check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Tuscan Style Home on Mickey Lake with Master Suite Jacuzzi

Bedrooms 3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms + Second Main room w/bed+ Convertible bed(s) +2 Baths - (Sleeps 9-11)

Beautiful Tuscan Style cottage on Mickey Lake (no wake lake) which channels off Long Lake (full sports lake). Enjoy the best of both worlds! The tranquility of Mickey Lake and all the fun and sports of Long Lake right there for you.

Our home features: 2 wood fireplaces, surround system, gorgeous view, huge decks, bricked fire pit area, dry bar, poker table, 3 flat screens plus 2 TV's, audio surround system, BBQ grill, just to mention a few.

Everything you'll need, you will find to make your stay comfortable and unforgettable. Our home is fully equipped with linens, kitchen supplies, music gallery, WI-FI, Cable TV, paper goods (toilet paper and paper towels), washer and dryer, dishwasher and 2 fridges.

You will want to return to this beautiful luxury Tuscan style home on Mickey Lake, which channels off of Long Lake. It will sleep up to 11 people with one King, one queen, one full, futon and bunks.

The area is beautiful, the water is awesome you don't want to miss an opportunity to stay here!

The spacious home features many amenities such as two-person Jacuzzi bathtub in master suite framed in Italian marble, large stone fireplace, Brazilian hardwood floors, central air, and Award winning Italian style kitchen with Granite countertops. Two full baths, the master bath is finished in Italian marble.

Our cabinetry designers (Woodharbor) were so impressed with the finished results of our Italian style kitchen they featured it on the cover of their annual design portfolio.

You'll find a great bar area in the lower level, with a flat screen TV where you can watch your favorite sport or show our you can play cards on our poker table.

We have 2 superb wood fireplaces one on each level.

The extensive double deck overlooks Mickey Lake where you can relax and watch the beautiful sunset and listen to the loons sing. The family can also enjoy roasting marshmallows in the fire pit. Children love to swim in the shallow lake. The surrounding area of woods provides a safe, secluded and peaceful environment. A boat dock is available for your boat.

More Details

Remember Your Spirit
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Mariana - Our stay at your lovely cabin.

First, we had a wonderful time. It was great seeing our son, cooking together and experiencing snow!

We don't do snow in New Orleans and our little one was able to play in it safely on your deck and that was a real plus.

The fireplace was cozy and we appreciated the firewood that was available.

We LOVED our stay and were so happy to be here.

Thanks again!


Nancy C.
Dec 2008
  • 1 of 13


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Tuscan Style Home on Mickey Lake with Master Suite Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 34 reviews
franklin, tennessee

christmas 2007 in traverse city, michigan

  • 5 of 5

we spent our 2007 christmas vacation at the house. we had a beautiful white christmas. the house is beautiful. the view of the lake. the snow covered pine trees. the big beautiful windows in the living room allowed us to display our fresh cut 10' blue spruce christmas tree. the trip to downtown traverse city was very convenient and quick. we loved our stay and will be back again.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 2

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great vacation...great much to see in Traverse City

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are glad you had a great time and that you and your group enjoys our home and Traverse City. We look forward to have you again at our home in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best Vacation Home for a Honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5

What a great vacation home! My husband and I came and stayed March 14-20, 2016 for our honeymoon. The house is amazing! High ceilings with big glass windows overlooking the lake frontage was a site every morning and evening. We had the pleasure of eating in and going out during our stay. The kitchen was beautiful and had everything needed to cook our meals. Our favorite features were the view out the master room doors in the morning at the lake, the views of the lake out of every room really...also the butler statue (he is sneaky). I personally enjoyed being so close to everything. Very short drives to go wine tasting, the casinos, downtown TC. Because we had chilly weather as expected this time of the year we didn't get to enjoy more outdoors...however Remember Your Spirit will be our first choice to come back and stay. Staying in a hotel is no longer an option when we enjoyed a full week of peace and serenity in this beautiful vacation home. Thank you for allowing us to pleasure of enjoying your home.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 5 of 5

Remember your spirit is a fantastic place to vacation with friends or curl up for a weekend alone with that someone special. We had such a great time here. The house is just beautiful. You feel like you are in Italy. They have everything you could of think. Even a popcorn maker. The view here is spectacular!!! I could sit on the porch drinking coffee at sunrise forever. But we all know you can't. So you get up and go. Because why not go explore down town Traverse City. Your close. Go eat at the restaurant . Go to the casino. Explore a beautiful city. The accommodations back at the house are amazing. Beautifully decorated bedrooms. And bathrooms. You will sleep peacefully. And before bed, Make sure to enjoy the spa tub. I most definitely will be returning to Remember your Spirit. Thank you for opening up your home for all to enjoy.


  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments Jessica. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We are looking forward to have you back sometime in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing. You feel like you are in Italy. They have everything you need. Even a popcorn maker. Done to purchase if you forgot your own. And AMAZING views. Close to attractions. It's a large house but yet feels so homey and comfortable. I will definitely go again. Thank you

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London, United Kingdom

Beware security deposit policy & heed neg reviews

  • 2 of 5

My extended family of 10 spent a week here. Several aspects of the home were less than satisfactory with our final exchange with the owners being the most upsetting. They accused us of causing damage which we did not, proceeded to tell me that my email response was too quick to have possibly know all the facts I claimed & that my family was 1 of the 5 worst renters they’ve ever had stay in their home. Our exchanges ended in their retaining 50% of our security deposit.

We are avid & respectful travellers; traveling & staying at many props across the globe & I've never been accused or treated this poorly. I write this review not to punish them but to warn future renters of this behavior as it soured our experience & came across as though they were looking to keep addt'l funds by any means possible in order to remedy an aging house as cost-effectively as possible.

Upon arrival, several aspects of the house were incongruent with the pics & descriptions. Over the next days we cont. to be slightly disappointed but having traveled 12+ hrs, with family attending from 3 diff countries to enjoy just 6.5 days together we did not think it of substantial value to email the owners a list of subpar items. Instead we decided to make do as best was possible & enjoy the more positive aspects of the house & being together.

Only after our trip would we learn that taking this time to make a nit-picking list would have indeed been of monetary value & helped us defend ourselves against their claims. Hindsight’s 20/20 but it will not change the way our family travels, as I still wouldn’t have wanted to waste time in an exchange such as I have after the fact. TVC itself & the location is a quiet & beautiful setting for a family trip with young children. We rented our water equip from a local vendor & enjoyed afternoons on the lake very much.

Overall the house was not very modern although one doesn’t expect a rental to be–it wasn’t possible to accurately gauge wear & tear via the pics, which are at least several yrs old. The kitchen had very little space to prep dinner in, there weren’t enough seats for a family of 10 to dine indoors together & it wasn’t clear from the listing that the living rm with 2nd queen bed didn’t have a door/privacy.

There’s a word limit so I’m unable to detail all aspects that were subpar, but suffice to say btwn the shortcomings & treatment by the owners we wouldn’t stay here again nor would we recommend this house to any friends or family.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mandy, We are so sorry to hear about all the inconveniences during your stay with us. We never heard of all of these problems, until we contacted you letting you know about the “damages” and charges that had to be made. After your stay we encountered a broken screen door and our cleaning service sent us pictures of all the rearrangements in furniture and furnishings during your stay, so the cleaning crew had to put furniture items back in place (this is very clear in our contracts: there will be an extra charge if furniture has to be rearranged). Someone has to put the furniture back in place and if guests don't do it, then the cleaning crew has to, and they charge for a service. We didn’t charge you for couple items broken during your stay, because those things happen, they are accidents; even though under contract we would've been completely allowed to. We've been providing our home as a vacation spot for over 10 years, with continual improvements being done. The pictures on this website were taken during the last year. In reference to the living area downstairs and the queen bed, it was never referred to it as a bedroom, it is the main living area downstairs, all of that information you can find it on this website. In reference to our 12'x12' kitchen, we are sorry to hear that it wasn't big enough for you and your family during your 7 nights stay. The kitchen is usually one of the highlights for other guests. We just want to make it clear that we never called you one of the 5 worst renters we've had, we said is that in 10 years, we only had to touch a security deposit 5 times, you being one of them. That doesn't mean that you are the worst renter, just that there were some extra charges to be made based on our contracts. We would want to reassure you that $250, barely gives us a 1 time cleaning at our home, so you saying that we are keeping that to cover on the improvements of a home, is just not the case. We really wish that $250 went a long way in reference to maintenance, furnishings and updating of our vacation home. After 2 threats of “burning us on social media” and this website if we decided to take your deposit, we decided that a bad review shouldn't persuade us from making charges that were specified in the contracts, and that we should not absorb the cost of something that was done during your stay and you were well aware of. We just hoped this freedom of reviewing our property was more responsible based on facts and proof.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Cherry Capital Airport
Car: recommended

Distance to key locations.

Great Wolf Lodge water park 10 minutes.

Downtown Traverse City 15 minutes.

Shopping Mall and Restaurant area 10 minutes.

Golf at Grand Traverse Resort 20 minutes.

Cherry Capital Airport 23 minutes.

Leelanau Peninsula winery trail 25 minutes.

Old Mission Peninsula winery trail 25 minutes.

Turtle Creek Casino 30 minutes.

Mackinaw City 2 hours 15 minutes.


Rates & Availability

Traverse City Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Nov 1 2016 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250
Refundable damage deposit $500

Rates and availability are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
No pets
No smoking
No parties or events of more than 12 people are allowed at any time

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Traverse City Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2516 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Italian Marble Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , With Jacuzzi
    Lower level main area - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Lower level 1st bedroom - 1 queen
    Lower Level 2nd bedroom - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties