Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious Villa - Prvte Pool Memorial Day open and some weekends !

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa,PRVT POOL OPEN, 5 Bedrooms , 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Dreaming of a vacation at the Spanish Riviera? Luxury, five-bedroom, four and a half bath, Villa-style house is just four and a half blocks from the beach, loaded with amenities WIRELESS, BILLIARDS, HOT TUB, POKER TABLE, PINGPONG, CABLE! Almost 3000 square feet, newly decorated in a playful contemporary interpretation of traditional Spanish architecture will enchant you, your friends, and your extended family. Plenty of space for 14-16 with private parking spaces for four cars

Dance the Flamenco in air-conditioned delight or lounge by the very private in-ground pool. The large patio and pool is hidden from the street and golfers view by a privacy fence. Two fireplaces warm up those rainy days. A special recreation room awaits your vacation delights with pool and ping-pong tables, foosball game, or just sit back and watch the large, cable-fed HDTV with surround sound. A very large living room, great for entertaining or lounging, adjoins dining areas.

Combining space and functionality with the rich ambience of a Spanish-style villa, this house embodies European aristocracy quality living in the charming, safe, sea-side town of Brigantine, New Jersey. Attractive and detailed interior includes creamy carpeting, luxury bedrooms with two kings, two queens, two doubles, two twin-sized beds and a crib.

Eating in? Two dining room tables will easily accommodate all your family. A large kitchen is well-appointed with dinnerware, pots and pans, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, and dishwasher. Everything you need to cook in. And do not forget the washer and dryer. Linen service available.

The Villa adjoins the Brigantine Golf Links,

WE ARE UNABLE TO RENT TO GROUPS UNDER 25 YRS. OLD.

NO GROUPS UNDER 25 YRS. OLD PLEASE.

Keywords: Seaside Villa

More Details

Owner
Candace
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About Candace

THIS BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY HAS MANY AMAZING FEATURES AND PROVIDES GREAT VALUE. IT WAS COMPLETELY REBUILT IN 2004.

FOR SPECIAL RATES WHICH OCCUR WEEKLY SPEAK DIRECTLY OR EMAIL OWNER BEFORE BOOKING. IN ORDER TO MAINTAIN THE SAME LOW RATES WHICH WE HAVE HAD

FOR 10 YRS. Owners love to speak to all guests. Call six one zero two four six five two nine one .

Candace purchased this villa in 2005

Why Candace chose Brigantine

THE VILLA IS ONE OF THE FEW RENTALS WITH AN INGROUND POOL. THE POOL IS LARGE WITH DIVING BOARD AND PROVIDES A LOVELY VIEW OF GOLF COURSE. THE VILLA HAS BEEN WELL FURNISHED INCLUDING SOME VALUABLE FURNISHINGS. DUE TO THE QUALITY OF THE NEIGHBORHOOD AND PROPERTY WE LIKE TO TALK TO ALL PROSPECTIVE RENTERS.

What makes this villa unique

POOL, BEACH EQUIPMENT, BEACH TAGS AND PARKING PERMITS PROVIDED, OWNERS ARE RESPONSIVE ALWAYS BY PHONE AND ATTEND TO ANY PROBLEM.

Amenities

Brigantine Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NO WILD PARTIES, NEIGHBORS WILL CALL POLICE ADHERE TO LOCAL LAWS ESPECIALLY NOISE AND CURFEW REGULATIONS NO NAKED BATHING
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
22% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Luxurious Villa - Prvte Pool Memorial Day open and some weekends !
average rating of 4.3703704 based on 27 reviews
5

We Love the Villa

  • 5 of 5

We are long time renters of the villa and as usual, we enjoyed the house, the pool, the hot tub, the convienence of the golf course the closeness of the beach. We appreciate Candace and Miriams, efforts to keep the house updated and clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great accommodations and location.

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 8 adults and 2 children spent a week here. The house comfortably accommodated all of us. The location is great, everything you need for the beach (parking and beach passes, chairs, umbrellas and a few toys), plenty of information on the area provided. It is also a very quick ride to Atlantic City.

We have a competitive ping pong player in our group and had to look around for the ping pong table which sets up on top of the billiard table. Once we found that, the week was complete!

Some of the reviews are not kind, this is my take on that...this house has been a rental for 6 years according to one of the neighbors. The house shows some wear and tear from renting, but the neighborhood is safe and quiet and the location perfect. there are plenty of beds, showers, a nice pool and the beach nearby. My family also had a ringside seat to some beautiful local fireworks on the beach!

That being said, Brigantine, NJ was the let down for us. 'Green head Island', as it is known to the locals, is named because of some large, green head flies. These flies are relentless, dive bombing and biting at the house as well as the beach. For that reason only, we will not travel back to Brigantine.

This is our 4th year renting for summer vacation. We were satisfied and thankful to have all of the family in one comfortable space.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Fun in Brigantine

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived we were very happy to see the place nice and clean and we just couldn't wait to get into the pool. It was so hot and the pool was so refreshing. It was just great being able to have our entire family together and the open layout in the living room area and kitchen was great! Also, the upstairs was fun for the kids to hangout. We will be back next year! Keep our dates please!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice large home.

  • 5 of 5

Owner easily accessible. House and pool very clean. Would rent again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Dated and Dirty

  • 2 of 5

My family of 9 stayed early in the summer of 2018. The location is great. This property has 5 bedrooms; 2 kings, 2 queens, 2 doubles, and a twin on the top bunk. This place is in dire need of remodeling and a thorough cleaning. All appliances were in terrible condition and everything was damp. Cabinets don't close, microwave door melted and dangerous, dryer broken, front door frame cracked, random ants throughout the entire property including second floor, shower doors broken and dirty, half of the kitchen electricity did not work, no blinds in downstairs windows, and light fixtures growing with dirt and cobwebs. We never found the iron and ironing board that is on the listing. We are in no way referencing the maintenance dirty work that had been left for us to clean up due to a family emergency by the handyman. This was all separate and additional to that.

Pool is beautiful, however there are several trees that lean over top, constantly dropping debris everywhere making it impossible to keep clean. Gutters are overflowing with pine needles which leave a lot of sitting water everywhere which are a home to many mosquitoes. Do not go in the pool area at this home without applying your bug spray.

This was our first rental through VRBO and based on this experience we will not be doing it again. Our family has rented in other cities before and have never received a property in this condition. We obviously have a different standard of 'clean' and the landlord is not interested in the small things.

Rental properties should have regular carpet cleanings, monthly pest treatments, and inspections done on appliances for safety reasons but none of these things were made evident to our group.

Cleaning was done before we arrived, however light housekeeping cannot possibly fix the numerous inadequacies of this property.

We were very disappointed with the overall experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you bringing the cleanliness of our house to our attention Quite frankly, we do not pay for light housekeeping. We pay $50 an hour or $250 after every rental. At times it is higher if guests haven't left it in good condition. After your comments we dismissed the cleaning service. The trees are a concern to us as well. However, they aren't on our property. We have contacted the Brigantine Golf Links and the City who have assured us they will be removed. We expect that they will be removed shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

BIG SPACIOUS HOUSE

  • 3 of 5

Very spacious house, had a great time. The only issue we had was the pool that was filthy with algae. The pool maintenance guy came to shock it the day we were checking out, which was of no use to us then. The oven also looked like it hasn't been cleaned in a long time, so when we cooked in it, it smoked & had the house smelling for days.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We were there the day that the pool opened on May 17, 2018. It was raining all day. It is our understanding that the rest of the weekend was somewhat drizzly ,and, of course, rain does destabilize the chemicals and cause algae to grow. Sorry, the weather wasn't ideal. We really appreciate your report regarding the oven. It is puzzling, because it is a selfcleaning oven. We looked into this farther and our investigation caused us to question the adequacy of the cleaning service . For $250 a cleaning we expect the oven to be cleaned after every rental. The cleaning service was replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Golf
Brigantine Links
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Atlantic City Expressway
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Roosevelt beach

Villa!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties