of space!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay! This was the perfect house to share with other families. Three masters and a very large kitchen made each day very comfortable. This will be our 'Go-To' house for future trips.

Greg & Elizabeth James

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

KAUAI BEAUTY

  • 5 of 5

WE HAD THE PLEASURE OF STAYING IN THIS BEAUTIFULLY APPOINTED HOME THAT HAS ALL YOU COULD POSSIBLY WANT IN THE WAY OF HOUSEHOLD AMMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT FOR THE BEACH.

IT IS WALKING DISTANCE TO THE ST. REGIS HOTEL AND IS A VERY SHORT DRIVE TO THE PRINCEVILLE SHOPPING CENTER AND THE TOWN OF HANALEI.

IF YOU WANT TO EXPLORE THE NORTH SHORE OF KAUAI THIS IS YOUR PLACE

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home with three master bedrooms!

  • 5 of 5

This property is exactly and described. The pictures were spot on! We enjoyed relaxing in the home and exploring the island. We fell in love with a private spot on Annini beach and made friends with the chickens. Spending time with family was special and the three couples each had their own master suite/bathroom with was a bonus. We cooked several days-the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed...even spices and condiments.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo! I am so glad you had such a memorable and relaxing time! Anna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monterey CA
5

Luxury home in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Hale Pukana La was very comfortable and luxurious. Its location was excellent...right by the Queen's Bath trailhead but sheided from activity there by a retaining wall. Across the street is a fine spot from which to view the sunset. It's also convenient to Princeville restaurants and centrally located on Kauai's north shore. The kitchen was very well equipped, and there was a good supply of beach gear in the garage. Only additional thing I could have wanted was a covered lanai in the back yard, but the table umbrella enabled us to have shady alfresco breakfasts.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location for our trip

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our family. The listing description was very accurate and a beauriful location to the water. We were attending a destination wedding for my nephew (my sister's youngest son). The ceremony was at Tunnels beach and reception - catamaran cruise off the southern coast of Kauai.

The accommodation were perfect for my family- son, girlfriend, daughter, her husband, my husband and myself. It was convenient to all the attractions we wanted to see, easy to have breakfast together and actually cooked several dinners at home. The gas grill is new and worked like a charm.

We had some birthdays to celebrate during our stay and our host provided several restaurants that we might like based on our requirements. We were not disappointed in her suggestions.

I would definitely come back and stay here on our next trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Hale Pukana La! What a beautiful place! Thank you to Hugh and Anna! I think one of the highlights for me personally was going down the trail by the house in the mornings and watching the sea turtles come in with the tide so the location of the house was ideal. I'm sure if we had stayed elsewhere, we would've visited Queen's Bath are only once but since we were so close, I loved going down a few times and watching turtles. I could've watched them all day! We stayed in a nice home on Oahu but it was pretty cramped quarters so when we got to Hale Pukana La we were all in heaven with so much room! Thank you again! We truly loved Kauai and our accommodations were such a big part of that!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Welcome to Paradise! From the house you can easily walk to Queen's Bath, a unique, naturally-formed lava pool filled with tropical fish, or drive to gorgeous nearby beaches or the charming, artistic town of Hanalei. Local activities include golf at the famed Princeville courses, swimming, surfing, hiking, snorkeling, scuba diving, horseback riding, zodiac tours of the majestic Na Pali coast, tennis, boating, whale watching (Dec - May), kayaking on the placid waters of the Wailua River, helicopter tours, wind surfing and zip-lining. Golfers know that the Prince Course is rated by many as the No. 1 course in Hawaii, and the newly renovated Makai Course is getting rave reviews since it reopened! Other attractions include many wonderful restaurants, local artists, historic Hawaiian sites, stunning sunsets, breathtaking waterfalls, traditional luaus, and visits to Waimea Canyon, known as the Grand Canyon of the the Pacific. Your vacation here is limited only by your imagination!

One of our favorite beaches on the North Shore is Ke’e Beach which is at the end of Route 560. Ke’e is in Ha’ena State Park and is great for swimming and snorkeling - often with sea turtles!

The house itself is truly beautiful with fine art, comfortable furniture and a wonderful location. Here are some extras that set us apart:

*We have a housekeeper who lives in Princeville, so she is readily available if there are any unexpected problems.

*We have a large kitchen stocked with all sorts of items which allow you to be a gourmet chef while on vacation, including a variety of spices, oils and salts. There are local farmers' markets all over the island to supply - and inspire! - you.

*We provide a full size washer and dryer, detergent and bleach for your use, and an ironing board and iron for those nights you will be visiting one of the incredible local restaurants. We recommend Bar Acuda, the Hanalei Dolphin, Bouchon, Neide's Salsa and Samba, and Postcards for dinner, Hanalei Gourmet, Tropical Taco, Bubba's Burgers, and The Mediterranean Gourmet for lunch, and the Hanalei Wake-Up Cafe for breakfast. Live music - and great drinks - are featured several nights a week at Tahiti Nui.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Princeville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Discounted Fall Special!
Sep 5 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$229
$1,549
 
 
Holiday 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$329
$2,249
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$269
$1,799
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 17 2017 - May 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$289
$1,969
 
 
Summer 2017
May 19 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$319
$2,199
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$289
$1,969
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$349
$2,399
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$289
$1,969
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $300
HAway Payments fee $70
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are for the time periods indicated and are subject to change until a contract is signed. Hawaii State Tax of 13.42% is payable on the rent charge only. Hale Pukana La operates under Hawaii Tax ID No. W72623163.

A charge of 2.5% (for US credit cards) and 3.75% (foreign credit cards) is added for payments made via HomeAway Payments.

SAVE $$ USING A RENTAL CAR SAVINGS TIP

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Princeville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Printer
  • Scanner
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Jacuzzi tub.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Step-down Shower, Double Sinks.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Connecting bath with Jacuzzi tub.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Connecting bath with double sinks and step-down shower.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Connecting bath with shower.
  • Hale Pukana La has three master suites, two with king beds and one with a queen. There is a giant bean bag chair which converts into a queen bed in the family room (perfect for kids or adults - it's really comfortable!), two inflatable queen mattresses, and a deep and really comfortable sofa (plus three other couches as well). We also have a Pack 'N Play for infants. Two of the berooms have walk-in closets and all three have en suite bathrooms. Each bedroom has its own TV and two have DVD players.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Yard
  • 5 bicycles
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
WE OFFER THE FAMOUS FUN CLOSET. What is a “fun closet”? It is where we keep all sorts of fun items for your vacation enjoyment: coolers, boogie boards, snorkel sets, surf board, three bikes, beach towels, beach chairs and umbrella, beach toys, bags and mats, portable grill, plastic glasses for the beach, travel mugs for warm beverages, and other items. (The beach items are kept in the garage.) There are five TVs (one in each bedroom, one in the breakfast nook and one in the family room), three DVD players, lots of DVDs, a few music CDs, a Hawaiian cook book, many novels, and several tourist books on Kauai that are available for guests. We also have lots of board games, chess sets, playing cards and puzzles in the dining room closet, free WI-FI, a large gas grill, and a hammock available for your use while at the house. Items do change due to guest use, but the number of fun items only increases over time. This will save you from needing to bring or rent these items!

Partner Offers