Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Star Reviews 5 Bed Villa with ultra-private s/w facing pool 5 Min from Disney

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, sleeps 12 + Cot, 5 star ratings

This luxury Disney-themed villa has 3100sq.ft of accomodation over 2 floors. It has 5 bedrooms, all with cable on a flat-screen tv . It has 4 bathrooms. and will accomodate 12 people. There is a magnificent open plan lounge, superb Disney-themed twin bedrooms and a large second lounge for relaxing, with free wi-fi , plus a games room in the garage.

The large and private pool and spa sit on an extended s/w facing pool deck which has sun all day and is not overlooked. It is situated in Windsor Palms; a secure and gated vacation resort with great resort facilities, including a large resort pool and bar, business center, a fully equipped gym, mini-cinema, Wii games-room, shop and tennis courts. It offers easy access to the world’s greatest theme parks and attractions, shopping and restaurants. Disney is just five minutes away, whilst Universal Studios and International Drive attractions are fifteen minutes away.

Twenty minutes from Orlando International Airport.

More Details

Owner
David & Lynne Allen
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double
  • 3 doubles, 3 twins
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
This beautiful villa has 3100sq. feet of luxury accommodation on two floors. It has 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, with cable T.V.s in every bedroom, for up to 12 guests plus a cot. The stunning kitchen has upgraded appliances and all the essentials for a self-catering vacation. All bed linens and towels are provided, as are laundry facilities. The stunning, over-size pool-deck contains a 30’x15’ illuminated pool with a waterfall feature, and a spa.There is a collection of luxury poolside furniture, and a large gas grill. The five bedrooms include two en-suite masters, King and Queen size beds, and three twins, all of which are Disney-themed . The family room has a 50’’ flatscreen T.V., a D.V.D. player and a hi-fi system. The master bedrooms are also beautifully furnished and have ample storage. The second lounge has X-Box and wi-fi pc with free internet plus lots of games and toys. The large attached double garage has been converted to a games room with electric hockey and pool table

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

5 Star Reviews 5 Bed Villa with ultra-private s/w facing pool 5 Min from Disney
average rating of 4.935484 based on 31 reviews
5

Beautiful House and Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Why spend thousands extra to stay on WDW property when you can have this! We shared this very spacious home with our best friends family and we still had plenty of room! Private community with many amenities and so close to it all. Disney is minutes away as well as your choice of restaurants. We've stayed in Windsor Palms Resort before at other homes, but this one beats them all! We look forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your very kind comments. We love to hear from our guests that they have memorable family holidays in our house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property. Great location.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the property. We were about 5 minutes to Disney! We loved having the pool all to ourselves. It was great not having houses in the back; just green space. Only complaint was mattresses. Need to be updated-very flat and hard. Otherwise we had a wonderful vacation at this property!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic - Better than the pictures and description ....

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in the villa in Sept 2016, with my wife and three children (all under 10). The villa was in a lovely location and the pictures and description of the villa on-line, under played the comfort, spaciousness and general homeliness of the whole place. It did not take more than about 20 minutes on arrival to feel at home. We all loved the pool, the decor and the look of the gated-development as it felt like a really well looked after home. The pool was great as there was various inflatables for the kids to use and an open view onto a pleasant green area.

The kitchen was not poorly stocked either, with every type of possible kitchen gadget, you would possibly never get to use in lifetime, never mind just for a two week break. So for our holiday, this removed the worry in having to bring it or buy it when we were there.

If you are feeling sporty, during your stay, both my wife and I went running down to the the local shops which is a good 10k route for any keen runners, and for football fans you won't even miss a UK Premier league game as they were aired free and live on TV.

Needless to say Disney and the major attractions are no distance away and a short 5 min drive to various eateries, such as the "Golden Corral" buffet being my kids favorite as they loved the no-limit deserts and chocolate fountain. . The local takeout restaurants(Indian, Chinese) also deliver and there is a large supermarket not more than 5 mins away, so no traffic jams.

On the one occasion, I had a minor query and both Rebecca in the local management company and David/Lynne were responsive within 30 mins trying to assist with my query and resolved it.

At the end of the holiday, simply the kids didn't want to leave, my wife didn't want to leave, I didn't want to leave.

The only minor point being in this whole review saga, is that we planned to return in May 2017 but they were already fully booked for those dates ;-).

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write this review. So pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay in our home. We hope you will visit again. Kind regards, Lynne Allen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

October 2016 Kissimmee Florida Windsor Palms

  • 5 of 5

The villa was very comfortable and spacious, well furnished, clean and tidy. Kitchen had all the appliances we could possibly have required. Had a decent sized pool for 4 adults to enjoy and the spa was a godsend after a day tramping the parks. We were a bit disappointed that the owners had removed the computer as my husband had wanted to access google maps to plan our outings, but we managed using the free wifi and our I-phones. The location of the villa was good, handy for all amenities at Formosa and on the 192.

We actually met the owners, who had just popped in prior to returning to the UK. Had a chat and they gave some good advice on what to do for the approach of Hurricane Matthew re: patio furniture. Also Gayla from the management team was very reasurring when we contacted her for advice re: the Hurricane. We were all absolutely fine, safe inside the villa watching the numerous tv's. Some netting had come away from the pool screen but the management company came out and replaced it.

We had an enjoyable holiday and will look forward to returning possibly next year. We love that area and have stayed in Formosa Gardens, Indian Creek and Oak Island in the past so we would have no problem in recommending this property. We like the Golden Corral as it's nearby, cheap, good food and catered for everyone's different likes. Would recommend the Texas Roadhouse left on the 192 do a good steak and we always visit The Outback. Visited the Olive Garden was nice if you love pasta, unfortunately not everyone in our party did.

One suggestion I would make is for all rental villas to have laminated take out menus for all the local restaurants available. I had a devil of a time trying to order some pizzas one night, must have been my accent (Northumbrian) managed in the end though and they were very nice.

Thank You

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was nice to meet you and your family. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. As we explained to you we were finding every time we visited there was unsutable sites popping up on the computer, we were concerned that children may be viewing this so we decided to take the computer out as most people now travel with their own technology. Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

just perfect

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house so close to the parks/restaurants/shops......The pool was lovely, and a welcome cool down after the humidity of the parks.

I can honestly say this has been one of the best villas we have ever stayed in,thoroughly recommend it x

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted that we could help you and your family have a memorable and enjoyable holiday, and thank you for taking good care of our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic house

  • 5 of 5

The house is well situated for everything that Orlando has to offer. 10 mins to Disney, 25 to Universal.

The house has everything in it you could need from push chairs to a decent coffee machine.

We will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted that we were able to help you and your family have a memorable vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando International
Car: recommended

This beautiful home is situated in a quiet section of Windsor Palms; a vacation resort in Kissimmee, Orlando, and the rear of the property looks over a conservation area for total privacy. It offers easy accessibility to the world’s greatest theme parks and attractions, shopping, restaurants, and Interstate 4, which will carry visitors to downtown Orlando or to the West Coast resorts of Florida. Disney World is just three miles away, whilst Universal Studios and International Drive attractions are fifteen minutes away. Adjacent to Windsor Palms is the Mystic Dunes Championship golf course. The Orlando International Airport is only a twenty-five minute drive from our guarded, gated entrance.

Other Activities: Orlando Attractions

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Easter 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 23 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$990
 
 
Autumn/Fall 2017
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$980
 
 
Winter 2017
Oct 29 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Christmas New Year 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
winter 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Easter 2018
Mar 25 2018 - Apr 7 2018
14 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
spring 2018
Apr 8 2018 - Jun 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
summer 2018
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
autumn/fall 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 27 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
winter 2018
Oct 28 2018 - Dec 14 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Christmas/New year 2018
Dec 15 2018 - Jan 4 2019
14 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $300

All rental rates include Florida taxes.For any rentals of less than 7 nights a charge of $20 per night will be added for cleaning fees. Pool and spa heating are optional at £160(US$195) per week.
We accept payment in British Pounds by cheque or money transfer, and in U.S. dollars

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties