Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Relaxing home with pool just minutes from attractions.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,790 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms,3 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Minutes from Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios, our home comfortably accommodates up to 10 people. Game room has been added to the garage space for additional entertainment including, pool table, air hockey and Foosball. Private screened in pool and spa are enjoyable year-round with heat in the winter. A completely furnished kitchen has been provided and all linens are included. Laundry facilities are located in the garage for your use. All phone calls are free, local, long distance and international(certain countries may not be available-please e-mail for details). Free Wi-Fi, cable, TV's in all bedrooms with DVD. TV in living room has blue-ray. For winter months (Oct thru March), there is an additional fee of $25 per night plus tax for the pool heat. Please inquire on amount if you want the pool heat. Thanks.


Owner
Gary Grubbs
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1790 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • King master suite with adjacent bath including soaking tub and separate shower. Queen master suite also has private adjacent bath with tub/shower combo. Two twin bedroom each have two individual twin beds and share a bath off the hall.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Relaxing home with pool just minutes from attractions.
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
Miami, fl
3

cleaninnes of the house

  • 3 of 5

My over all stay wasn’t as expected since the whole house was not properly cleaned. The pool was dirty, the bed liners were dirty and old. The tub inside the bathroom closest to the pool was clogged, while you showered you had to continuously turn off the water and let it go down. There was dirt stains in the tub that would be slippery after wet. The shower heads in all 3 bathrooms around the house weren’t properly cleaned or disinfected before our arrival.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marvel, we are sorry you had a bad experience. I wish we had know about these issues when you arrived as we would have had the management company address them asap. We have replaced all of the bed linens and have had the tub repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house for our family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This house is beautiful and laid out perfectly for a large family or in our case two families traveling together. Privacy when you want it and the large living, kitchen and dining area when you want to spend time together. Can't wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing relax property

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoy the time in this clean relax property thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable well situated and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

A nice clean comfortable home with plenty of space and a relaxing feeling. Perfectly situated for Disney and the I4 to get you anywhere you need to be, with good restaurants within easy reach. The Princess bedroom was adored by our 4 year old grand daughter as was the lovely pool when she was in her mermaid moments. We did have some minor problems with wi-if and phone at first but Paul at Florida Gold got us back online very quickly, full marks to the management team all round. The beds were really comfortable and the games room was perfect when the storms hit, and some were awesome.

Thanks Gary, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario, Canada
4

Amazing Family Vacation Spot!

  • 4 of 5

Right from the get go Gary and Kristy were amazing and incredibly helpful. They were very quick to respond to any questions we had. When we arrived the house was exactly as described. The pool heat was so nice and warm we were able to swim every day, even in the rain. The location was great, 1 block from a great playground and open field for the kids to play at, less than 5 minute drive from grocery, pharmacy, mini golf and restaurants. It is very easily accessible from all major highways, which made it very easy to find and get out to explore all the area has to offer.

The only reason I would give this home 4/5 is the games room can use some maintenance. The pool cues were missing tips, one pocket was not attached and the air hockey pushers were missing the felt pads.

Thank you again Gary and Kristy for making our vacation one we will remember for a life time!

We have already sent the link to this home to a few friends who are looking to book in the area!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely LOVE this house! The 4 bedrooms allow everyone to have their own space and the game room/garage is perfect for the kids to hang out in. I HIGHLY recommend getting the pool heated if you visit any time after October. We had it heated this trip and it was WONDERFUL coming home from the parks to soak in the HOT jacuzzi part of the pool. :) Having a full-size kitchen is also a bonus! We love making big meals for the family (and it saves money!).

Plus Kristy and Gary are the best. If you ever need anything it is taken care of quickly and effectively.

You can't go wrong with this house... it really is about 5-10 minutes from the main gates from Disney. Plus it's on the "quiet" side of 192 (the West side).

Thanks again to Kristy and Gary for what we consider our home away from home!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. With guests like you we know our house will be cared for during you stay. Until your next stay, take care. Kristy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Oishi Japanese Cuisine
Japanese Restaurant
Taste of China
Chinese Restaurant
APNA TASTE OF PUNJAB INDIAN RESTAURANT
Indian Restaurant
Clay Oven Indian Cuisine
Indian Restaurant
Sizzler
Sakura Asian Fusion
Asian Fusion Restaurant
On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina
Mexican Restaurant
Giordano's
Pizza Restaurant
The Mighty Jungle Golf Adventure
Ponderosa Steakhouse
Steak House
Wildside Bar & Grille
Barbecue Restaurant
Flippers Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Lighthouse Lobster Feast
Sweet Tomatoes- Kissimmee
Golden China Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Bonefish Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Bahama Breeze
Caribbean Restaurant
Burger Craft
Hamburger Restaurant
Menchie's Frozen Yogurt
Frozen Yogurt Shop
Kosher Hotel
Kosher Restaurant
Miller's Ale House - Kissimmee
Sports Bar
Villaggio Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Pollo Tropical
Latin American Restaurant
Texas Roadhouse
Steak House
Joe's Crab Shack
Seafood Restaurant
Chuy's
Mexican Restaurant
Luxury Residential Resorts
Jiko - The Cooking Place
South African Restaurant
Boma - Flavors of Africa
East African Restaurant
Cape Town Lounge and Wine Bar
The Mara
American Restaurant
Satu'li Canteen
Sanaa
Asian Restaurant
The Reel Spot
Rainforest Cafe
Pongu Pongu
It's So Good Coffee
Coffee Shop
Nomad Lounge at Disney's Animal Kingdom
Tiffins
African Restaurant
Pizzafari
Pizza Restaurant
Restaurantosaurus
American Restaurant
Dino-Bite Snacks
Snack Bar
Creature Comforts
Cafe
Flame Tree Barbecue
Barbecue Restaurant
Tusker House Restaurant
African Restaurant
Dawa Bar
Bar
Dino Diner
Diner
Tamu Tamu Refreshments
African Restaurant
Tamu Tamu Refreshments
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando international
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-4
Nearest Beach
100 Miles
Clearwater or Daytona/Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

$100.00 per night year round. Pool heat an additional charge of $35.00 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.