Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upscale Beachfront Condo w/ A/C, WiFi, Large Pool & Great Sea View

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 King Bedrooms (1 can be made into twin beds), 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 4+

Sea Breeze is an upscale, newly and meticulously renovated 2 BR Condo in quiet Pelican Cove on the North Shore of St. Croix. All furnishings are new and include such details as a coffee grinder and smoothie maker/blender! The ocean view from the LR, MBR and patio is gorgeous. The beach is great and snorkel equipment is provided! There is a huge (Chlorine-Free!!) freshwater pool w/ tennis court. It has A/C throughout, free Wireless Internet access, 2 cable TVs. Sea Breeze is next to a resort serving B/L/D. St. Croix is a US territory and so uses the US Dollar and English. It is more laid back than St. Thomas (lacking the often daily crowds of thousands from cruise ships). It has great shopping, many remarkable beaches, golf courses, a casino, many fine restaurants, botanical gardens, horseback riding, water sports, and, tours of historic forts, plantations and even of the famous Cruzan Rum Factory. Diving & snorkeling are world renown!


Owner
Sid Binks
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About Sid Binks

Originally from Buffalo, NY, I moved to Washington, DC to study clinical psychology in 1986. Having never been to the Caribbean, it was simply amazing to see and experience its beauty and warmth. My first thought was, 'Why doesn't everyone live here?'

Sid Binks purchased this condo in 2004

Why Sid Binks chose St. Croix

On that very first trip, we bought Seabreeze. We just couldn't let go of our very first vacation to the Caribbean, and especially, the turquoise water. We LOVE sharing Seabreeze with fellow vacationers like us. We get excited when people tell us, 'This is our first trip!' because we know first hand what they are in for and we like being a small part of it!

What makes this condo unique

There are many benefits of this particular condo. Seabreeze is in a community of four small buildings. It is large, first floor and in the building right on the water with fantastic views from the patio, living room and master bedroom. It is fully air-conditioned, has free WiFi available and is on a great beach to snorkel because of a terrific coral reef. The pool is huge and newly renovated with non-chlorine-based filtration. The community is also located central to most activities on the island but remains quiet and relaxing. It is very near a resort resort which has a great bar and restaurant to visit when you don't want to cook! And, there Monday nite Caribbean Cultural Nite of Entertainment is wonderful fun!

Amenities

Estate La Grande Princess Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bath has 2 Vanities and Walk-in Closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Private Entrance to 2nd Bedroom
  • The Master Bath has a walk-in closet and 2 vanities. The 2nd bath has a private entrance from the 2nd bedroom as well as a hall entrance. It has a large shower. There is a Hot Tub at the pool.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Converts to 2 twins
  • The 2nd Bedroom can have 2 twin beds or a king depending on guest's needs. There is a blow up double mattress that can be blown up with an electric pump which could easily sleep a 5th person.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
There is onsite security. Paper towels and laundry soap are typically left from one guest to the next and therefore are not guaranteed. The telephone is for local calls only.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Upscale Beachfront Condo w/ A/C, WiFi, Large Pool & Great Sea View
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
Northbridge, Ma.
5

Totally Perfect! Beautiful Condo and a Beautiful Island.

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about how wonderful this Condo was for our trip to Saint Croix! From the moment we landed at the airport and were greeted by Sandy, the property manager. She was so kind and helpful and directed us to follow her to the property. She was also helpful with the rental car process. The condo has everything you could possibly need. It is so beautiful and has lovely views of the beach from the large patio/deck. The pool is great and the grounds are nicely kept and it was quiet and peaceful. Also, there is a grocery store near be that has everything you could need including a nice deli for sandwiches to take to the beach.

I would highly recommend Pelican Cove Condominiums!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you had a great time...that is our mission! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The condo has everything you could possibly need, and Sandra was so helpful and welcoming :). I would stay here again, and look forward to my next trip back to St. Croix.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great

  • 4 of 5

Overall the condo was great and clean. It was close to beach with great view. The layout was great. Some items that I recommend are the laundry center doesn't work well, the pillows in master smelled very sour(I left a note for housekeeping to wash them) there were another set in closet that were ok, it needs a new broom and maybe a bigger couch or another loveseat. I would rent it ag

again in future.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First Visit

  • 4 of 5

This was our first visit to St Croix and we fell in love. The Condo was awesome and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We are already looking forward to our next trip. We were met at the airport by Sandy and her husband and they guided us to our Condo and even stopped at the local market to show us where we could shop for food. Everyone on the island was friendly and welcoming. There is lots to see and do, fun stuff and historical offerings as well. Thanks St Croix!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Not what it seems.

  • 4 of 5

First I would like to mention that Sandra ( property manager) deserves a 5 Star review. That being said, the condo is pretty dated. The wicker furniture in the living room was not comfortable at all, very hard! The wicker seat on the MB lanai was propped up with a conch shell! (Broken legs) Beach is deceiving, not good for swimming,therefore had to drive to beach each day. The pools at the condo are very nice. The second bedroom needs to have a queen or king bed so two couples could be comfortable (two twin beds in second bedroom) Just want to mention that we tried several meals at "The Palms" restaurant and it was not good any time we ate there.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Pelican Bay property over Christmas and is was AWESOME!!!! There were two couples and one child and it suited us perfectly! The beach was literally steps away and the pool was just as close for those who didn't like the surf.

The property was perfectly managed with greeting at the airport and escort to the property (which was great because our flight was very late). The accomodations provided all we could ask for from beach towels to pool accessories and all the kitchen supplies you would need. There was also bug spray and sun screen, just in case you forgot. An added bonus was a washer/dryer that allowed us to pack light.

The info on the island and recommdations allowed us to visit some local spots that we wouldn't otherwise known about which was awesome!

All in all, I'd would highly recommend this property for two couples, plus a child or two. Everyone will have their privacy but also the chance to socialize. I'd re-book in a heatbeat!!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write the review, and thank you for such a great review! It was a pleasure meeting you all. So happy that you enjoyed the condo and the island. From talking with you, I know you were planning on exploring the island. So glad that you were able to find some of those local spots. It really does make a difference to interact with locals. I feel it enriches my experience when I do. The owners really try to provide everything you might want, except food, of course. And, some of our guests have left behind items we did not think of - for example, recent guests really wanted beach umbrellas, and they left them behind in the unit. We want you to be comfortable, and have everything you need. I hope you return! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Seabreeze and St. Croix! Christie Powers Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
St. Croix Airport (also a Seaplane at harbor)
Nearest Barpub
0.15 Miles
Great beachfront bars next door at the resorts
Nearest Restaurant
0.15 Miles
Great beachfront restaurants next door
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Pelican Cove
Car: recommended

The Pelican Cove Community is ideally located on the central North Shore only minutes from the town of Christiansted, the capital. It is beachfront and very peaceful and quiet. It is next door a resort serving breakfast, lunch and dinner for when you don't want to eat in. Because of its central location, it is a short drive (5-15 minutes) to most places on the island. The St. Croix airport (STX) has direct flights from a number of cities including but not limited to Miami (American Airlines), Charlotte (US Airways), St. Thomas. Daily excursions by ferry or Seaplane (Seabourne Airlines) can be had to San Juan and St. Thomas from Christiansted Harbor - 10 minutes from the Condo!.

Other Activities: Kayaking by moonlight with flourescent fish, horseback riding in the rain forest and on the beach, touring a rum factory, walking on historic rum plantations and enjoying outdoor botanical gardens are just a few of the fun things to do!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Estate La Grande Princess Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall/Low Season
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$149
$849
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter/High Season
Dec 22 2017 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,399
$5,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$149
$999
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

*****PLEASE NOTE, FOR PARTIES OF 3 OR MORE, THE AUTOMATIC HOMEAWAY RATE QUOTE SHOULD INCLUDE A $28.57 PER GUEST PER NITE SURCHARGE. THE ADDITIONAL CHARGE IS TO COVER THE ADDITIONAL MAID SERVICE AND UTILITY USAGE FOR USE OF THE SECOND BEDROOM (UTILITIES ARE VERY EXPENSIVE ON THE ISLAND).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties