Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Mountain Hideaway Between Albuquerque and Santa Fe

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 May accommodate 8

505-363-4542

Beautiful Three Bedroom two bath home located in the Sandia Mountains. With all amenities. Just off Turquoise Trail minutes from Albuquerque and 49 minutes south of Santa Fe.

Casa Linda is the perfect size for family and friends. With an over sized two car garage. Situated on a high rocked bluff Just off of the cedar Deck and you'll be surrounded by beautiful pines and just below a meadows of wild flowers. Enjoy your privacy on this one acre lot.

Turquoise trail is just off the famous route 66. Travel north to the Sandia Mountain your scenic drive will be bursting with georgious views of the Sandia Mountains.,

Drive up Crest Road to the top for a magnificent view of what was once an ocean and is now Albuquerque. From 10,700 feet your journey includes hiking, biking, skiing. Enjoy a visit to Tinker town for the kids and whole family.

Take an exhilarating ride on the famous Sandia Tram the longest Tram to the top and enjoy a nice meal at the Santiagos restaurant overlooking Albuquerque's city lights.

Travel north and you will find Paa-Ko- Ridge Golf Club this beautiful golf resort is in the heart of Sandia National Park and Indian lands.

You already know what Albuquerque/Santa Fe/New Mexico has to offer, so when you book your flights, reserve your stay.

Note: 10 percent of profits are donated to organizations dedicated to improving Woman and Children programs

Contact Linda for details 505-363-4542

Keywords: Mountain, Crest, Sandia ,Albuquerque, santa fe, outdoor living, boutique, bed and breakfast, five star, unique, location, old town, sandia tram, balloon fiesta, fiesta park, railrunner train,cycling, climbing, hike

ing, nature, pueblo, airport,

More Details

Owner
Linda Singer
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
August 4, 2017

About Linda Singer

I grew up in New Mexico and loved to take day trips to the Sandia Mountains, skiing, Hiking, biking. I purchased this home in 1999 and fell in Love with the area., I enjoy the community and the outdoor activities. From season to season the area has so much beauty to share and to appreciate. I know you will enjoy your stay at My Mountain Hideaway.

Linda Singer purchased this house in 1999

Why Linda Singer chose New Mexico

My Mountain Hideaway has the feel of your very own cozy cottage with all the amenities. It’s like camping only you can take a hot shower. The private Deck from the living room has trees that surround the home and is very private and romantic. .

What makes this house unique

Sleeping out on the deck in the summer is my favorite place to enjoy the stars and sounds of the Mountain breeze.

Guestbook comments from the owner

With Apriciation to Angaliee and Keven

Ther letter to me "May blessings be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavely realm."

We pray that you would be filled with strength, Joy and peace as you wait patently for him to bring your desire to pass. May this little seed be multiplied in your hands. Love You
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Pinion Ridge Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:30 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedrrom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bed Green Room
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , two twin beds
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
Pet sitting available by local loving pet sitter.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Mountain Hideaway Between Albuquerque and Santa Fe
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 25 reviews
1

Over promised and under delivered- where is the no star option?

  • 1 of 5

We were so excited to spend time in Sadia in this cute little house even if the place was different from the pictures. So many of the amenities that were promised were not provided. We were very disappointed when we entered and found ourselves in hot box that reeked of years of cigarette smoking. We wanted to rent a non-smoking home with A/C as the temperature was well into the 100's. The owner described her place as having A/C. The only A/C, was a small window unit in the living room that was supposed to cool a 1500 square foot home. To add insult to injury we thought okay, we will open window to cool the place and get a cross draw of air, but several of the rooms had screens missing and the ceiling fans were so poorly mounted that they wobbled and made lots of noise. The water pressure was so low that it even quit in the middle of the shower, so long in fact, you began to wonder how you were going to get all the soap off of yourself. The home was supposed to sleep 8 but there was only beds in the house for 6 and the dining room again, was supposed to hold 6 but only accommodated 4. The internet was available when it would connect, we tried 4 times and it finally connected but promptly disconnected and was so frustrating that it was unusable. While we are at it... thank goodness we didn't rent in the winter. The "ski in and ski out" feature is a lie! The ski area is on the other side of the highway and about 8 miles away. The Sauna, if you wanted to use it, comes with an additional charge of $75 that was not disclosed.

We attempted to contact her and rectify the situation... The owner was not willing to work with us and went so far as to say it was not her fault that New Mexico is in the middle of a heat wave.

Buyer beware you will be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

A cozy mountain home!

  • 4 of 5

A beautiful setting an easy drive from Albuquerque. Comfortable bedrooms, pleasant living area, and well equipped kitchen.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Delaware
5

Relaxing! Quiet Cozy Home

  • 5 of 5

Loved the patios and cozy outdoor setting. Nice rms. Wifi was good. Living rm comfy. Home owner was available when I had questions. We all would stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place, well equiped, close to ABQ and Sandia Crest

  • 5 of 5

Nice house close to ABQ along HWY 14 close to Sandia Crest area

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cozy mountain cabin

  • 3 of 5

We rented this cabin for a family Thanksgiving vacation. We had 3 adult children plus 2 parents and the bedrooms/bathrooms/kitchen worked out great. The cabin was centrally located to mountain hiking as well as trips into ABQ and accurately portrayed in the pictures. Our only complaint was there was no WI-Fi as advertised. We contacted the owner and she had recently installed a new modem but did not have the current password. We had two grad students in our group that had to find coffee shops daily to work on projects; an inconvenience to say the least. There also wasn't ESPN on the TV satellite service-- pretty basic channel that was unavailable. This is a great rental if you are looking for good, basic accommodations that are clean and centrally located to eastern mountains/ ABQ area.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie, Thank you for the great review., I am so sorry you had trouble with the internet connection. I wish you would have called me I have someone near bay to take care of any issues. I did have it checked and there were no problems connecting with the pass word on the back of the modem. I do have basic cable TV with over 150 channels., however I didn't realize ESPN was not one of them. I don't watch any TV and not aware of popular channels. This will be corrected. Again thank you. I hope your stay was memorable. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful ski vacation home

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place to spend a winter vacation. My husband, 2 college-age sons and our chocolate lab stayed here as part of a ski vacation. The home is clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and everything is on 1 floor. The views from every window are magnificent. Everything was in perfect working order and the internet supported 4 smart phones, multiple i-pads kindles and computers. A terrific grocery store is just down the street, and the home is minutes from Albuquerque and the turquoise trail. Also loved being able to use the garage. Thanks Linda--we had a blast!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Pet Fee $75
Damage Insurance $59

Taking reservations for our Wellness Retreat Hurry to get your spot see details at www.sandiacresthideaway.com

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund