check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kristin Sands

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Lake Charlevoix Waterfront Cottage - New Construction

6 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

East Jordan Cottage Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

60 feet of private sandy frontage directly on highly desirable Lake Charlevoix. Brand new-built in 2008. Beautifully decorated with family fun and relaxation in mind. Stunning views of lake, large deck directly overlooking South Arm of Lake Charlevoix. Excellent location for boating, fishing, water skiing and swimming. Firepit on beach, sand for kids to play, and natural stone fireplace inside. Only 10 minutes to Boyne Mountain. Fully stocked kitchen (appliances, dishware, glassware, utensils, pots / pans, etc.). HDTV, DVD, DVR, wireless internet, air conditioning, washer/dryer and new bed mattresses for restful sleeping. Professionally cleaned, no pets, no smoking. Relax and have fun by the water!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kristin Sands (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Lake Charlevoix Waterfront Cottage - New Construction
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Great escape!

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from a wonderful week on Lake Charlevoix! The cottage itself was very clean and very well stocked with everything we could have possibly needed for a weeks stay.

The water was crystal clear and so much fun to just float in our tubes or use the paddle boards that we rented right down the road.

The location was perfect, so we could visit everyplace from Mackinaw to Traverse City easily, with so much more that we didn't have time for. Barbecuing on the deck was a real treat, as was visiting all the wonderful restaurants of the north, like the Jolly Pumpkin. There were 3 adults 2 teenagers, and 1 preteen, and a good time was had by all!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful getaway from all the cares of the world.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at this cottage with our family. The beach is perfect for children or grandchildren. Very nicely furnished. Spacious deck to eat out on or view a beautiful sunrise with a cup of coffee. A fire pit to gather round in the evening and make s'mores. All windows in back to view the south arm of Lake Charlevoix which is away from all the boat traffic on the main lake. A nice dock with ladders to get into the water. Very nicely landscaped and such nice neighbors on both sides. Would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This house is great.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this house with our daughter, son in law and 2 grandchildren. The weather was very cold and rainy. We only went in the water one day. The water was clear and shallow to the end of the dock. The kids enjoyed the sand and played in it daily. The house was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Due to the weather we traveled to Traverse City, Charlevoix, Harbor Springs and Petoskey. This house was convent to all. The gas grill is a plus. We could cook dinner and still keep an eye on the kids playing in the sand.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautiful place for our family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for our family vacation.Everything was just as the pictures look! All 12 people (3 were children) had plenty of room and all the amenities you need. 2 of our kids flew into TC from the Carolinas, which made the location so convienent. The accomodations for our pontoon made it so easy to have our boat with us.The children had a blast with the sandy beach and could walk out quite far into the lake. We all can't wait to go back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

EXHALE !!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! Weather was perfect. I rented a kayak at Jordan Outfitters and spent many hours on the water. Your house was perfect. Great location. Close to Boyne City, Petoskey and Charlevoix. The house had everything we needed....plus, really nice neighbors on either side and magnificent swans, too. WOW. We played on the beach, swam in the cool water and had a campfire almost every night. It was great working with you. I hope to talk to you soon. Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 5
Indianapolis, IN
5

Mark & Tara Worthley

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is very nice, and well put together. The lake access is great.

The fire-pit thing doesn't have a water drain. (that's my only negative, so it was fantastic)

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 5

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Traverse City

Located in the heart of Charlevoix, Boyne City and East Jordan, 4 season activities, art, music and apple festivals year-round especially the very popular Venetian festival at the new harbor park in downtown Charlevoix. Minutes from Boyne Mountain for year-round fun (golf, skiiing, Avalanche Bay waterpark)

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Jordan Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 6 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $200

From November-February, Seasonal Rates Apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East Jordan Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk beds
  • Plenty of room for cots / sleeping bags / additional portable cribs or pack-n-plays in bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Sand Box
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
32' HDTV + HD DVR from Dish Network, new loft furniture set, all beds 2 years old or newer, new landscaping, boat mooring anchor, inground sprinking system

Partner Offers