Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

florida villa with heated pool large sundeck 10 minutes from disney

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,931 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

gated community 3 large bedrooms 3 bathrooms sleeps 6/8 persons with pool

This Stunning Florida villa is situated in Crayson court within a gated community called Linfield Reserve; this community is very select and consists of only sixteen villas. Linfield Reserve looks over open countryside and many small lakes. Nearby golf courses are available and there are two shopping malls within a few miles. There are many restaurants within easy reach of the villas (to many to list ). This area is very sought after thanks to not only the close proximity to the Walt Disney World Resort only a few miles away, but also for the standard and size of homes located in this area. The quarter acre plots of landscaped gardens are maintained monthly to keep the small exclusive estate looking its best. You will be thirty minutes from universal studios and island of adventure and about the same for sea world. Disney parks are a short five minute drive from the villa

This spacious villa has many modern and special features, Including air conditioning throughout, secure entrance to the estate via electronic gates (a number will be given to you for entry),king bedroom with four poster bed, queen bedroom, and a twin bedroom all bedrooms are en-suite. the twin bedroom is ideal for handicapped guests as the bathroom has a walk in shower with rails fitted around the bathroom also. the villa is mostly on one level so again ideal for wheel chairs. The private indoor open courtyard pool and Jacuzzi is unusual for a Florida villa in design as it is in the center of the building not attached to the rear of the property as most villas have. This gives total privacy while using the pool, spa, and pool deck areas. The villa also has a garage with slate full size pool table and private drive.

Many reviews have been written from previous guests from all over the world, please take time to read these as i take the utmost care in trying to make my guests stay as memorable as it can be.

More Details

Owner
tracey goodyear
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About tracey goodyear

we live in Hertfordshire just north of london and run a small family maintenance business, we have been holidaying in Florida for 25 years and always wanted to own our own villa to eventually retire to when the time comes.

we got married in Florida 21 years ago and have had many happy holidays with our families over the years

Steve & Tracey

tracey goodyear purchased this villa in 2017

Why tracey goodyear chose Disney / Orlando

we recently purchased this villa in Kissimmee without viewing it as we live in the uk, we had actually planned a 3 week vacation in august at which time we were going to look for a holiday home. We saw this home on Zillow for sale in an area that we knew and liked and immediately fell in love with it, what sealed it for us wasn't just the pictures but the excellent reviews the previous owners had received from holiday makers who had rented it, when we finally travelled over to complete on the purchase and take a look at the villa for the first time we were bowled over, it was everything we had imagined and more. the previous owners had set up a beautiful home which is reflected by the amount of families who re book the villa for a second and third time

we feel extremely fortunate to now own this lovely home and look forward to sharing it with you if you decide to book it.

What makes this villa unique

Another reason we chose this villa is its very unique pool and pool deck design.

instead of being on the rear of the villa like most villas where privacy is at a minimum.

this villa has the pool and deck in the centre of the villa with most bedrooms opening onto the pool deck and offering complete privacy.

also being in a gated community was a decideing factor.

there is also a tennis court and basket ball net within the grounds

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Steve,



We very much enjoyed the villa! It had plenty of room and was very clean. The location of the villa was perfect! We have stayed a couple blocks away couple years ago in a condo, but really preferred a house and yours was perfect! We look forward to re-booking with you in the future.



All other information was very helpful! Thank you again and Merry Christmas to you and your family!



Sincerely,

Jennifer and Jerry
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 15

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2931 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , en suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , en suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , en suite
  • all bedrooms are en-suite and the bathroom in the twin room is handicapped friendly
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Queen
    child - 1 baby crib
    extra bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin ( handicapped adapted )
  • master bedroom - king size double bed en-suite bedroom 2 queen size double bed en- suite bedroom 3 twin single beds en-suite (this bathroom is handicapped adapted) lounge area / sofa pulls out to large double bed babys cot and bedding / high chair / buggy
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
please feel free to email us for more information. tracey.goodyear@yahoo.com

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(114 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
florida villa with heated pool large sundeck 10 minutes from disney
average rating of 4.9210525 based on 129 reviews
5

Amazing villa!

  • 5 of 5

This villa fit all of our needs for our week in Florida' we all had space and the pool was amazing after long days at the parks! It was close to everything we needed too! It was quiet and felt safe, and the villa was just gorgeous! We can't wait to stay again!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you enjoyed our villa. And look forward to you coming back soon ! Tracey and Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

great location n well equipped

  • 4 of 5

Very good overall, only concern is pool deck flooded when heavy storms around causing whole area to become sloppy

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for taking the time to leave this review and your private email this morning, were glad you enjoyed your stay even if the weather at times was not too kind, I have contacted the management company with regards to the flooding around the entrance area and the maintenance man is going to check next time it rains heavy to see what the issue is, they did mention that the rain has been a bit heavy ( 20 inches over the last two weeks) but they will monitor the situation. thanks again for choosing our villa and i hope this did not inconvenience your stay too much regards Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

home from home

  • 5 of 5

on arrival at the villa we were immediately bowled over, we saw all the pictures on line, but seeing it in real life is even better.

we searched high and low for a villa on the home away website and i am so pleased we settled for tracy and steves.

the villa was immaculately clean and everything was supplied for a wonderful holiday, even reading material in the bookcase.

absolutely everything has been thought about so as you have a wonderful holiday.

we spent many evenings around the massive pool deck and realy enjoyed the light show from the pool and the spa which you can alter to your own preference.

we had no reason to contact the management so i cannot comment on there response times.

i would certainly recommend to my friends and family and have already done so.

once again thank you to tracy and steve for some wonderful memories and i will be getting in touch shortly for my next years holiday

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review . We recently bought this villa without viewing it on the back of all the fantastic reviews that the previous owners had received, we were not disappointed . We are glad to hear that other people feel the same . Thank you again Tracey
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

The house is lovely but the cleaning service has to step up its game.

  • 4 of 5

It's a nice house. Roomy, nicely situated for our purposes. However, the cleaning service or

Maintenance management needs to be more thorough The dryer and area behind is a

Potentail fire hazard e.g., pencil in the lint trap and lint behind the machines . The kitchen also had some sticky liquid on the counter and floor when we arrived. additionally, we were having difficulty with the codes so we called the number given to us which was the wrong U.K. phone number. But we figured it out. Anyway in general we had a lot very time

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: i am so pleased you had such an enjoyable time at my villa . the telephone number sent for the uk was correct but with the time differance it was early hours of the morning in the u.k. however the codes for the gates were also correct ( as i am the one who emailed them to you ) and my management office was 20 meters away to assist you if needed. i am a little dissapointed that you had a problem with a little fluff behind the dryer in the garage though, i hope this did not spoil your stay to much !!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Fantastic holiday villa

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this villa for 2 weeks . We looked at a lot of villas on line before finally seeing Steve villa . Definitely a case of leaving the best to last !! It was just like the photos on the web page . Such a light , spacious , airy house with comfortable furnishings . Spotlessly clean with everything you could possible need . The villa is in a small quite very safe gated community just off the 192 where you will find plenty of restaurants and shops . Great location for all the theme parks as well . After a day at the parks you will be glad of the very private pool and spa this villa has. Steve and his nearby management team could not have been anymore helpful . We would highly recommend this villa to friends and family and will definitely be going back ourselves . Thanks Steve for a enjoyable day at your villa .

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for taking the time to write a honest review. pleased to hear you and your family had such a nice time.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Good location, not all as it seems!

  • 3 of 5

I will give a fair and honest review of this property, despite the previous positive reviews!

On arrival to the resort it was in poor condition with general debris littering the streets and around the villa areas. On entering the property we were immediately met with an unclean pool deck, which we highlighted to the management acting on the owners behalf including housekeeping issues within the main kitchen area to include a dirty wet floor and dirty cupboards where you were expected to place foodstuffs. The management provided a cleaner and the pool area was cleaned by the maintainence man who had initially said had nothing to do with the villa.

We contacted the owner as we found out the issue with the kitchen floor was due to water ingress to the main area which rendered the kitchen unusable due to the surface being constantly slippery and in actual fact we slipped numerous times and felt that using the kitchen was a health and safety issue. Yes the problem was fixed into our second week, He did offer a refund to seek alternative accommodation but my party and I were not in a position to seek alternative accommodation as we assumed that any refund would be issued to us on return to the UK.

During our stay we began to encounter numerous issues with general housekeeping. These to be honest were longstanding problems as the areas required a deep clean. We highlighted these to the owner on return, we had raised several issues with the owner and management company and felt that our holiday was being dominated with having to visit the office or email the owner and took a conscientious decision just to concentrate on making good what we had. When we arrived home we brought all the issues forward to the owner in good faith as in our opinion his property was being neglected by the management and thought that being a reputable owner would have offered a small refund for the problems and inconvenience we encountered and the increased expenditure that we had, due to not able to use the villa as we intended. However despite providing factual information regarding the villas housekeeping issues and problems with the kitchen. We were told to "get real" that the leak affected 1 tile! It affected the whole area and was unusable! Advice, please check cleanliness and act immediately before proceeding with your holiday!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: this guest obviously had some problems with his stay in my villa. firstly may i point out that this is the first negative review i have had and the guest before them and the guest after them have given glowing reports on the villa, and even mention how clean the villa was. on arrival the guest was not happy with the pool deck so maintenance were sent straight away and washed the whole area to the guests satisfaction. the cleanliness of the villa which he refers to was reported to me and straight away cleaners were sent back in and rectified his problems in twenty minutes (this time was given to me by the guest) unfortunately there was a very small leak in the kitchen area, again straight away an engineer was sent to the villa and it was reported no leak found. the guest contacted me again and a second engineer was sent and found such a minor leak coming from the air conditioning unit in the kitchen which was then rectified. the leak was so small keeping in mind the first engineer couldn't even see it, in no way did this stop the guest from using the kitchen. because the guest had been in contact with me over the first three days with the above problems i offered him a full refund which he declined and told me he was now happy that all the faults he had found had been sorted (by the twenty minute clean !!! i then heard nothing more from the guest or did my management until he returned to the uk. he then asked could he have some kind of refund which i told him i and my managment had done everything he had asked to rectify his problems and he himself had told me he was happy with everything. several emails later still asking for compensation i did tell him to get real which i stand by to this day. i feel this guest had a small problem which was dealt with professional and as quickly as possible by myself and my management team. and this was just what he needed to attempt to get some kind of refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 9

Map

SeaWorld Orlando
"a lovely day out for all ages, be prepared to spend a full day of excitement. many shows and..."
Universal Studios Florida
"universal studios is a place of excitement and thrills for all ages. there are many adventur..."
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
"the wizard world of harry potter is situated in the islands of adventure and next to univers..."
Islands of Adventure
"islands of adventure is a theme park right next door to universal, a fun packed day with rid..."
Shamu Stadium
"shamu stadium inside sea world is a must see show for all ages. try the splash zone but be p..."
Bahama Breeze
"excellent food only ten minutes from the villa, well worth a visit."
Orlando Premium Outlets - International Dr
"shop until you drop, many designer shops at very reasonable prices, about 20 minutes from th..."
Kennedy Space Center Grayline Tour
"kennedy space centre is a full days visit, well worth a visit for something a little bit dif..."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Orlando international airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
several within 1 mile of villa
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
within 2 miles of villa
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 4 and junction of 192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
within 1 mile of villa several to choose from
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
daytona beach
Car: recommended

You will also be close to the following attractions

Universal Studios and islands of Universal adventure.

Aquatica water park, and the new volcano bay due to open may 2017.

Discovery cove which is a brilliant day out.

Busch Gardens which combines thrill rides and amazing animals

Golf courses 25 for all standards of play, all within easy reach of villa.

Great shopping at the Florida Mall and premium outlets

The Kennedy Space Centre at Cape Canaveral where the space shuttle is launched from.

The many attractions of the world famous International Drive

great nightlife at universal city walk and Disney springs.

A wide range of water parks including the new volcano bay.

Sea World Theme park and Marine life shows.

When you stay at our luxury villa you will be within three minutes of the Disney complex consisting of:

The Magic Kingdom

¨Epcot Centre

Hollywood studios

¨Animal Kingdom

¨Blizzard Beach, Typhoon Lagoon, Water Parks

¨Disney Springs, Shopping, Dining.

Other Activities: close to the world famouse Walt Disney World complex

Golf: VERY CLOSE TO 25 LOCAL GOLF COURSES TO SUIT ALL STANDARDS OF PLAY

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
high season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$104
 
 
mid season
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$98
 
 
low season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$91
 
 
Christmas and new year
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$104
 
 
low season
Jan 8 2018 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
mid season
Apr 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$121
 
 
high season
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$127
 
 
mid season
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$121
 
 
low season
Nov 1 2018 - Dec 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
christmas and new year
Dec 21 2018 - Jan 7 2019
4 night minimum stay
$127
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$127
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $110.72
Tax Rate 13.5%

Please note when booking on line your quotation does not include pool heat which is £90.00 per week or £13.00 per day (if required)
Also note all prices are plus 13.5% city accommodation tax which is charged by Florida state.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties