Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Secluded Mountain Log Home 7 mins from Pigeon Forge

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

- 2 BR, 2 Full BA, sleeps 6

This quiet cabin is situated in a private gated community. Two King Size Beds and Two Futons gives you the ability to sleep a total of six. The are 3 TVs equipped with Satellite. A 6 person Hot Tub sits on the front balcony with nature all around. Upstairs there is a loft where you can spend hours gaming on the Pool Table. Private and quiet or minutes from the many activities such as horse back hiding, hiking or visiting the many restaurants and charming shops


Property Manager
Susan & Bill Ragland
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2017

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hairdryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hairdryer
  • Towels Furnished
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Other - 1 baby crib , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Linens are furnished
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(91 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Secluded Mountain Log Home 7 mins from Pigeon Forge
average rating of 4.8131866 based on 91 reviews
5

Comfortable cabin located in a beautiful, quiet location.

  • 5 of 5

We were incredibly impressed with this cabin. For a last minute booking, we didn't have too high of standards but upon arrival, there wasn't a thing we would have changed about this place. The location was far away from any busy roads so you could enjoy the hot tub and porches in peace and the unexpected view out front was beautiful. The cabin was also well stocked with just about anything you'd need, other than food of course. We will definitely consider renting again and will reccomend to friends!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Cabin, Close to everything

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this cabin for a girl's weekend. Everything we needed was there, we had such an awesome time. The cabin was clean and we had no complaints. We couldn't find the WiFi password but it wasn't that big of a deal we were on vacation and didn't need it anyway! Would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a good trip. Please come back. We do not have WiFi at this time. The community is working on it for next month maybe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

As we arrived to the cabin we are thinking wow this is going to be nice. We entered the cabin it was very dirty hair all over the couches dead nasty bugs on the sides of the couches food stuck to the couches kitchen Rugs had mold under them the bathroom rugs smelt so bad and as my little one is walking on the floor I looked at his feet and they were black I had to clean this house on my vacation I've never stayed in such a dirty cabin this is by far the worst. And for the upstairs we never once went up there it was just so bad after putting are money into this cabin we had no choice but to stay here I would never choose this cabin again

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you were disappointed. I have done everything I know to make this right. I offered to have the cleaning staff come back and clean it to your satisfaction but you refused. I also sent the cleaning fee back to you along with the deposit and offered to refund the full amount to you, which you refused due to calling me the next day and saying you wanted to stay. I am not sure what else I could have done. My best to you and your family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Wonderful Stay February 9 thru 13, 2017

  • 5 of 5

Charming little cabin, perfect for our needs. I'my a home grown American living and working in the middle east. Our only hiccup was trying to get instructions for directions, and how to get the key. For some reason, we couldn't get an email thru to the middle east email. But susan stepped up, and mailed them to my home in ohio. Thank you Susan and Bill for giving us a wonderful place to spend quality time before heading back to the other side of the world.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are you were able to enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We enjoyed every minute!

  • 5 of 5

Cabin was so clean and the picture did it no justice! We would love to stay here again only down fall was no wifi

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Cabin with Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5

My family loved the cabin, it was in a great location to visit Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Cades Cove. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could need. I would definitely book again in summer months. We did leave 2 days early due to the heavy snowfall we received so that we didn't get stuck on the mountain top due to road closures.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to hear from our customers and so glad you enjoyed your stay. The weather can be very unpredictable. Looking forward to you coming back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$65
$598
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$75
$598
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$87
$771
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$85
$755
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$50
 
 
Winter
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
Winter
Nov 5 2017 - Nov 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$50
 
 
Winter
Nov 10 2017 - Nov 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
Winter
Nov 12 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$50
 
 
Winter
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$85
$755
 
 
Winter
Nov 26 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$50
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
Winter
Dec 3 2017 - Dec 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$50
 
 
Winter
Dec 8 2017 - Dec 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$50
 
 
Winter
Dec 10 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$50
 
 
Winter
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$85
$755
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable Deposit $50
Tax Rate 12.75%

$50.00 refundable deposit
Nightly rates do not include 12.75% tax or Cleaning fee of $75.00
Weekly rates include both taxes and cleaning fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Smokey Mtn. Brewery
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Old Mill Restaurant
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: recommended

Community Pool and Hiking trails. Horseback riding stables 2 miles, zipline and rafting. Entrance to Gatlinburg 15 minutes. Entrance to Cades Cove 30 minutes. Tubing, whitewater and river access about 10 minutes. Dollywood, Arts Community, rides many activities and best of all the Grand Smoky Mountains.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties