check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stephen Grissom

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Gorgeous Villa...Sleeps 8

30 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waikoloa Village Villa Rental Photos and Description

2200 sq. ft, 3 Bdrms, Sleeps 6-8, 2 1/2 Baths, partial ocean view, Free Internet

This exotic jewel is located in the , private, gated community of Waikoloa Colony Villas, on the 15th fairway of the Waikoloa Beach Resort. It's close to the Hilton's dolphin pool & King's & Queen's Shops. Our child-friendly villa is only a stone’s throw from the Waterfall Pool & Lava Rock Jacuzzi & steps away from the Fitness Center & Tennis Courts. Created in 2006, our 2 story non-smoking luxury town home offers a spacious living room w/19' ceilings, fully equipped gourmet kitchen w/granite counter tops, 3 uniquely furnished upstairs bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, custom paint & an array of indigenous art & Asian antiques. Our designer appointed home has a kitchen/dining room/workspace that overlooks, & connects to a stunning, yet comfy living room & furnished lanai.

• Inviting open living space

• Master bedroom suite with balcony

• Central AC

• Conveniently located near amenities

• Within 15 minutes to world class beaches and restaurants

Activities: On-site & Nearby: On-site: 2 swimming pools, jacuzzi, 2 golf courses, lighted tennis courts, fitness center, hiking, & BBQ for local wild fish!.

Nearby: ancient petroglyph field, kings hiking trail, 5 star hotels, kings shopping, restaurants, local Hawaiian entertainment, snorkeling, scuba diving, sailing, water-skiing, surfing, boogie boarding, windsurfing, para sailing, jet skiing, deep sea fishing, horseback riding, cinemas, sightseeing, whale watching, helicopter rides to the volcanoes, dolphin petting pool.

Big Island Adventures: The Big Island feels so alive as it is the youngest of the Hawaiian Islands and the most diverse. Our villa is located on its west coast- the dry, sunny side - renown for its expansive, beautiful beaches, lava rock, major resorts and Kona coffee plantations.

There are many other ecosystems on this island as well that you will want to explore, like tropical rain forests, deserts and snow-covered mountains. Experience the vast change when you leave the Kohala Coast, wonder past the pastures of Waimea, and then enter the 'wet' northeastern part of the Big Island - the Hamakua Coast – with spectacular views of its many waterfalls and lush valleys. This leads you to the most tropical and oldest town and port on the Big Island, and where many native Hawaiians still reside, Hilo. You may not want to miss the adventure of going to Volcanoes National Park where you can actually see the active volcano, Pele, and visit her unusual Lava Tubes and Steam Vents in Puna.

The Hawaiian Jewel: Enjoy the luxury and tranquility of our villa townhouse and Waikoloa Beach Resort, but also venture out and enjoy Hawaii’s many wonderful and beautiful sights. You will come to know the Spirit of Aloha that pervades all of the Big Island. Hawaii StateTax ID W28704712

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Stephen Grissom (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 30 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Villa...Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 30 reviews
Louisville, Ky
5

Very Good Family Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

This unit was a good fit for our family of 5. Plenty of space, nicely decorated with an up to date kitchen that was easy to cook in. The beds were by far the most comfortable of our vacation, with quality mattresses and good linens. We also took advantage of the poolside gas grill (only about 100 feet from the patio). We felt very welcome-- there was cold water in the fridge, coffee for that first morning and fresh flowers when we arrived. It should be noted that nearby construction of new homes will soon block much of the view from the master bedroom lanai. Overall, Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Amazing stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to the big island and we were looking to stay in a place where it felt like home. Definitely found it here! Trying to contact owners was very easy and they responded promptly when ever needed. We had so much fun, family bonding was the best part and we'll be holding on to these memories for a very long time. We loved it at the villas and wouldn't even think twice of staying anywhere else.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for families.

  • 5 of 5

Great location and condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Home away from home

  • 4 of 5

Must say that the house was really nice... Everything that you may expect . Well kept and spacious . Close to many attractions and airport. The pool and grill area is top notch, not crowded . We grilled lunch and dinner on many occasions. A- beach, lava lava, Hapuna beach, Kailua-Kona attractions all short ride away. Must go to Hilo and Volcanoes National Park. Will recommend to anyone seeking comfort, quiet and short ride to the action.

Vinode, NYC

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Rental in a Nice Area

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this rental. The Condo was well furnished and very kid friendly. It was in a nice gated community on a beautiful golf course about 1 mile from the beach. The house was well stocked with beach toys, chairs, towels, etc. The lanai was a great outdoor area. The only complaint we had was the stove/oven and refrigerator/freezer were not working at 100% and needed to be repaired or replaced.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Niagara Falls on
5

Fantastic 10 day stay

  • 5 of 5

We are just leaving tonight and we're sad to go. We were here with 6 people total and it was wonderful. So centrally located close to pool, barbecues and tennis court. Couldn't have been any better that way. The pool was never too busy and we always found chairs to sit in.

My hubby and I did workouts every morning in the gym that was available (right beside the pool) and it was more than we needed to do our workouts. Also never had to fight for space in there !

Our only complaint was that it was a little tricky to get ahold of the property manager. We had a couple small issues we wanted to ask her about and it took her a day to get back to us - then the next time we called I'm not sure she ever called us back. We did get directly in touch with the owner though - he was very apologetic about this and took care of our questions right away.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lava Tube Cave
Hulihe'e Palace
Hiilawe Falls
Lava Lava Beach Club
Puako Petroglyph Park
Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill
Hapuna Beach Park
Hawi
Bamboo Restaurant
49 Black Sand Road
Captain Cook Monument
Waimea Homestead Farmers Market
Exotic Orchard on Ocean Cliff! Waterfall/Ocean View Takes Your Breath Away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Dec 17 2016 - Mar 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$198
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $190
Tax Rate 13.25%

****Additional $15.00 for each additional person over 6 total for each night.****
Additional cleaning fee for stays over 2 weeks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , This is a half bath
  • The master bathroom has a large shower separate from the bathtub, a long marble double sink counter top, and a closet filled with five star linens and towels. The second upstairs bathroom has a beautiful marble counter and a full bath set up. There is also a convenient entry half bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - queen aerobed
  • The master bedroom has elegant calming decor. The king bed has the highest quality mattress, sheets & pillows w/ all the comforts of home. Above the bed is a 4 paneled painting from China. The dresser & armoire are authentic Chinese lacquered & gold hand-painted pieces. The room has a spacious walk-in closet. Enjoy a movie on the flat screen TV with DVD player or relax on the lanai, taking in the many views. Our lanai is touted to be the best location in the resort for viewing the beach resorts' fireworks. The queen bedroom has a window bench and full closet. The top quality mattress sits in a rosewood and mahogany bed which is adjacent to its matching side table and is framed by a thatched bamboo wall covering. The third bedroom has a solid wicker trundle day-bed & chest of drawers. Appointed with antique Asian dresser and local art. The 2 twin mattresses are also of the highest quality. Additionally, we have a comfy queen size AeroBed air mattress which auto inflates.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Specific amenities include: High-Speed Wireless Internet Connection, Printer /FAX / Scanner / Copier, Free Island-Wide Wireless Phone Service, Small Desk with Stationary,, Flat Screen TVs, Cable TV, DVD /VCR, Stereo, CD Player, CDs, DVDs, AM/FM Clock Radio, Adult and Children's Local Books & Music. Consider this villa for your romantic honeymoon and anniversary!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers