check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Upscale Beachfront Condo w/ A/C, WiFi, Large Pool & Great Sea View

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Sion Farm Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 King Bedrooms (1 can be made into twin beds), 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 4+

Sea Breeze is an upscale, newly and meticulously renovated 2 BR Condo in quiet Pelican Cove on the North Shore of St. Croix. All furnishings are new and include such details as a coffee grinder and smoothie maker/blender! The ocean view from the LR, MBR and patio is gorgeous. The beach is great and snorkel equipment is provided! There is a huge (Chlorine-Free!!) freshwater pool w/ tennis court. It has A/C throughout, free Wireless Internet access, 2 cable TVs. Sea Breeze is next to a resort serving B/L/D. St. Croix is a US territory and so uses the US Dollar and English. It is more laid back than St. Thomas (lacking the often daily crowds of thousands from cruise ships). It has great shopping, many remarkable beaches, golf courses, a casino, many fine restaurants, botanical gardens, horseback riding, water sports, and, tours of historic forts, plantations and even of the famous Cruzan Rum Factory. Diving & snorkeling are world renown!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Sid Binks
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016
Call Owner

About Sid Binks

Originally from Buffalo, NY, I moved to Washington, DC to study clinical psychology in 1986. Having never been to the Caribbean, it was simply amazing to see and experience its beauty and warmth. My first thought was, 'Why doesn't everyone live here?'

Sid Binks purchased this condo in 2004

Why Sid Binks chose St. Croix

On that very first trip, we bought Seabreeze. We just couldn't let go of our very first vacation to the Caribbean, and especially, the turquoise water. We LOVE sharing Seabreeze with fellow vacationers like us. We get excited when people tell us, 'This is our first trip!' because we know first hand what they are in for and we like being a small part of it!

What makes this condo unique

There are many benefits of this particular condo. Seabreeze is in a community of four small buildings. It is large, first floor and in the building right on the water with fantastic views from the patio, living room and master bedroom. It is fully air-conditioned, has free WiFi available and is on a great beach to snorkel because of a terrific coral reef. The pool is huge and newly renovated with non-chlorine-based filtration. The community is also located central to most activities on the island but remains quiet and relaxing. It is very near a resort resort which has a great bar and restaurant to visit when you don't want to cook! And, there Monday nite Caribbean Cultural Nite of Entertainment is wonderful fun!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Upscale Beachfront Condo w/ A/C, WiFi, Large Pool & Great Sea View
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
Washington, DC
5

Fabulous Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time in St. Croix! The condo was perfect with all the amenities. The owners thought of everything from books to read while relaxing on the beach to an espresso machine. It was great to have snorkeling equipment and beach towels waiting for your arrival. The views of the beach from the bedroom and living area were spectacular. We especially loved the notebook made for guests detailing all the restaurants and other activities to enjoy while vacationing at St. Croix. We would absolutely stay here again the next time we're in St. Croix!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
29 7
5

Great property in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Pelican Bay property over Christmas and is was AWESOME!!!! There were two couples and one child and it suited us perfectly! The beach was literally steps away and the pool was just as close for those who didn't like the surf.

The property was perfectly managed with greeting at the airport and escort to the property (which was great because our flight was very late). The accomodations provided all we could ask for from beach towels to pool accessories and all the kitchen supplies you would need. There was also bug spray and sun screen, just in case you forgot. An added bonus was a washer/dryer that allowed us to pack light.

The info on the island and recommdations allowed us to visit some local spots that we wouldn't otherwise known about which was awesome!

All in all, I'd would highly recommend this property for two couples, plus a child or two. Everyone will have their privacy but also the chance to socialize. I'd re-book in a heatbeat!!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write the review, and thank you for such a great review! It was a pleasure meeting you all. So happy that you enjoyed the condo and the island. From talking with you, I know you were planning on exploring the island. So glad that you were able to find some of those local spots. It really does make a difference to interact with locals. I feel it enriches my experience when I do. The owners really try to provide everything you might want, except food, of course. And, some of our guests have left behind items we did not think of - for example, recent guests really wanted beach umbrellas, and they left them behind in the unit. We want you to be comfortable, and have everything you need. I hope you return! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Seabreeze and St. Croix! Christie Powers Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Elba,NY
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great, right on the beach!!! Loved waking up each morning and hearing the waves! We toured both ends of the island and some in the middle to(we got a little lost); but was pretty easy to find way around. You have to try Blues' Backyard BBQ. It is only 5-10 mins from condo. Once on the main road turn right and its not far up the road on the left!!!!!! Butters makes the best mixed drinks!!!!

We are so looking forward to coming back next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write. It is an amazing condo, and right on the beach! Sounds like you did a lot of exploring - getting lost is part of the fun! You are on an island, you can't be lost for long. And, next time, it will be even easier to get around. It was great meeting you, and we would love to have you return anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Always a Seabreeze

  • 5 of 5

We spent a glorious month in the Seabreeze Condo. It was clean, up to date, very well equipped, quiet, and the best ocean view possible. There was always a breeze so there was no need to use the AC. Christie met us at the airport and escorted us to the condo and gave an introductory tour to acquaint us with the unit. During our stay both Chris and Christie were eager to help with questions. Since this was our second trip to St. Croix, were eager to experience the island again. We enjoy St. Croix for the laid back lifestyle, the beaches, restaurants, culture, and historical estates. There are good hikes, great snorkeling, and wonderful people everywhere.

Judy

Michigan

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so enjoyed meeting Judy and her husband! They were wonderful renters. We encourage questions, whether it's about the condo, or about the island. Our goal is to have our renters have a wonderful time on St. Croix - whatever that means to them. Some people just want to sit on a beach and relax. Judy, however, wanted to get out and explore. I liked running into them out and about. And, it was fun to see them get a gradual tan - more tan each time I saw them. I hope they return to St. Croix, and hope they return to Seabreeze! It would be a pleasure having them rent with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Columbia, MD
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5

The condo and its surroundings were absolutely amazing; something that I could have only imagined from movies I've seen. One of my favorite nights was spent swimming and in the hot tub under the star filled sky listening to the wind and the waves hitting shore. The condo was very clean and had everything we could ever want-the owners really did think of everything! The property managers, Chris and Christie, were so helpful during our entire stay; from meeting us at the airport to giving us suggestions about where to go and what to do. I have sent the link to this condo to several of my friends. I would recommend this location to everyone! Throughout the week, I found myself talking to locals about possible career opportunities because I enjoyed myself so much here. I will definitely come back one way or another :0)

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
West Palm Beach, FL
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5

We met with Chris and Christie at the Condo. They gave us perfect directions to get with our rental car to the Pelican Cove Condos. Immediately upon arrival we were totally impressed with the property. Great location right on the beach. Awesome view from the patio. The condo is equipped with everything you can think of. The BBQ grill on the patio was a big plus since my husband loves steaks. Clean condo with very tasteful décor. Only negative comment I have to make is that the bed was creaking terribly on one side. Luckily my husband does not turn and toss all the time otherwise it would have been really noisy during the night. Should we ever stay in St. Croix again, I would pick the same place to stay. Thanks to Chris and Christie who gave us such a warm welcome !!!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We depend upon feedback from quests like yourselves....in fact, the grill was actually the idea of a former guest! We shall get right on that creak! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
St. Croix Airport (also a Seaplane at harbor)
Nearest Barpub
0.15 Miles
Great beachfront bars next door at the resorts
Nearest Restaurant
0.15 Miles
Great beachfront restaurants next door
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Pelican Cove
Car: recommended

The Pelican Cove Community is ideally located on the central North Shore only minutes from the town of Christiansted, the capital. It is beachfront and very peaceful and quiet. It is next door a resort serving breakfast, lunch and dinner for when you don't want to eat in. Because of its central location, it is a short drive (5-15 minutes) to most places on the island. The St. Croix airport (STX) has direct flights from a number of cities including but not limited to Miami (American Airlines), Charlotte (US Airways), St. Thomas. Daily excursions by ferry or Seaplane (Seabourne Airlines) can be had to San Juan and St. Thomas from Christiansted Harbor - 10 minutes from the Condo!.

Other Activities: Kayaking by moonlight with flourescent fish, horseback riding in the rain forest and on the beach, touring a rum factory, walking on historic rum plantations and enjoying outdoor botanical gardens are just a few of the fun things to do!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sion Farm Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall/Winter Season
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$149
$849
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter/High Season
Dec 17 2016 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,399
$5,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$149
$999
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

*****PLEASE NOTE, FOR PARTIES OF 3 OR MORE, THE AUTOMATIC HOMEAWAY RATE QUOTE SHOULD INCLUDE A $28.57 PER GUEST PER NITE SURCHARGE. THE ADDITIONAL CHARGE IS TO COVER THE ADDITIONAL MAID SERVICE AND UTILITY USAGE FOR USE OF THE SECOND BEDROOM (UTILITIES ARE VERY EXPENSIVE ON THE ISLAND).

50% deposit & signed contract due to book rental
100% due 45 days in advance of arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sion Farm Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bath has 2 Vanities and Walk-in Closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Private Entrance to 2nd Bedroom
  • The Master Bath has a walk-in closet and 2 vanities. The 2nd bath has a private entrance from the 2nd bedroom as well as a hall entrance. It has a large shower. There is a Hot Tub at the pool.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Converts to 2 twins
  • The 2nd Bedroom can have 2 twin beds or a king depending on guest's needs. There is a blow up double mattress that can be blown up with an electric pump which could easily sleep a 5th person.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
There is onsite security. Paper towels and laundry soap are typically left from one guest to the next and therefore are not guaranteed. The telephone is for local calls only.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties