check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

June Dolan

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

180 Degree Ocean Views** Cardiff by the Sea Walking District-OffSeason Specials!

10 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cardiff House Rental Photos and Description

- 3 BR, 3 BA, Sleeps 8 Awesome Ocean Views!

Custom built, approx 2000 sq ft. Gorgeous ocean & sunset views. Immaculate condition inside & out. Light bright floor plan with skylights & vaulted ceilings. Air Conditioning,Hardwood, slate & designer Italian tile flooring. Wood plantation shutters & elegant ceiling fans throughout. Air Conditioning and Forced Air Heating keep inside environment always extremely comfortable. Master suite has king bed, fireplace, balcony, large walk-in closet & adjoining bath with awesome skylights. Spacious secondary bedrooms (one with queen bed other with full) share balcony. Attractive fully equipped (with state of the art appliances) kitchen with breakfast nook. Living room has fireplace, balcony, luxurious stained glass bar, oak entertainment center, sofa bed, Lay-Z-Boy recliners, pub table with chairs. Inside laundry room with stainless designer washer & dryer. Home is tastefully decorated with designer works of art as well as one of a kind pieces to attract the attention of any art critic. Attached 2 car garage (which also doubles as a game/play room) plus parking pad. All picnic & beach supplies (surf boards, boogie boards, toys, chairs, umbrellas, picnic supplies etc.) included. Bicycles, workout equipment, ping-pong table, dart board & games. Phone, PC, WiFi, Dish SAT with DVRs on all TVs, DVDs, VCRs, CDs, movies, music, books, magazines & much, much more!

We invite you to come enjoy our beautiful three bedroom, three bath home in Cardiff By The Sea. It is our dream come true. We have dedicated it to the memory of my parents. Only because of their hard work, love and commitment could this have ever been possible. This lovely location by the sea exemplifies everything they loved most: The beauty of the sun setting on the ocean, lovely gardens, rainbows peaking thru clouded skies, butterflies and birds dancing thru the trees, soft music, candle light dinners and lovely surrounding; and most of all the gatherings of family and loved ones for memories---picnics, barbecues, campfires, sing-a-longs, games and hand in hand walks together on the beach. Therefore it is our wish that this beloved home will keep them forever in our hearts. We hope you will love and enjoy it just as we do and experience the peace and beauty of a place we believe is as close as can be to heaven on earth. Enjoy!

Our guests have made comments in our Memory Book which include: 'Best vacation ever' 'Can hardly wait til we return' 'Your home is magnificent' 'We made wonderful memories' 'Perfect in every way' We would be pleased and honored should you, too, choose to make an entry in our book when you visit.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
June Dolan (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About June Dolan

We are retired Registered Nurses who spent much of our nursing careers in management/supervision, Intensive Care and detention health. We originally purchased beach property for our own enjoyment but realized we were not always able to be in that location so we came up with the idea that we wanted others to be able to enjoy it as well and at prices they could afford!

June Dolan purchased this house in 2006

Why June Dolan chose San Diego County

After my parents passed---after long and devastating illnesses, I did not want to waste the small inheritance that was left from all their labors and thus invested my portion as a down payment on a small ocean view condo in a beautiful complex which set right on the sand. We so loved the awesome feeling of peace that was so prevalent at the beach that we decided others had to experience it as well. So we decided to sell it (to friends---and we now manage it for them) and purchase a larger beach home so that others could come to share that little bit of 'heaven on earth' and find joy and happiness in a place we had come to love so much! It was evening, with the sun setting on the ocean when we first walked into the master bedroom of our Cardiff by the Sea home. We were immediately drawn to the unbelievable beauty of the ocean that we could behold right before our eyes---it was love at first sight and we knew this was the home of our dreams!

What makes this house unique

Cardiff is a very lovely up-scale little village with all the quaintness of such but yet with the mesmerizing attraction of the massive Pacific Ocean (in it's many changing moods) right before our eyes. There is such a unique spirit and feeling of peace and happiness in our beach home (and it seems to radiate throughout the town as well) that draws us and many of our guests to return time and time again to rejuveniate and to discover once more all the joy and beauty of the world in which we live.

Guestbook comments from the owner

to spend a holiday together. We are leaving much more rested than we came. We hope to visit again and spend more time.
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

180 Degree Ocean Views** Cardiff by the Sea Walking District-OffSeason Specials!
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

A great vacation home. Light, open airy feel with great oven breeze. Had all the amenities you could ask for. June was exceptionally nice.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southern CA
5

Wonderful!!!!

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful vacation home! June's home is absolutely beautiful and the location is perfect! It's a very short walk to the beach with an amazing view. We had such a wonderful time and we appreciated that she went above and beyond to have everything there you could possibly need. From kitchen utensils and appliances to beach items to laundry detergent and tons of blankets and pillows and towels. It makes traveling so much easier knowing you don't need to bring everything. The house itself is in a gorgeous neighborhood and we loved having a garage to park in. To add icing to the cake, June is an absolute delight to deal with. She is accomodationg and kind and is always available to answer any questions. It's obvious she has put a lot of thought into her rental and she truly cares for her renters. I highly recommend her home for your next vacation especially if you want to be in Cardiff which is a great central location in the county of San Diego. We have already booked again for next year-its that perfect :)

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Best vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This house has everything you could possibly need (and even want) for a vacation near the ocean. We have three older boys and this house was perfect.The owner goes out of her way to make you feel at home. It was clean and had brand new high end appliances. I was a little worried because it was such a great price that the house would be lacking. I couldn't have been more incorrect. They could charge much more for this rental. Trying to plan when we can come back, hoping it's soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Midwest
5

Awesome Home Close to Everything!!!

  • 5 of 5

My parents, spouse, two young children and I spent 9 nights at this property. It was perfect for us! Everything we could possible need was provided. All we had to do is stock the pantry and fridge and enjoy. The neighborhood was very nice and unbelievably quiet, especially at night. The local specialty grocery store stocks excellent produce and meat and was conveniently close for that first morning of our stay and any other time we needed fruit, meat or other miscellaneous items. Attractions were easy to get to from this location. Thanks June for making our stay at your place a pleasure! Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Enchantment by the sea

  • 5 of 5

I did have a wonderful time however the town home is not very toddler friendly. As much as I loved all the little touches everywhere that made this feel so much like home I did not like having to reprimand my 2 and a half year old for getting into things he could potentially break (LOTS of knick knacks & brickabrack here and there). The owner went out of her way to help me make sure that this would not be a problem though and for that I appreciate it. I would absolutely refer this to a friend or relative. I spent my entire time enjoying the ocean.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Beaverton OR
5

Cardiff condo

  • 5 of 5

This is the most well equipped condo I've ever rented. The owner has obviously lived in the unit and has gone out of her way to be sure to include everything a renter might need. We were very comfortable during our two-week stay and we especially loved the wonderful master bedroom. The owner was very responsive to our inquiries and concerns.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Escape to Cardiff by the sea for a memorable vacation in the quiet of a charming village. Find the peace that comes from the sounds of the ocean and the unending beauty of sunsets over the water. Experience the warmth & hospitality of local folks. Relax while viewing the captivating white caps rolling on to the shore by day and by night. Located north of San Diego, Cardiff is noted for its warm sunny days & cool evenings which prevail throughout the year. Afternoon ocean breezes keep temperatures pleasant along the 2.6 miles of pristine beaches. All this, and more, make Cardiff one of the most sought after vacation spots in the world.

Other Activities: jet skiing, kite flying, horse racing, hot air ballooning, kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cardiff House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 2
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,299
 
 
Rate3
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Rate 4
Apr 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,299
 
 
Rate5
May 26 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Rate 6
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Rate 7
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,299
 
 
Rate 8
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,099
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $59
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 10.0%

As low as $157/night in the off season. (3 night minimum) Will consider special 'snow bird' rates.
****Great Snowbird Rates/Discount for Nov. 1st - March 31st.****
Specials for November thu March$157/noc

****SEE OUR NEWLY REDUCED RATES & MINIMUM # OF DAYS****
RATES ARE SEASONAL:
Mid June-Labor Day Weekend in Sept=$1699 week
Late May-Mid Jun=$1499 week
Sept (after Labor Day)- Oct 31=$1299 week
We do not raise our rates for the holidays!
In addition to "on Line" payments, we accept personal checks, bank checks, money orders, PayPal, & under certain circumstances cash.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cardiff House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • ISDN Access
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , fold-up futon (double)
    Other - 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , twin is a roll away)
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , (sofa bed-double)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Wood Deck
  • 3 bicycles
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Entry through garage is suitable for elderly or infirm; as is double sofa bed in living room. Can provide wheel chair, walker, extended toilet, etc. upon request. Also have portable futon & roll away bed for care giver if needed. Deck on lower level also provides lovely ocean views. Master bedroom suite is very private and romantic. Two secondary bedrooms make great rooms for adults or children.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers