Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sleeps 6! 2 bed/2 bath Financial District HUGE 1300 Square feet!Manhattan Luxury

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6 Financial District Manhattan

This modern, 1.5 million dollar, renovated floor through 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath apartment is huge for Manhattan, 1300 square feet. Hardwood floors, a Flat Screen Plasma TV, great audio visual system. Central Air and Heat which you control, Free Wifi, Granite Kitchen, Top of the line appliances, all modern conveniences. Washer/Dryer in unit. Sofa beds in living room. 2 separate enclosed bedrooms.

Please look at our 5 star ratings. The hotel across the street charges $1500 per night for a space this large.

You cannot ask for a better location. It is three blocks to the World Trade Center. 1 block to Brooklyn Bridge, Steps to Century 21 clothing store. Walk to the New York Stock Exchange, South Street Seaport, Steps to City Hall. 1 Block to Pace University. The Fulton Street Express Subway hub is steps away!!! 10 minutes door to door to Times Square. This is where you want to be. Directly across from the brand new 5 Beekman. Google it!

There is so much to see! The apartment is located on Nassau Street and is located between Beekman and Ann streets.

More Details

Property Manager
Lee Tachman
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Lee Tachman

Love to make our guests feel at home.

Lee Tachman purchased this apartment in 2009

Why Lee Tachman chose Manhattan

Its in the middle of it all and now has become the hottest area in New York!

What makes this apartment unique

5 Beekman directly across street. Look it up! Two famous chef's opened fantastic restaurants there. Tom Collichio and Keith McNally!

Amenities

Financial District Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Nicely done
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Nicely done
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bedroom 1 is attached to a full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2 is set in the back of the apt and is so quiet!!
    central room - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Sofabeds, we also have air mattresses in the apartment
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(160 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
Sleeps 6! 2 bed/2 bath Financial District HUGE 1300 Square feet!Manhattan Luxury
average rating of 4.725 based on 160 reviews
5

Great. Location

  • 5 of 5

Great. Everything was perfect , He had everything You would need. Thank you

We highly recommend Be back again

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! You were a pleasure to have as a guest!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salina, Kansas
5

Our second time, can't wait for #3

  • 5 of 5

We love this apartment. Subway is close. Beds are comfy. Awesome to have TWO showers. Massage chair was the best ever. Good cable TV. Location is perfect. The washer and dryer allows you to pack light!! Fits 6 people comfortably... You will love everything about these apartments. Owner makes entry easy!! If your are looking for the perfect spot.. this is it!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment and location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 (parents/adult kids) spent 8 nights over the 4th of July week at 120 Nassau. We found the apartment very very comfortable for our size group. The main living space (kitchen/TV area) provided a great gathering space for everyone in the morning or late evening. Something you cannot get with separate hotel rooms! The unit was clean, air conditioning worked well and there are plenty of linens and towels. It was a huge bonus to have the washer/dryer...one family members is staying on in NYC for 3 weeks and had all her laundry clean. It's true the hot water ran out the first day but with some planning it works out! The location is fabulous, a short walk to Brooklyn Bridge, 9/11 Memorial, Battery Park, Wall Street, etc. Also, staying in this area provided some cool breezes. A wonderful memory about the unit that this family from California will forever remember, is the very quiet rumble of the subway you can feel and hear in the apartment. You have to listen hard for it but it's there, we found it pretty cool! Thanks for the memories!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You! It was a pleasure having your beautiful family as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious. Fabulous location!

  • 3 of 5

Some things could be improved. The property does not have their own router so internet access is slow and poor. One of the bathroom faucets needs to be repaired. Many light bulbs were bunt out, so the bedrooms were a bit dark. The kitchen appliances are great. The TV's are great. The property is clean and secure. The washer dryer is nice and great to have.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thanks for the feedback. We do have a fios router that is super fast. Plus extra bulbs. Wish you would have called us??
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Great location, mediocre apt

  • 3 of 5

First of all, it’s in a fantastic location. A great home base. Easy to find transportation (hop on/off bus is within a couple of blocks). Great restaurants nearby.

Upon arriving, we tried getting the key out of the lock box at the street door and couldn’t manage to pry it open (if we had a screwdriver it would have helped). Luckily the cleaning girl saw us and buzzed us in. Once inside the apt, we found the living room blinds to be pretty trashed, some didn't work well at all. All windows were difficult to pull up/down/open.

There were four remotes for the TV and we struggled to figure out what worked what and we didn’t know what channels were available. It would have been helpful if there were instructions or a reference sheet. Plus a universal remote would resolve that. I saw CDs and videos yet there was no such equipment to play them in. The black leather living room couch in the photo is not in the apt. In its place is a very worn couch that when you sit on it, you're a few inches from the floor.

The wi-fi was frustrating. The instructions provided didn’t work (so we called the owner) who instructed us to locate the password on the modem.

The light right outside the apt front door was burned out so it was difficult to get the key in the door. It would also be helpful if the keys were labeled as to what was the street door or apt one.

Master bathroom shower handle is very loose and hot water gauge tricky. Both bathroom sinks had no hot water and the water that came out was trickling at best, so we had to use the cold water faucet or wash in the kitchen sink whose hot water was fine. The light in both bathrooms was dim. No hair dryer provided (we fortunately brought our own).

Kitchen: numbers on stove top burners were fairly worn and we could hardly tell what burner was being used. Could use more silverware, especially small spoons.

Back bedroom light switch didn’t work so I had to plug/unplug light to use it. Master bedroom light could only be turned on by going to the lamp itself. The wall light switch didn’t work in both bedrooms.

Other than that, the apt was clean (except for the blinds) and roomy (especially for NY). Beds were comfy (maybe too soft for some folks). We did have three flights of stairs to climb but didn’t mind it. We certainly got plenty of exercise!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you were confused by the workings of a modern apartment. We'll address some concerns for those reading here: The lockbox is a common Master brand that opens with a lever. One needs to use the lever, its in the middle of the box. Kinda hard to miss but ok lets move on. There is one remote for the TV, one remote for the cable box. They are labeled clearly. The others are for music. The couch is brand new, one month old. Can provide pictures and receipt if requested. WiFi is simple. Guests, if you are reading this I think you can see a pattern emerging with this guest. ie: not enough small spoons? Please see our 5 star ratings. However the apartment will not open doors automatically or magically turn the lights on without hitting a switch. :) The apartment is huge and very nicely appointed and a bargain. Same size room across the street goes for $2000 a night and is 300sq ft smalller. Please feel confident booking! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Austin Texas
4

Excellent location, apartment well equipped , I didn't expect the stairs, I was with heavy suitcase,

  • 4 of 5

The property is well located, well equipped, clean and with agood space.

The two first days a found linens and towels in the washer and drier , I didn't like it. First day well they forgot it, but the second day again, someone during my stay was using the machines and living the linens there.

Other than that my family and I enjoyed our stay in New York. I am happy with the service and I will use this side again.

Thank you

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

When you stay at this apartment you will experience all that New York has to offer. It is like actually having your own luxury apartment right in the middle of it all. Brooklyn Bridge, World Trade Center, South Street Seaport, Statue of Liberty,Theater, music, sports, fine dining, museums, attractions, nightlife.

All major subways are 1 1/2 short blocks away. 2,3,4,5, A, C, J, M, Z, R, N

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties